wazua Sat, May 9, 2026

Obama: visit Kenya? No!
#11 Posted : Tuesday, May 19, 2009 3:25:00 AM

Maybe i am alone on this....Reforms are for Kenya,not for Obama. lets sort out our diffrences now,for the benefit of future generations not so that we can get approval of some abortion proponent. i am not moved by the fact that he has skipped kenya hata akienda rwanda ama congo,i am however concerned about our future now that Banana vs. Orange is back.
#12 Posted : Tuesday, May 19, 2009 4:06:00 AM

In fact I slept very well last night!!

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks.
Achiever
#13 Posted : Tuesday, May 19, 2009 4:51:00 AM

i wonder when the kenyan media will start dealing with real issues....

and stop this crap....sijui who did't attend who's burial...

or who did not come to kenya..........

like he wld hv come with some milk and bread for my family.......

don't worry....be happy
#14 Posted : Tuesday, May 19, 2009 6:38:00 AM

He's afraid his relatives will embarrass him

Liv
#15 Posted : Tuesday, May 19, 2009 6:57:00 AM

The main reason why Obama will not visit Kenya is security. Americans believe there are a number of terror / Al Qaeda cells in Kenya and they cannot guarantee the president's security 100%.

Our proximity to Somalia and the notion that some people working in government can actually facilitate a terrorist attack strengthens this believe.

No American President will visit Kenya until this changes.
Jaina
#16 Posted : Tuesday, May 19, 2009 7:27:00 AM

With the confusion on who is supposed to sit,stand or talk before who and lack of interest by the comander in chief only repels any formidable state guest. The protocal issues,complains and sheer arrogance by the leadership of the country serves as a deterent.
But you will always see these high profile guests come in when they leave office,bill clinton,tony blair e.tc.
B.Timer
#17 Posted : Tuesday, May 19, 2009 9:33:00 AM

Think again.
I thought I heard that Raila is traveling to the US.
I bet he will sit Obama down and ask him to spare Kenya that 'embarrasment'.
Hold it right there.
When Raila is back from the trip,we will revisit this matter.
This is family now.

B.timer
Dunia ni msongamano..
#18 Posted : Tuesday, May 19, 2009 9:58:00 AM

@Shak,wacha wivu. Ati he is afraid his rela's will embarass him.

I remember sometime back Koigi,Wambui and Co. went to Ethiopia and kidnapped some farmer. At the Airport the farmer was given state escort,security and VIP treatment. I also remember alot of Kikuyu songs being belted and alot of snuf being inhaled.

So don't try to pretend that the kiuks don't hero worship.

Obama has been very proud of his modest parternal background and warm to his relatives whom he has asked nothing of.

If you are too small minded to celebrate Obama's Kenya roots,then head straight back to Ethiopia and find your long lost General whatever.

Only fools are embarassed by family.

I guess if you can't win with facts,you can always pen bile-laced,xenophobic rants to distract everyone.
Mundu-mugo
#19 Posted : Tuesday, May 19, 2009 11:50:00 AM

Obama's trip abroad is aimed at cementing American trade with other countries.

kenya has nothing to offer America. On the contrary its Kenya who has to go on its knees to get any favours from the Americans. Ask yourself what do we import as a country.

no oil. Russia has oil
Ghana has cocoa
kenya litellary imports everything from Matchbox to name it. What do you have that has a made in kenya tag-nothing !!!. So you expect Obama to come and sign grants and loans,like the presidents,ofTurkey,Iran for us whereas his ambassador is here?
our beeches are not the safest so even if it was on a holiday count kenya out.
All those kenyans spending sleepless nights searching for green cards are either illeterate or are half baked graduates who are only good for slavery(work so inferior for the Americans)

muthuri mwanake
#20 Posted : Tuesday, May 19, 2009 12:02:00 PM

@ Obi,who told you i'm a kyuk? Why do you search for every opportunity to resort to tribal attacks without provocation? Enough of this!