wazua Mon, Sep 22, 2025

Effect of Ocampo 4 on the NSE?
Jamani
#21 Posted : Monday, January 23, 2012 4:07:29 PM

hisah wrote:
Ocampo6 downgraded to ocampo4. NSE to range trade for a while with downtrend bias. KE doesn't have a FinMin (akili iko hague sasa) and that will make for a disorderly treasury. Wil baks appoint someone else? Nop. Political mood cant allow for it. Such a long wait for 2013 this...

I agree to some extent....nice analysis
Cde Monomotapa
#22 Posted : Monday, January 23, 2012 4:08:52 PM

hisah wrote:
Ocampo6 downgraded to ocampo4. NSE to range trade for a while with downtrend bias. KE doesn't have a FinMin (akili iko hague sasa) and that will make for a disorderly treasury. Wil baks appoint someone else? Nop. Political mood cant allow for it. Such a long wait for 2013 this...

The CEO, PS Kinyua, is still hard & good @ work so keep ur shirts & blouses on smile
QW25081985
#23 Posted : Monday, January 23, 2012 4:11:41 PM

why cannt the index just fall mara moja we get on w/ life . inafanya nini huko juu , lol!
Cde Monomotapa
#24 Posted : Monday, January 23, 2012 4:15:39 PM

QW25081985 wrote:
why cannt the index just fall mara moja we get on w/ life . inafanya nini huko juu , lol!

Jamani
#25 Posted : Monday, January 23, 2012 4:15:47 PM

@qw hahaha... vulture... how we wish...
the deal
#26 Posted : Monday, January 23, 2012 5:00:05 PM

The prospects of buying a bluechips like EABL at throw away prices excites me....too bad it wont happen because we have bottom...Ocampo4 give me a gift.
#27 Posted : Monday, January 23, 2012 5:36:14 PM

The earlier we accept the reality as a pple the better,if my brother,sister or any comrade is given a fair trial,let justice cut across and the nse will be more promising than you can imagine.dont protest if i fail to defend myself.
Cde Monomotapa
#28 Posted : Monday, January 23, 2012 8:17:56 PM

mlennyma wrote:
The earlier we accept the reality as a pple the better,if my brother,sister or any comrade is given a fair trial,let justice cut across and the nse will be more promising than you can imagine.dont protest if i fail to defend myself.

Amen.
Aguytrying
#29 Posted : Monday, January 23, 2012 9:05:04 PM

the market has been liveli-ish since the year began. And we were expecting it not to be. With this ruling, i see the trend continuing, the bearish trend. I get surprised when people say they are waiting to buy when the n.s.e goes lower, why? Coz i started buying a while back, of course at the right prices....
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#30 Posted : Monday, January 23, 2012 9:53:15 PM

safaricom was affected and the foreign exchange. Kenya shilling stronger
#31 Posted : Monday, January 23, 2012 10:35:27 PM

look what we got ourselves into? a judge sitting in the Hague has a whole country literally stop operations? We need Mutunga to shake up the judiciary so we can trust our own courts. or set a tribunal like rwanda did.
#32 Posted : Tuesday, January 24, 2012 9:35:21 AM

@harrydre our mps wanted to be bribed to form one not knowing who was in the envelope.
#33 Posted : Tuesday, January 24, 2012 2:08:32 PM

Me thinks that the impact on the nSE and investments in the country will be very clear when

^ Kibaki disappoints or retains UK- New guy will come with new ideas and deals and so an unpredictable future
^ PNU and ODM bring their rivalry to the public dormain- This will be very soon.
hisah
#34 Posted : Tuesday, January 24, 2012 2:46:08 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
Me thinks that the impact on the nSE and investments in the country will be very clear when

^ Kibaki disappoints or retains UK- New guy will come with new ideas and deals and so an unpredictable future
^ PNU and ODM bring their rivalry to the public dormain- This will be very soon.

Uhuru, Muthaura to stay in office, says AG
http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/13p22k3/-/index.html
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Aguytrying
#35 Posted : Tuesday, January 24, 2012 3:53:12 PM

I'm sure no one is surprised the gov isn't sacking them.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#36 Posted : Tuesday, January 24, 2012 3:55:31 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
I'm sure no one is surprised the gov isn't sacking them.

So very tru lakini Baraza must go.....lol!!!
FUNKY
#37 Posted : Tuesday, January 24, 2012 4:00:21 PM

Cde Monomotapa
#38 Posted : Tuesday, January 24, 2012 4:40:43 PM

"Innocent untill proven guilty" is a basic principle of natural law. So quit witch hunting and rumbling & get back to work.
erifloss
#39 Posted : Tuesday, January 24, 2012 9:18:09 PM

Agreed with bwenyenye, govt's reaction to the ruling is what will affect the Market.
'They say money cannot buy me happiness but when i compare when i had none and now, i'm happier' Kevin O'leary
hisah
#40 Posted : Wednesday, January 25, 2012 5:01:34 AM

The yoyoing will continue for a while as valuable time is wasted...

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/11gcupgz/-/index.html
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!