wazua Mon, Feb 3, 2025

Caroline Mutoko! Inciter or Motivator???
#21 Posted : Friday, July 13, 2012 4:07:33 PM

Maybe she should write a book

How to Get a Real Man and Keep Him

#22 Posted : Friday, July 13, 2012 5:06:52 PM

@Wendz women should not focus on being "difficult". I agree with you that a principled, intelligent, ambitious, feminine (emphasis on this coz our women have lost it), respectful woman is irresistable to a man.

Somedoby wrote once: "Are you bright and beautiful but don’t want to end up like Diane? Here’s how to avoid that middle-aged WTF moment:" "Stop taking relationship advice from single women"

I think young women should avoid this path of build-a-career mentality because at the end of it, it's crap.

Back to Caro. She's ahead in many things including being so loud-mouth. Which husband would tolerate that!

I appreciate some of the wisdom in some of her words, but I don't agree with the attitude bit.

Then the skirt part. I believe sex is not everything in life. But femininity is more important, which makes her attractive without being sexy.

I think the challenge for young women in life is to figure out what priorities are in life.
(i). She can decide to be so materialistic and loose out in other matters of life such as family, have illegitimate children or adopt one becoz she cannot conceive due to many abortions (i'm not saying this's only cause).
(ii). She can also decide to balance her studies and looking for mate (marriage), then later on balance career, children, inlaws, husband.

It's the reality. You can decide to defy the reality, but do not preach this as the way women should do.

WTF
#23 Posted : Friday, July 13, 2012 5:07:54 PM

Hooray, I managed to post a picApplause Applause
#24 Posted : Friday, July 13, 2012 5:16:06 PM

Mutoko and Maina Kageni advising people on relationship issues. Something is definitely wrong.
luttz
#25 Posted : Friday, July 13, 2012 5:19:10 PM

AlphDoti, Guest (15), luttz, McReggae, mkeiyd, MutantJ

Na huyu mama ako na nguvusmile. She has managed to assemble all these people on a Friday evening! Wapi pombe?
"You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."
#26 Posted : Friday, July 13, 2012 5:22:37 PM

Mutoko and Maina Kageni advising people on relationship issues. Something is definitely wrong.

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Dittoh!!!
gesowan
#27 Posted : Friday, July 13, 2012 5:23:34 PM

this woman used to be cute but is it old age
??
#28 Posted : Friday, July 13, 2012 5:25:56 PM

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Dittoh!!!

...dittoh...na wengine nasikia are accessed from the rear!!!
mkeiyd
#29 Posted : Friday, July 13, 2012 5:48:25 PM

@quicksand. You can take this to the bank. Those two you mentioned would never give such a nonsensical talk.

Wear trousers that hit the knee, men are visual upus....no wonder bado yuko pekee yake. Still looking for that jamaa. Sorry sell by date imepita.

Ladies, if you really need advice on men, talk to your grandmothers. They have dealt with 3 generations of men, and have seen it all.

These old MILF's really have only bile and bitterness to spread around. lol

I just managed to get myself to see it. Glad I did....lol

@alma. You always say it like it is. The best person to advice any lady is the grandma.

Setting standards is okay, but you have to look around , assess your "environment" before coming up with those standards.
I'm a man who likes people of substance,but what Carol is advocating gets lost when she starts on "Kwa Njuguna's" and stuff.

The essence of life is HAPPINESS!.

It doesn't matter how you find happiness,be happy so long as it's moral. You at kwa njuguna and happy with your boyfie/huzie,that's as good as it gets.
I hate those fancy clubs,most of the patrons are not real and you can never be truly happy if you fake it. But i go to places where they play all sorts of music including mugithi and katumba and be thoroughly happy and entertained.

