Wendz wrote:bird_man wrote:@tom boy.....so if I want to deposit 15,410sh which card would I buy?
15,500 card.... or you buy 15000, 200, 200, 50 cards. Whatever remains, remains in your account...
If you think you will use 12bob to make a call, how much airtime do you load? Or just want to send one sms and have no credit?
Thanks @Wendz for coming to my rescue. @bird_man, the benefits to me are obvious. Why do banks have an Autobank ATM and a branch on the same street corner? The answer is simple, accessibility. With an M-pesa card, I don't have to leave my car to send shs 1000 to a relative in ushago. I don't have to leave my office to go que at an Mpesa agent for 10 minutes only to be told 'sina float'. have you ever gone round to 5 Mpesa agents trying to deposit 5k and been told 'hakuna float'. Well, I have! With an Mpesa card, I can even send the messenger to get me 'kadi ya Mpesa ya 1k'..... that will improve accessibility and the 'float' can move from being with the agent to being with Safaricom itself as they are the ones who will be backing the value of the card... nanhiyo itakuwa ni maendeleo.
@kilbuff .... interesting point about Mpesa card becoming legal tender..... that would be testing the limits
They must find it difficult....... those who have taken authority as the truth, rather than truth as the authority. -G. Massey.