Njiraini new kra boss and Nyaga new Commissioner DTD DEPT.
You cannot keep a good man down, Njiraini got the highest scores for the Controller of Budget but failed to get the position because he comes from Mt Kenya..the post went Agnes Nangira Odhiambo (where was the transparency there). Unlike the Tax Chief, this was a Constitutional office. The guy still didn't give up, he applied for the Commissioner General's post and guess what he still scored the highest
"Mr Njiraini scored 86.7 per cent during the interviews while Mrs Namu scored 76.2 per cent. Mr Owuor had 75 per cent."
Kwani transparency is only realised when Kenyans from GEMA community are overlooked?
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:Whether Njiraini is fit for the job is not the issue, I am sure he can perform well. The issue is transparency.
The problem is the manner of appointment, I have never heard of an interview process that takes 3 days to conclude, followed by an appointment done to beat a court date.
I hope the court overturns his appointment.
This is a public office and should be approached as such. If UK thinks Njiraini is so competent and deserves no competition, then he can appoint him to head CBA or any other of his vast family interests. @obi... you have spoilt my friday. what has not been done that was supposed to be done in this recruitment process? and properly done, that is! was the recruitment done to the letter as laid down in the law? In other words, what can you fault? When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
Rank: Member Joined: 10/1/2010 Posts: 143 Location: kenya
KRA ina wenyewe Sent from my iPad" is the new "Haters gonna hate".
My advice to Kyuks is that it’s high time they change some of these common names the likes of Kamau, Njoroge, Wanyuru et. al., otherwise the mention of such in any appointment will raise eyebrows however qualified you are. Sad but true
otienosmall wrote:My advice to Kyuks is that it’s high time they change some of these common names the likes of Kamau, Njoroge, Wanyuru et. al., otherwise the mention of such in any appointment will raise eyebrows however qualified you are. Sad but true is Wanyuru a kyuk name? slowly but surely criminalizing anything kyuk. @Otieno what's your fav waterhole i buy you flat beer
kingfisher wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:Whether Njiraini is fit for the job is not the issue, I am sure he can perform well. The issue is transparency.
The problem is the manner of appointment, I have never heard of an interview process that takes 3 days to conclude, followed by an appointment done to beat a court date.
This is a public office and should be approached as such. If UK thinks Njiraini is so competent and deserves no competition, then he can appoint him to head CBA or any other of his vast family interests. @obi... you have spoilt my friday. what has not been done that was supposed to be done in this recruitment process? and properly done, that is! was the recruitment done to the letter as laid down in the law? In other words, what can you fault? The courts in kenya found it necessary to here a petition challanging the hiring process, they set a date for this. Now UK runs and hires someone to beat the court hearing deadline. Mark you this is the same person who left certain other crucial institutions such as CBK, IRA, Consolidated Bank etc without boards for months because he had no time to approve the appointments. This has nothing to do with Njiraini, its about the system. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
Congrats to Mr. Njiraini on his appointment.
kingfisher wrote:McReggae wrote:kingfisher wrote:@mukiha... adan was being projected, sitima ikapotea. you can take that to the bank!! actually he was banks project. On a light note: The gov't of "Our" president Mwai Kibaki is now very safe.Njiraini will collect the money and hand it over to CBK's Njuguna Ndungu who will pass it on to PS Kinyua for "equal" distribution after consulting his boss Uhuru.CID's Muhoro and the NSIS boss Gichangi will monitor the cash and if they suspect anyone wants to steal it, they will tell Iteere who needs authorization from Saitoti Kinuthia to arrest such a fellow.But if he's an outsider, then general Karangi can send his boys to deal with him..... @jah man... who is poisoning your mind now? Na fombe ya weekend hujasambaza!!! chinda hiko wapi kaka na m-mbeca yangu inafanya kazi?? Mblo phombe sijakata kutoa, niko na ya free mahali na nitainywa mpaka jina iphotee.....kuanza ni four dhate pm!!!!.... ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
arapsonkot wrote:KRA ina wenyewe ******** Kikuyu Revenue Authority (KRA)
Funny how tribalism is embedded in peoples minds. “Once the last tree is cut and the last river poisoned,you will find you cannot eat your money" Traditional saying.