I know both worlds and i see true happiness where people don't focus on the outside [the crowd/the celebs/the cars parked outside] etc. Where people don't give a hoot who has just walked in, for they are deeply immersed in HAPPINESS.
Not the sort of places you go and heads seem to be spinning all night to spot who's[celeb/ceo] just walked in in order to update one's status on facebook or tweet about the place they are and with whom.

If carol is telling women can only be happy by being taken to those fancy clubs,are all good men there?
Does it mean a guy who hangs out in fancy clubs has standards than some guy who never steps in fancy clubs but runs a string of businesses and has character?

What Carol is advocating has to be toned down with words of wisdom for it to help our ladies.
Did carol bother telling them about how that has worked out with her? I mean,what other better example than that?She talked about herself and kissfm, is that a relationship?
I've heard with women saying they wouldn't need a man if they were wealthy/successful,those are lost souls.
A man in one's life is not for wealth nor material things.He's for companionship.
Those ladies who talk of sausage funga,do they ever think thru' that? That's being nothing but a whore and as you grow older,opportunities for sausage funga diminishes, then loneliness sets in and before we know it, we are reading on wazua, a thread titled LONELINESS.

Lastly but not least,standards are not about MATERIAL possessions, they are about CHARACTER.
#30 Posted : Friday, July 13, 2012 6:03:17 PM

@alma and @mkeiyd wonderful words there Applause Applause Applause
I will re-read your post again and again just to get these realistic points!!!

Yaani she means if I cannot afford intercon but I can take her to Uhuru park means I'm useless man !!!! Shame on you

I see people sitting on the side of roads, chatting and exchanging love moments everyday. Doesn't she understand that "kila nyani na starehe zake"?
#31 Posted : Friday, July 13, 2012 6:38:00 PM

Man where did you find this link? Its on point viDEADLY!!!! More women should read this (I have highlighted it for more prominence)
luttz
#32 Posted : Friday, July 13, 2012 6:44:16 PM

@ Wendz, kweli kabisa. I smile when my daughters stand up to fight for their space. They cannot and are not door mats. But I differ to some extend with that Carol believes in- arrogance and standards that are not sustainable have got no place in society.

@ Mkeiyd and Alma, well said. Happiness is not in class/intercon standards. It's in the little things of life which are available everywhere. And who says that being average is not good enough? When we look around ourselves/our lives and reflect on who could be thought of as successful (as relative as it is), you will be surprised at the number of people who went to average schools, are of average character et al who are very successfully. Let us not cheat our sisters, our daughters that you only excel when you date a man who can afford to take you to Hilton for lunch.

Carol's erratic, arrogant and unpredictable demeanour is a reflection of her socialization/upbringing. she has never come to terms with herself. For those with teen daughters/sisters, let them read emotional intelligence by Goleman, its an eye opener on matters life.
"You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."
#33 Posted : Friday, July 13, 2012 7:10:31 PM

@mkeiyd, those are words of wisdomApplause Applause
#34 Posted : Friday, July 13, 2012 11:03:31 PM

If I start judging people based on their quality of their relationships whether single or married,I would only be left with my ghost.

#35 Posted : Saturday, July 14, 2012 5:33:26 AM

@quicksand. You can take this to the bank. Those two you mentioned would never give such a nonsensical talk.

Wear trousers that hit the knee, men are visual upus....no wonder bado yuko pekee yake. Still looking for that jamaa. Sorry sell by date imepita.

Ladies, if you really need advice on men, talk to your grandmothers. They have dealt with 3 generations of men, and have seen it all.

These old MILF's really have only bile and bitterness to spread around. lol

I just managed to get myself to see it. Glad I did....lol

You have spoken like 7 wazees @alma.
#36 Posted : Saturday, July 14, 2012 8:13:44 AM

you may want to read this http://msemakweli.com/73...-kenyan-girl-at-age-45/

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause Applause
#37 Posted : Sunday, July 15, 2012 3:26:11 PM

Applause Applause
Average is Kiss FM

Before you start calling other people average, just because you bought a car, THINK.

