Investor
Stocks
shares to watch - KQ
KQ can learn alot from keno kobil. They made the first big losses in the same year in 2012. KK reacted, KQ still hasn't. Cancel all the hedges. Sell planes and other assets to reduce the debt.aggressively reduce the debt from little profits made. Reduce number of flights routes and make sure they are profitable. And a change in management which may never happen. By management I mean ownership. The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
obiero wrote:guru267 wrote:obiero wrote:ecstacy wrote:belatedly...Kenya Airways should be exciting this week and going forward. Dividend hunters or investors or a combination of both...who've realized the worst in this global recession is behind us are entering this undervalued counter...a demand of 271,700 against a supply of 28,100 today according to http://www.richlive.co.ke/ An unexpectedly early recovery in the tourism sector is underway.. If you were planning to board KQ sometime soon,why not now and reap some dividend while at it....when the negative hedging factors reduced you will be well placed to ride the tide. There is no time like now.. I can't even begin to imagine the hell that you are going through.... I'm a buyer at 1.50 per share! Hehe. Sikondi. 1.50 is unlikely to ever print.. Maybe on Home Afrika, not KQ Even if 1.50 printed on Home Afrika, I will always sleep peacefully knowing I did not invest more than 2% of my portfolio in it. How can KQ possibly trade above Paka, Sukari and Home Afrika and yet these are solvent companies?? 9th wonder of the world! Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,551 Location: nairobi
guru267 wrote:obiero wrote:guru267 wrote:obiero wrote:ecstacy wrote:belatedly...Kenya Airways should be exciting this week and going forward. Dividend hunters or investors or a combination of both...who've realized the worst in this global recession is behind us are entering this undervalued counter...a demand of 271,700 against a supply of 28,100 today according to http://www.richlive.co.ke/ An unexpectedly early recovery in the tourism sector is underway.. If you were planning to board KQ sometime soon,why not now and reap some dividend while at it....when the negative hedging factors reduced you will be well placed to ride the tide. There is no time like now.. I can't even begin to imagine the hell that you are going through.... I'm a buyer at 1.50 per share! Hehe. Sikondi. 1.50 is unlikely to ever print.. Maybe on Home Afrika, not KQ Even if 1.50 printed on Home Afrika, I will always sleep peacefully knowing I did not invest more than 2% of my portfolio in it. How can KQ possibly trade above Paka, Sukari and Home Afrika and yet these are solvent companies?? 9th wonder of the world! @Guru the three firms u mention are non-essential to the Kenyan economy. They can close and be forgotten! But KQ is the crown jewel of our government along with KPLC. Republic of Kenya will never allow such firms to close shop.. Its straightforward HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:ecstacy wrote:belatedly...Kenya Airways should be exciting this week and going forward. Dividend hunters or investors or a combination of both...who've realized the worst in this global recession is behind us are entering this undervalued counter...a demand of 271,700 against a supply of 28,100 today according to http://www.richlive.co.ke/ An unexpectedly early recovery in the tourism sector is underway.. If you were planning to board KQ sometime soon,why not now and reap some dividend while at it....when the negative hedging factors reduced you will be well placed to ride the tide. There is no time like now.. Obiero! For those who have not caught up on this, know this post was done 6yrs ago on Tuesday, July 21, 2009 3:27:00 PM. Market still headed further south in my view so..if buying..buy KK. Within 18months or less, the fruits should be with us.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
obiero wrote:guru267 wrote:obiero wrote:guru267 wrote:obiero wrote:ecstacy wrote:belatedly...Kenya Airways should be exciting this week and going forward. Dividend hunters or investors or a combination of both...who've realized the worst in this global recession is behind us are entering this undervalued counter...a demand of 271,700 against a supply of 28,100 today according to http://www.richlive.co.ke/ An unexpectedly early recovery in the tourism sector is underway.. If you were planning to board KQ sometime soon,why not now and reap some dividend while at it....when the negative hedging factors reduced you will be well placed to ride the tide. There is no time like now.. I can't even begin to imagine the hell that you are going through.... I'm a buyer at 1.50 per share! Hehe. Sikondi. 1.50 is unlikely to ever print.. Maybe on Home Afrika, not KQ Even if 1.50 printed on Home Afrika, I will always sleep peacefully knowing I did not invest more than 2% of my portfolio in it. How can KQ possibly trade above Paka, Sukari and Home Afrika and yet these are solvent companies?? 9th wonder of the world! @Guru the three firms u mention are non-essential to the Kenyan economy. They can close and be forgotten! But KQ is the crown jewel of our government along with KPLC. Republic of Kenya will never allow such firms to close shop.. Its straightforward But when it hits 1.50 it will still be opened for business! Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
