wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

Long school 1 and 2nd term
#11 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2012 1:16:23 PM

Ms Mkenya wrote:
I actually like this.. More time with the children..

(Do not throw stones)

Do you know what the idle kids will be doing while you are at work?

Atleast in school the textbooks keep them busy.

Idle mind is a devils workshop.And if you live in Nairobi there is nothing much kids can do . Hakuna mashamba so watajifanya 'mashamba' ya kulimwa na wengine watafute 'mashamba' ya kulima.Very dangerous proposal .
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
Dash
#12 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2012 2:29:28 PM

Kids will take marijuana and commit other vices whether they are in school, at home, in church wherever. It does not matter you were teenagers once, you cant tell me its because of being in school that stopped you from taking a puff. Its parents& the kids themselves who can sit and figure out ways for the long holidays. The very reason teen pregnancies, drugs e.t.c is going up is because the parents are busy making te cash up and down and have zero time for kids and would rather pass on the buck of raising the kids to the teachers. That is why many will be up in arms against this.
#13 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2012 3:03:13 PM

ala kwani watu wanaogopa mizigo yao suddenly, this thing should be implemented like yesterday!!
#14 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2012 6:41:58 PM

'user' wrote:
16 weeks for 1st term 2012
15 weeks for 2nd term
8 weeks for 3rd term
Close for 3 months in December exam season.

This is just crazy!!!!

Who did the white haired professor consult?

Idle mateeniz for 3 months .pregnancies , drugs and other antisocietal behaviours are here with us .
Pole to teenage and soon to be teenage parents.

What are the activities that can keep the young kids busy in the 3 months?

At the end of the 3 months at home my kids would be counting the days to school opening for them to go and relax.

For those wondering what to do with your kids for 3 months here are a few things to consider. Watoto sio mayai.
Train your children to get out of your house.
Your house is your kingdom, you and your wife are king and queen watoto are the subjects. This is an absolute dictatorship, the parents make the decisions. This is the one place where you can have absolute control. Make the rules!!!! Have a blackboard at home and assign chores to be completed by the time you get home. Be creative. It can be anything you like from scrubbing the house clean to painting the house or just doing experiments. Tailor it to what you want your child to learn. Give them tasks that require exertion either physical or mental. Something with measurable results and let there be rewards for accomplishing them. The rewards do not have to be monetary, they can be time off or engagement in something that the child really likes but you don't approve of like playing computer games. The more your child likes something see how much you can squeeze out of him to allow him to get it. See how many hoops he is willing to jump to get what he wants. Keep raising the bar but always keep it within his reach. The idea in his head should be that he can get whatever he wants but there is always a price to pay.

#15 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2012 7:09:56 PM

In Europe and N. America, they have this long school break during summer I. e summer holiday.
#16 Posted : Wednesday, January 04, 2012 6:52:25 AM

In Europe and N. America, they have this long school break during summer I. e summer holiday.

Is it as long as 3 months?
I dont think so.d'oh!

#17 Posted : Wednesday, January 04, 2012 6:54:44 AM

'user' wrote:
15 weeks for 2nd term
8 weeks for 3rd term

This is just crazy!!!!

Idle mateeniz for 3 months .pregnancies , drugs and other antisocietal behaviours are here with us .

At the end of the 3 months at home my kids would be counting the days to school opening for them to go and relax.

For those wondering what to do with your kids for 3 months here are a few things to consider. Watoto sio mayai.
Your house is your kingdom, you and your wife are king and queen watoto are the subjects. This is an absolute dictatorship, the parents make the decisions. This is the one place where you can have absolute control. Make the rules!!!! Have a blackboard at home and assign chores to be completed by the time you get home. Be creative. It can be anything you like from scrubbing the house clean to painting the house or just doing experiments. Tailor it to what you want your child to learn. Give them tasks that require exertion either physical or mental. Something with measurable results and let there be rewards for accomplishing them. The rewards do not have to be monetary, they can be time off or engagement in something that the child really likes but you don't approve of like playing computer games. The more your child likes something see how much you can squeeze out of him to allow him to get it. See how many hoops he is willing to jump to get what he wants. Keep raising the bar but always keep it within his reach. The idea in his head should be that he can get whatever he wants but there is always a price to pay.

Give us simple examples of these activities, sio loooong storos.Pliz.

Bree
#18 Posted : Wednesday, January 04, 2012 7:56:45 AM

I don't mind the 3 months break, my issue is with the 9 months marathon academics, how will a nursery or lower class pupil handle this? By 3rd month they are already tired, bored & not excited. They need a break to unwind & refuel, otherwise they are likely to rebel at very young age.
#19 Posted : Wednesday, January 04, 2012 8:49:31 AM

'user' wrote:
15 weeks for 2nd term
8 weeks for 3rd term

This is just crazy!!!!

Easier said than done
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
For Sport
#20 Posted : Wednesday, January 04, 2012 10:08:54 AM

'user' wrote:
15 weeks for 2nd term
8 weeks for 3rd term

This is just crazy!!!!

Ship to ushago