wazua Fri, May 15, 2026

GREEDY TEACHERS
MBILI
#11 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 10:31:17 AM

I know teachers do alot of work and a good job too by teaching our children.Yes their demands have become too much ,and not just the salary increaments but the fact that they are always ready to strike ,and making loud announcements on media as threats for when they are going to strike.This obviously has affected the school programmes and giving parents and pupils anxiety.Sometimes i think our children will emulate them on how they behave when on strike.They need to change this behaviour and seek wisdom on how to ask for salary increaments and negotiations.
#12 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 10:32:13 AM

Ms Mkenya wrote:
Most of these teachers are Diploma holders, some with degrees.
They should fin out how people are being paid first.
If a principal is to be paid 700k si kila mtu atatenda kufundisha?

And some of them insist on only teaching the lower primary so that they have the whole afternoon manning their estate kiosks and doing doing bodaboda business!!!
Shame on you Shame on you

Proof? Ama ni kupayuka tu? I see nothing wrong with a union asking for their members pay to be increased. Am sure if you're a member of such a union you would have no complaints either. The amounts could be outrageous but maybe its a strategy to have the government give them a good deal. In as much as their salary comes from taxpayers money, its not up to us to decided how much and when they should be paid hence KNUT, TSC etc.

abdulrahman
#13 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 10:54:11 AM

Ms Mkenya wrote:

And some of them insist on only teaching the lower primary so that they have the whole afternoon manning their estate kiosks and doing doing bodaboda business!!!

Ukweli kabisa.

A P2 teacher demanding ksh 72k is just hilarious and ridiculous when a Diploma Nurse (civil servant) is earning 19k.

Nurses are overworked and work in very traumatizing conditions, infact, they cannot even afford the services they give and have only 21 days leave in year and work on shifts including wee hours of the night. Which P2 teacher works at night. Lazy people with more than 3 months leave per year !!!
#14 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 10:57:01 AM

This thread is about "Peeling the Mask of teacher"
#15 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 11:07:44 AM

abdulrahman wrote:
Ms Mkenya wrote:

Ukweli kabisa.

A P2 teacher demanding ksh 72k is just hilarious and ridiculous when a Diploma Nurse (civil servant) is earning 19k.

Nurses are overworked and work in very traumatizing conditions, infact, they cannot even afford the services they give and have only 21 days leave in year and work on shifts including wee hours of the night. Which P2 teacher works at night. Lazy people with more than 3 months leave per year !!!

Familiarize yourself with the profession! Nurses work two nights and get two days off in private hospitals. It's even more days in government hospitals.

And aren't we the same people who were screaming our voices hoarse when the same underpaid nurses went on strike and people were dying... calling them "insensitive, inconsiderate, inhuman"??? Yet now, since they are not the ones on strike, we praise them even when they are still underpaid?

How do you expect the teachers not to man their kiosks if they are underpaid? How do you expect them to meet the rising cost of living? Yet, there are still billions of shillings getting lost/going unaccounted for in treasury!!!!
#16 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 11:13:55 AM

wacha waongezwe, then the teachers will learn the meaning of demand and suppy.

All educated fellows will go ask for those jobs. At 70k I'm sure a lot of masters students will flock there. Then the P2 teachers can now go work as tea girls.

Lakini 700k for a principle ni ujinga kupindukia. It will mean that the fellow will have to make 7million a month to sustain that school as a going concern. If the fellow cannot even run a kiosk, how is he going to produce that?

This time, they should be let to go on strike for as long as they wish. Parents who support this are silly as they will be forced to pay the kamwarimu the 70k in salary. Let them go on strike, we bring our kids back home and chill with them until next year.

Its to cold anyway and they may be tempted to wear chiraousco's clothes to school.
danas10
#17 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 11:23:17 AM

Demanding even more than the lecturers, jeez!!

@Impunity hapo sawa, let them become the tea girls!!!!

........who has more than 3 months leave in this country apart from teachers????

Na tutawatongoza hapo wakitu-serve chai.

Its only a Kenyan female teacher who has a 6-month leave (hizo 3 za @makerege plus 3 za mimba)

And the way they give birth like guinea pigs (after every 6 months) you can imagine how many effective years they put in schoolwork for their entire 20 years of siring!
Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

This is uncalled for. stick to salary demands.
#18 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 11:23:28 AM

Kratos wrote:
Ms Mkenya wrote:

Proof? Ama ni kupayuka tu? I see nothing wrong with a union asking for their members pay to be increased. Am sure if you're a member of such a union you would have no complaints either. The amounts could be outrageous but maybe its a strategy to have the government give them a good deal. In as much as their salary comes from taxpayers money, its not up to us to decided how much and when they should be paid hence KNUT, TSC etc.

You are flourishing in a self accredited denial!
Shame on you

#19 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 11:28:27 AM

Kratos wrote:
Ms Mkenya wrote:

You are flourishing a self accredited denial!
Shame on you

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ati what?

#20 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 11:30:39 AM

danas10 wrote:
Demanding even more than the lecturers, jeez!!

@Impunity hapo sawa, let them become the tea girls!!!!

........who has more than 3 months leave in this country apart from teachers????

Na tutawatongoza hapo wakitu-serve chai.

Its only a Kenyan female teacher who has a 6-month leave (hizo 3 za @makerege plus 3 za mimba)

And the way they give birth like guinea pigs (after every 6 months) you can imagine how many effective years they put in schoolwork for their entire 20 years of siring!
Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

This is uncalled for. stick to salary demands.

By that birthrate I was saying that they are only within school precincts in half their employment life. So they dont need such outrageous salary demands.

I didnt know wazuans have P2 teachers amongst,I thought we are all mindro-krass!!!Pole sana.