Kiss FM is an average station, with lower than average content and honestly only average people bother tuning to it. I say that because if a station can lose out to one Maina and Kigangi that is a soft porn station, you really cannot consider yourself, NOT AVERAGE.

Just because 1 million Kenyans tune in to a show, does not make it NOT AVERAGE. There are 40 million Kenyans and statistically it is possible to have 1 million AVERAGE Kenyans listening to you.

Ukweli usemwe!

I hope I’m wrong, but it seems someone may have made a wrong decision with their choice of boyfriends. Now has joined the “men are devils” brigade. And wants to say the following

Buy a mercedes benz, adopt a child, sleep alone every night (unless you get sausage funga) and you will be a very very successful Kenyan lady.

#38 Posted : Sunday, July 15, 2012 3:40:23 PM

sleep alone every night (unless you get sausage funga) and you will be a very very successful Kenyan lady.

like seriously? would you tell ur daughter such?

it's criminal for a single lady to sleep alone?

Do you know how many married fellows sleep in separate rooms/ beds yet they are under same roof?

Do u know how many wives/husbands sleep in children's room,servant quartes or worse still the couch but will pretend the following day?

Lets be real.If u ain't married,if u are widowed,if you are divorced/separated it's better to sleep alone than invite sickness and prostitution into ur bedroom

wacha tu I dont want to give examples I know including a pastor.
seeker*
#39 Posted : Sunday, July 15, 2012 10:11:05 PM

I wish someone had told me this a long time ago,I choose the humble submissive route and let my man do nothing for me because I didn't want to "stress" him with money talks or asking him to take me to decent food joints for our dates and he treated me like you would gum stuck under your shoe.

Sometimes he would contribute 100/= for the morning after pill and ask me to contribute the balance of 50/=

When it came to commitment he wanted a come we stay or to go to the attorney's because he said he couldn't afford a wedding or to pay any dowry.

We parted ways because apart from me working (paid attachment) a 9-5pm job and living with my parents who expected me to help out at home with dinner and chores -I had a younger brother and we had no househelp- he wanted me to go to his house daily after work and cook his dinner then clean his clothes on Saturday and visit his mother with fruits and chapati on Sunday after giving him "landing rights" the whole saturday/sunday night.

3months later he was seeing someone new and I would see them pass by our offices carrying bags of take away from expensive eateries and expensive wine.

He married her and the wedding was aired on the wedding show with glitz and glamor and he talked about how he had to give her a traditional wedding before she allowed him to marry her in church.

Its true,men judge you by the standards you set for yourself,if a man doesn't feel like he is sacrificing anything for you,be it money,time or commitment you lose value in his eyes,we value what we sacrifice for.

Time is a great teacher...unfortunately it kills all its pupils.

Don't fight a battle if you gain nothing by winning.” Erwin Rommel
When I was a child, I spoke like a child, thought like a child, and reasoned like a child. When I became an adult, I no longer used childish ways.
#40 Posted : Sunday, July 15, 2012 11:47:13 PM

luttz wrote:
@ Wendz, kweli kabisa. I smile when my daughters stand up to fight for their space. They cannot and are not door mats. But I differ to some extend with that Carol believes in- arrogance and standards that are not sustainable have got no place in society.

@ Mkeiyd and Alma, well said. Happiness is not in class/intercon standards. It's in the little things of life which are available everywhere. And who says that being average is not good enough? When we look around ourselves/our lives and reflect on who could be thought of as successful (as relative as it is), you will be surprised at the number of people who went to average schools, are of average character et al who are very successfully. Let us not cheat our sisters, our daughters that you only excel when you date a man who can afford to take you to Hilton for lunch.

Carol's erratic, arrogant and unpredictable demeanour is a reflection of her socialization/upbringing. she has never come to terms with herself. For those with teen daughters/sisters, let them read emotional intelligence by Goleman, its an eye opener on matters life.

well put.