wanyuru wrote:otienosmall wrote:My advice to Kyuks is that it’s high time they change some of these common names the likes of Kamau, Njoroge, Wanyuru et. al., otherwise the mention of such in any appointment will raise eyebrows however qualified you are. Sad but true is Wanyuru a kyuk name? slowly but surely criminalizing anything kyuk. @Otieno what's your fav waterhole i buy you flat beer Wanyuru sounds very much Kyukish! (on a light note- might mean ‘someone who looks at things kimatharau; making a face) I agree with you, for sure anything ukuyus haina bahati …and thanks for the offer of a swallow albeit flat, used to frequent ‘Reke-marie’ before I relocated to a place where I only see Tusker on tele. Please keep it for another day…
Njiraini yuko sawa on all scores. CoFEK has never held elections neither does it publicly publish its financial accounts. I thought the everyone/the public are consumers. Just who Mutoro represents and why his trips to the courts are sporadic at best remains unclear. Now, how's that for transparency from this 'champion of transparency'? All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
mukiha wrote:QW25081985 wrote:Lakini is Mohamed's head WORKING > from BBK to kra ???? aiiiish . the salo difference is HUGE ! I don't think he is looking for more money. I suspect he is looking for recognition. You see, the King of Banking in Kenya is James Mwangi - no dispute there! If you are in banking there is very little opportunity to dislodge Mwangi from that position of recognition. So I suspect Adan wanted to make a name for himself by doing something big at KRA... something that would have made us say "Adan is the one who opened up the taxation sector in Kenya" in the same way we say that "Mwangi opened up the banking sector in Kenya" On that count, I would have given him the job. Unfortunately, I was not in the selection committee.... you said it very well mukiha. at this level, it's about Maslows theory. remember the dude is a harvard graduate and where did Mwangi school? lol...you know those harvard graduates have some entitlement to 'change the world' of which Adan hasn't done yet. actually i had forgotten all about him until this KRA thing came up! loli.am.back!!!!
innairobi wrote:Njiraini yuko sawa on all scores.
CoFEK has never held elections neither does it publicly publish its financial accounts. I thought the everyone/the public are consumers. Just who Mutoro represents and why his trips to the courts are sporadic at best remains unclear. Now, how's that for transparency from this 'champion of transparency'? exactly.i.am.back!!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:Whether Njiraini is fit for the job is not the issue, I am sure he can perform well. The issue is transparency.
This is a public office and should be approached as such. If UK thinks Njiraini is so competent and deserves no competition, then he can appoint him to head CBA or any other of his vast family interests. MEZA WEMBE All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
yani everyone else is a Kenyan except a Kikuyu? A kikuyu cannot aspire to lead anything and if he does - regardless of his competency he should be discriminated upon because someone else was there before from the same bantu ethnic group (1 in 6 million)? surely.... How would you feel if you applied for a job, interviewed, smoked the rest of the pack and then you were told - "Boss, your Qualifications are impressive ,attitude is what we need and competence is astounding but these things are not as important as where you are from. You belong to a certain tribe that has 6 million people and we will not select you. because the retiring guy is from the same 6 million" Don't you think that is in direct contravention of his Rights as enshrined in the constitution? All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:yani everyone else is a Kenyan except a Kikuyu? A kikuyu cannot aspire to lead anything and if he does - regardless of his competency he should be discriminated upon because someone else was there before from the same bantu ethnic group (1 in 6 million)? surely.... How would you feel if you applied for a job, interviewed, smoked the rest of the pack and then you were told -
"Boss, your Qualifications are impressive ,attitude is what we need and competence is astounding but these things are not as important as where you are from. You belong to a certain tribe that has 6 million people and we will not select you. because the retiring guy is from the same 6 million"
Don't you think that is in direct contravention of his Rights as enshrined in the constitution? and even worse is if the retiring guy was from another tribe and bantu replaces him. the whole community starts a war!!i.am.back!!!!
another central kenya bucaneer for you
eduu wrote:arapsonkot wrote:KRA ina wenyewe ******** Kikuyu Revenue Authority (KRA) you have to be not Gema not to laugh at this but yet so true, collect Kenyan money to develop central kenya lol
you can choose to see it or not but truth be told some institutions have more Kikuyus than is representative of Kenyan public, call me a tribalist or anything but that is the truth,and KRA is one of them PERIOD
Njiraini new kra boss and Nyaga new Commissioner DTD DEPT.