ecstacy wrote:obiero wrote:ecstacy wrote:belatedly...Kenya Airways should be exciting this week and going forward. Dividend hunters or investors or a combination of both...who've realized the worst in this global recession is behind us are entering this undervalued counter...a demand of 271,700 against a supply of 28,100 today according to http://www.richlive.co.ke/ An unexpectedly early recovery in the tourism sector is underway.. If you were planning to board KQ sometime soon,why not now and reap some dividend while at it....when the negative hedging factors reduced you will be well placed to ride the tide. There is no time like now.. Obiero! For those who have not caught up on this, know this post was done 6yrs ago on Tuesday, July 21, 2009 3:27:00 PM. Market still headed further south in my view so..if buying..buy KK. Within 18months or less, the fruits should be with us. I noticed that immediately @obiero dug this up and decided not to point that out....... part of therapy and healing Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
obiero wrote:guru267 wrote:obiero wrote:guru267 wrote:
I can't even begin to imagine the hell that you are going through....
I'm a buyer at 1.50 per share!
Hehe. Sikondi. 1.50 is unlikely to ever print.. Maybe on Home Afrika, not KQ Even if 1.50 printed on Home Afrika, I will always sleep peacefully knowing I did not invest more than 2% of my portfolio in it. How can KQ possibly trade above Paka, Sukari and Home Afrika and yet these are solvent companies?? 9th wonder of the world! @Guru the three firms u mention are non-essential to the Kenyan economy. They can close and be forgotten! But KQ is the crown jewel of our government along with KPLC. Republic of Kenya will never allow such firms to close shop.. Its straightforward KQ is in DEEP S#!T. In my opinion, the only way out for KQ is to close shop. Am just waiting to see if this Jubilee guys will dare try pump even a single cent from the tax payers into KQ. If KQ was so essential to the Kenyan economy, why is it then making such MEGA losses and yet the Kenyan economy is supposedly "growing"? Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
dunkang wrote:obiero wrote:guru267 wrote:obiero wrote:guru267 wrote:
I can't even begin to imagine the hell that you are going through....
I'm a buyer at 1.50 per share!
Hehe. Sikondi. 1.50 is unlikely to ever print.. Maybe on Home Afrika, not KQ Even if 1.50 printed on Home Afrika, I will always sleep peacefully knowing I did not invest more than 2% of my portfolio in it. How can KQ possibly trade above Paka, Sukari and Home Afrika and yet these are solvent companies?? 9th wonder of the world! @Guru the three firms u mention are non-essential to the Kenyan economy. They can close and be forgotten! But KQ is the crown jewel of our government along with KPLC. Republic of Kenya will never allow such firms to close shop.. Its straightforward KQ is in DEEP S#!T. In my opinion, the only way out for KQ is to close shop. Am just waiting to see if this Jubilee guys will dare try pump even a single cent from the tax payers into KQ. If KQ was so essential to the Kenyan economy, why is it then making such MEGA losses and yet the Kenyan economy is supposedly "growing"? @dunkang swali kama hio ingetoka kwa new farer bwana. can you imagine Kenya without a national airline. visitors coming into Kenya on a KQ plane get a sense of welcome into a prosperous state. this kind of value cannot be measured, but it exists.. thats why the government openly gave 4.6B a few weeks back and shall add 60B or more if they must.. Uhuru will not let KQ fall under his watch, this is the basic truth. Further, Ngunze will have to turn a profit in H1 or else his time and that of Mwaniki shall be up.. Hizi vitu ni lazima muone! HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
if KQ was to survive, they must be bold enough to change their leadership and management team now.. not tomorrow. Pilots, unions, overstaffing coupled with incompetency in placement and using peter's theory to manage performance will kill this airline kabisa. They need a ruthless CEO to streamline things in the next 2/3 years and then leave. Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Superb insights HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
