wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

The Chamas' Conference - Going for Greatness Together.
#21 Posted : Tuesday, August 14, 2012 5:22:01 PM

When you decide to be a madman (whether real or imagined, it doesn't matter) and you decide to walk in the market naked and talking about Bgl..., I Bgl will not take you on but i would rather give you a contempt card. I got no time to answer you! My DNA is strongly opposed to madness.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

zippyl
#22 Posted : Tuesday, August 14, 2012 7:02:02 PM

Hi BGL you and your friends are welcome to join and you need not give proof of the same. I will be very happy if you joined us. Pls let me know what you decide and thanks for the support i owe.
BGL
#23 Posted : Tuesday, August 14, 2012 8:02:25 PM

What is the real meaning of "chama". On the same note, is UNAITAS also a Chama? If it is then Coop bank, Centum and TCL will also be chamas playing on the premier league of chamas.

Well, i thought "chama" refers to these smaller groupings such as the merry go rounds and the ones registered by the ministry of cooperative development. I have been a Muramati shareholder since Dec 2010 with that laminated plastic card of which i earned a dividend for yr ended 2010 & 2011. What i found perplexing is the pro-rated dividend calculation.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
Sarrouniya
#24 Posted : Tuesday, August 14, 2012 8:25:09 PM

BGL wrote:
What is the real meaning of "chama". On the same note, is UNAITAS also a Chama? If it is then Coop bank, Centum and TCL will also be chamas playing on the premier league of chamas.

Well, i thought "chama" refers to these smaller groupings such as the merry go rounds and the ones registered by the ministry of cooperative development. I have been a Muramati shareholder since Dec 2010 with that laminated plastic card of which i earned a dividend for yr ended 2010 & 2011. What i found perplexing is the pro-rated dividend calculation.

Question answered. That wasn't so hard now was it? I believe the chamas is in reference to a part of their target market but I could be wrong. You are welcome. @zippyl?
|The Universe will correspond to the nature of your song ...
zippyl
#25 Posted : Tuesday, August 14, 2012 8:49:20 PM

BGL wrote:

Hi chama is a name many have adopted, but what we are interested in is investment groups for this chama. Yes we pro rate our dividends and continue buying investment shares you wont regret.
Ilikeyou
#26 Posted : Tuesday, August 14, 2012 10:29:24 PM

zippyl wrote:
BGL wrote:

Hi chama is a name many have adopted, but what we are interested in is investment groups for this chama. Yes we pro rate our dividends and continue buying investment shares you wont regret.

@Zippyl
Pls dont be naive and throw empty statements about how Unaitas ll be a success.
Most guys in this forum like to see numbers to ascertain such statements
Kindly give us a link to get financials for this insititution.
Then we can do our own analysis and may be become convinced that it is time to invest.

Halafu Jack & Jill branch is just not accessible, just lets have a wazua branch may be along Moi avenue or Tom mboya.
#27 Posted : Tuesday, August 14, 2012 10:47:00 PM

@ BGL what d u mean by pro rated?
BGL
#28 Posted : Tuesday, August 14, 2012 11:29:10 PM

Ilikeyou wrote:
zippyl wrote:
BGL wrote:

@Zippyl
Then we can do our own analysis and may be become convinced that it is time to invest.

Halafu Jack & Jill branch is just not accessible, just lets have a wazua branch may be along Moi avenue or Tom mboya.

I have no problem with the location of Temple road branch and i will explain why with an example, FEP which is widely discussed in this forum has a prestigious address in Kilimani and they have reported loses and never pay dividends despite the chest thumping but Muramati has paid a dividend year in year out despite its location.

I fully support @Ilikeyou on Unaitas availing their audited accounts on their new look website so we can analyze them. Since Unaitas is now a big fish it should leave the small pod and swim with the sharks and whales in the deep ocean and make more disclosures! By small pod i mean Muranga and by deep ocean i mean the whole country. Infact SASRA should force all deposit taking SACCOS to publish their audited accounts in their websites & newspapers.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
BGL
#29 Posted : Tuesday, August 14, 2012 11:47:58 PM

prorated means the dividend payment is calculated based on how long the money has been invested rather than the closure date of the books.
zippyl
#30 Posted : Wednesday, August 15, 2012 1:29:15 PM

[/quote]

What empty statement, am not naive i ONLY give facts and if you need figures ask for them.

We are working to have a branch in the streets mentioned kindly do not treat this as an empty statement.
#31 Posted : Wednesday, August 15, 2012 3:09:06 PM

BGL wrote:
prorated means the dividend payment is calculated based on how long the money has been invested rather than the closure date of the books.

Thank you.

Since Unaitas is now a big fish it should leave the small pod and swim with the sharks and whales in the deep ocean and make more disclosures! By small pod i mean Muranga and by deep ocean i mean the whole country.

Exactly what I was trying to say.
Somebody wanted to join but was told the nearest branch is in Kiriani.He didn't bother cz he is old.
I told them(temple road)to do roadshows if they want to reach more people since opening branches could take a while.

zippyl
#32 Posted : Wednesday, August 15, 2012 6:30:02 PM

@ BGL what d u mean by pro rated?

Great, thank you for joining us
zippyl
#33 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 2:40:25 PM

BGL wrote:

Hi BGL you and your friends coming for our chama conference?
BGL
#34 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 4:12:32 PM

zippyl wrote:
BGL wrote:

Hi BGL you and your friends coming for our chama conference?

I will not be able to attend this conference. My diary is fully booked on the material day.
#35 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2012 1:06:24 PM

This is a great idea and conference. The day has been wonderful so far Applause
Blackberry
#36 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2012 1:37:36 PM

This is a great idea and conference. The day has been wonderful so far Applause

pity some of us could not attend so we are relying on you to share .....hii kasumba ya kuandikwo nayo

Opinion is free, truth is sacred.

BGL
#37 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2012 2:10:38 PM

We can also follow on twitter what is happening from wherever we are! Kudos Unaitas

#38 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2012 6:36:22 PM

Kudos to the organizers. They are too serious to let the ideas slide. In another 2 years the ripe ideas will show resultsApplause Applause
Hunderwear
#39 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2012 8:46:23 PM

http://www.businessdaily...0/-/lr6q5z/-/index.html

Am liking how the cast is playing!!!!!!!
TiggerTiggy
#40 Posted : Friday, August 31, 2012 8:59:05 AM

why isnt the link to their financial statements working?