Talk2Us
Guka bows out!
Njung'e wrote:Friends and enemies i have met and made.I enjoyed my time here and if by any chance i offended anyone,here is my sincere apology.Time to move on and find new friends and new enemies....This marks my last post here.....ADIOS! Kwaheri babu, but you should not have quit on us just like that....hakuna hata warning jameni
babu usiende tafadhali, we have learnt from your wisdom and adventures and hope to still learn more
Ala hata wewe umeamua kufuata katimba na Magigi..
Rank: Member Joined: 11/18/2010 Posts: 194 Location: Kenya
It's beginning to feel cold in here, even for watu wa kupeep kama sisi.. SAD
This is quite sad...we are losing the veterans here. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
But admin still thinks all is well and do not see the need for assurance that something can still be done. The arrogance is high up in the air, when elders and veterans bows out how do members or even new bees tackle the issues? Come down from the high horse and let us reason together to still make wazua a better community. You may feel the need to user me but still my feelings tells me that's what needs to be done. The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts while the stupid ones are full of confidence
Dear @QD, This is simply not true. QD wrote:But admin still thinks all is well and do not see the need for assurance that something can still be done. Wazua admin....the shepherd? http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...amp;m=271554#post271554
Secondly, our efforts to outline the new rules of engagement as relates to Politics section continue, so as to allow its resumption. http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...amp;m=271329#post271329
The Wazua spirit
Members have experienced and withstood worse e.g. being personally abused / irritated / put down / embarrassed etc by other members yet they are still around.
That a certain corner, where people more often than not do more to irritate each other than to enlighten, has been clamped down on is enough to produce quitters?
@guka go in peace our resident sage. i hope you will reconsider your decision in the near future for we will miss you
Rank: Member Joined: 11/18/2010 Posts: 503 Location: Kenya
Rank: New-farer Joined: 9/23/2010 Posts: 47 Location: Nairobi
When Guka disappeared, there was an outcry in this virtual republic. Admin went out of it's way to look for him. Now he is gone. No updates on his fate
@admin, when is the ban being lifted? I hope you will institute similar strictness on members who result to name calling and unprovoked attacks on other members and later wear angelic faces, going to the extent of lecturing us on how to conduct ourselves here and supporting @admin's action. What constitutes politics if I may ask? Is the thread on a minister's interest in the Turkana oil block not political? From wikipedia: Politics is the process by which coercive power is legitimately applied. The term is generally applied to the art or science of running governmental or state affairs, including behavior within civil governments, but also applies to institutions, fields, and special interest groups such as the corporate, academic, and religious segments of society. It consists of "social relations involving authority or power" and refers to the regulation of public affairs within a political unit, and to the methods and tactics used to formulate and apply policy.
While at it @admin, please make any new rules on political personalities also apply to sports personalities, corporate leaders etc. @muganda has provided a nice link on a UK youth's troubles after he made careless remarks on twitter after Fabrice Muamba's incident. The lad is going to jail for 56 days-for a non-political issue! http://www.dailymail.co....-Bolton-midfielder.html
Maybe we should keep it as simple as @alma had suggested, don't say anything that you can't defend and (I add) no personal attacks on other members.
Lolest! wrote:@admin, when is the ban being lifted?
I hope you will institute similar strictness on members who result to name calling and unprovoked attacks on other members and later wear angelic faces, going to the extent of lecturing us on how to conduct ourselves here and supporting @admin's action.
What constitutes politics if I may ask? Is the thread on a minister's interest in the Turkana oil block not political?
From wikipedia: Politics is the process by which coercive power is legitimately applied. The term is generally applied to the art or science of running governmental or state affairs, including behavior within civil governments, but also applies to institutions, fields, and special interest groups such as the corporate, academic, and religious segments of society. It consists of "social relations involving authority or power" and refers to the regulation of public affairs within a political unit, and to the methods and tactics used to formulate and apply policy.
Lolest, you are one of the members I feel have withstood more than your fair share of the things I was talking about. It gives me much joy that you are still around.
The Administrator(s) at Wazua ought to realize that Wazua was Wazua when it was "Serious Talk about Wealth". Thats no more! The forum degenerated under their eyes and they allowed it.If it was traffic they were looking they achieved (Wazua was once the second most visited of "kenyans" site after Nation Media website),Quality content? Im not sure but it can be debated.
So when did the rain start beating Wazua? Must be the day they allowed politics to dominate the good old forum, then selectively deciding what can be discussed about (Someone remember the KDN hot issue), followed the "demotions".....And now what next? If that can convince you to "User" me, no threats but...
Lolest! wrote:@admin, when is the ban being lifted?
I hope you will institute similar strictness on members who result to name calling and unprovoked attacks on other members and later wear angelic faces, going to the extent of lecturing us on how to conduct ourselves here and supporting @admin's action.
What constitutes politics if I may ask? Is the thread on a minister's interest in the Turkana oil block not political?
From wikipedia: Politics is the process by which coercive power is legitimately applied. The term is generally applied to the art or science of running governmental or state affairs, including behavior within civil governments, but also applies to institutions, fields, and special interest groups such as the corporate, academic, and religious segments of society. It consists of "social relations involving authority or power" and refers to the regulation of public affairs within a political unit, and to the methods and tactics used to formulate and apply policy.
In other words everything is political. Even discussions on investments on the NSE is political and noone can ever claim to be apolitical. So Wazua Admin is just wasting her time banning "politics" in the forum.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,530 Location: nairobi
drama king HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
this was when Wazua Pepo was a kisii lady! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,530 Location: nairobi
masukuma wrote:this was when Wazua Pepo was a kisii lady! LOL.. Ulijuaje kabila yake HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
obiero wrote:masukuma wrote:this was when Wazua Pepo was a kisii lady! LOL.. Ulijuaje kabila yake I can read things... sio lazima uambiwe! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Talk2Us
Guka bows out!