wazua Sun, Aug 24, 2025

WRIST WATCH
#21 Posted : Tuesday, June 05, 2012 2:35:33 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
The rule of thumb should be to spend more on your watch than the phone.

So if your iphone cost 70K, then you should spend more on the watch.

Rules of thumbs are set by the manufucturers/retailers/businesses to push their products! I thought everyone knew this.

Ever heard of this classical "rule of thumb":

You should spend six months* salary on an engagement ring.

*Or three months depending on who is quoting the "rule" and to whom!

I thought it was 6 weeks wages for an engagement ring.

But think about it, why spend 70K on an Iphone that will burn out in 6 months, but only 7K on a watch that basically defines you.
#22 Posted : Tuesday, June 05, 2012 3:52:30 PM

chemos wrote:
kyt wrote:
hi wazuans, i would like to know which is the best brand of a wrist watch to buy, price guide 7000. ihave a goldbiz i bought in 06' sasa imezeeka jamani.

theres one i bought for my son hapa uhuru highway. BEN 10.. water proof. ikianguka haivunjiki.. luminous green so inawaka usiku....

weka email nikutumie price...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Imezeeka in what way.. if its still working why change it?

nitakusema kwa admin aku "user" tena Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
mkeiyd
#23 Posted : Tuesday, June 05, 2012 5:25:07 PM

pariah wrote:
swatch

Nice watch. Got one 15 years ago as a present and it still works. Got bored of it, put it some place for a couple of years, fished it out later, got it a new battery and it got back to business!

Does it retail in Kenya though. Haven't seen it being sold anywhere.

@Pariah,seconded.
I love swatch.The one i have i bought it in 06,changed the battery once and it's in perfect shape.

I would advice the person interested in buying a watch to go to swatch online and select one that suits his/her pocket. But the budget should be raised to 10k for a decent swatch. Check 2010/11 editions,2012 ones bei iko juu.

About there availability here,i'm yet to see any genuine dealer around.

Buying a nice watch doesn't mean you are spendthrift.Could be your phone cost much more than the watch. Mind you, a phone you keep on buying a new one every two years or so,whilst a nice watch lasts a lifetime,if not lost/stolen.
I'd rather spend more on a watch than a phone.
#24 Posted : Tuesday, June 05, 2012 5:49:24 PM

so i went shopping today and saw a few brands; spectrum, accurate, makam, cruiser and casio. anyone with information about any of the above?
pariah
#25 Posted : Tuesday, June 05, 2012 6:46:12 PM

http://www.sportswatchin...sio-womens-la11wb-1.jpg

heres my watch, i still dont know what people mean when they say a watch defines you.

I have se some very pretty swatch watches though....
#26 Posted : Tuesday, June 05, 2012 8:07:06 PM

saa ya nini? my phone tosha.
#27 Posted : Wednesday, June 06, 2012 12:38:53 AM

city clocks does it for me.

akowally
#28 Posted : Wednesday, June 06, 2012 1:34:28 AM

Rolex YatchMaster
Rolex SeaDweller

Rolex anything
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
sara11
#29 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 3:02:55 PM

kyt wrote:
hi wazuans, i would like to know which is the best brand of a wrist watch to buy, price guide 7000. ihave a goldbiz i bought in 06' sasa imezeeka jamani.

I would suggest buying Sykla smartwatch at http://sykla.com/
bird_man
#30 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 4:03:23 PM

Casio Edifice anyday!
10-20k
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
#31 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 4:08:25 PM

Tumia simu kujua saa!!!!!
#32 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 4:19:16 PM

Yes we are in the 21st century...

Mwendia
#33 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 4:30:29 PM

Please try

http://www.jumia.co.ke/men-watch/

They usually have very nice watches
#34 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 5:09:36 PM

Asahi
#35 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 5:55:00 PM

Asahi

kwanza ile ya kuimba, with 4 tu buttons - finya mbili pamoja na muziki inaporomoshwa. (not sure if it was an asahi brand)
#36 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 6:03:33 PM

digitek1 wrote:
7k for a watch? buy 'genuine'for 1k from waria and invest the rest in longhorn and we compare notes after 5 yrs

since it has been mentioned hapa, this investment thing has been on my mind lately, and I am thinking of squeezing it in my resolutions - can anyone please give me the steps to get started with the nse - please don't point me to the investor section, I am not very gifted in matters financial lingual.
the bare basics, where to go, what to ask for ... I will appreciate patience and understanding in any of my subsequent queries.
#37 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 6:17:57 PM

digitek1 wrote:
7k for a watch? buy 'genuine'for 1k from waria and invest the rest in longhorn and we compare notes after 5 yrs

since it has been mentioned hapa, this investment thing has been on my mind lately, and I am thinking of squeezing it in my resolutions - can anyone please give me the steps to get started with the nse - please don't point me to the investor section, I am not very gifted in matters financial lingual.
the bare basics, where to go, what to ask for ... I will appreciate patience and understanding in any of my subsequent queries.

You've been in Wazua since 09 and thats the question you ask??

For watches. A watch is a jewelry these days, its not that single purpose device that tells the time. Get one that speaks of your status.
StickyFinger
#38 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 6:23:39 PM

I have to admit having a good watch feels really awesome. It defines you... My Rolex does it for me.
#39 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 6:43:31 PM

Tafuta kama hii ya Lloyd Blankfein (100 USD plastic band Swatch)
http://fortune.com/2014/08/10/ceos-swatches/
Reverse snobbery of a high order smile smile
#40 Posted : Wednesday, January 07, 2015 6:56:12 PM