guru267 wrote:obiero wrote:guru267 wrote:obiero wrote:ecstacy wrote:belatedly...Kenya Airways should be exciting this week and going forward. Dividend hunters or investors or a combination of both...who've realized the worst in this global recession is behind us are entering this undervalued counter...a demand of 271,700 against a supply of 28,100 today according to http://www.richlive.co.ke/ An unexpectedly early recovery in the tourism sector is underway.. If you were planning to board KQ sometime soon,why not now and reap some dividend while at it....when the negative hedging factors reduced you will be well placed to ride the tide. There is no time like now.. I can't even begin to imagine the hell that you are going through.... I'm a buyer at 1.50 per share! Hehe. Sikondi. 1.50 is unlikely to ever print.. Maybe on Home Afrika, not KQ Even if 1.50 printed on Home Afrika, I will always sleep peacefully knowing I did not invest more than 2% of my portfolio in it. How can KQ possibly trade above Paka, Sukari and Home Afrika and yet these are solvent companies?? 9th wonder of the world! Eti nini? Paka is solvent? @kidero is OLOing in the toilet Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,121 Location: Nairobi
It is cheaper to paint a plane in Red, Green, Black and White & outsource "KQ" then continue losing 5-30bn annually. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
VituVingiSana wrote:It is cheaper to paint a plane in Red, Green, Black and White & outsource "KQ" then continue losing 5-30bn annually. What are you saying? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/25/2009 Posts: 4,534 Location: Windhoek/Nairobbery
A few years ago i predicted KQ was on a dangerous flight & will need a bail out on one cold morning...in a detailed blog post I outlined how this was going to happen...I even had a target price of Ksh7...unfortunately i dont blog anymore due to time constraints & other faactctors like being by GoK entities...i was a student then in Kenya & everytime I used to fly back i would get harrased at the airport...at some point last year when I jetted in for graduation i realised they knew were I was staying & my activities as a blogger...
Impunity wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:It is cheaper to paint a plane in Red, Green, Black and White & outsource "KQ" then continue losing 5-30bn annually. What are you saying? Outsource the airline. And coz of all the national pride of having an airline, paint the outsourced airline in Kenyan colours The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
the deal wrote:A few years ago i predicted KQ was on a dangerous flight & will need a bail out on one cold morning...in a detailed post I outlined how this was going to happen...I even had a target price of Ksh7...unfortunately i dont blog anymore due to time constraints & other faactctors like being by GoK entities...i was a student then in Kenya & everytime I used to fly back i would get harrased at the airport...at some point last year when I jetted in for graduation i realised they knew were I was staying & my activities as a blogger...
Who? KQ? The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
Aguytrying wrote:Impunity wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:It is cheaper to paint a plane in Red, Green, Black and White & outsource "KQ" then continue losing 5-30bn annually. What are you saying? Outsource the airline. And coz of all the national pride of having an airline, paint the outsourced airline in Kenyan colours My sentiments exactly. Jubilee should not dare put even a cent in this dead company. If its a matter of prude, we can have a new AirKenya, even if its a rebranded Fly540. Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
Aguytrying wrote:the deal wrote:A few years ago i predicted KQ was on a dangerous flight & will need a bail out on one cold morning...in a detailed post I outlined how this was going to happen...I even had a target price of Ksh7...unfortunately i dont blog anymore due to time constraints & other faactctors like being by GoK entities...i was a student then in Kenya & everytime I used to fly back i would get harrased at the airport...at some point last year when I jetted in for graduation i realised they knew were I was staying & my activities as a blogger...
Who? KQ? mos likely GoK guys...my point is any bail out could see the gava owning up to +50%...i wouldnt be a smajority shareholder unless i trust the CEO like for Kenya Power....I cant trust Naikunis handpicked man to be the solution...
Having issues responding on my phone...cant type or quote properly..Maybe its my phone or Wazua?
Investor
Stocks
shares to watch - KQ