Quite unfortunate especially that majority of the victims weren't aware of the shenanigans behind the excision and private acquistion of the land from Apt grounds by rogues. We however discussed this issue right here in Wazua: Quote:B.Timer wrote:heri wrote:Hi
i have a 50x100 plot 3.5km from mombasa road entering through JKIA resort club (or directly opposite the railway station)
It has title and asking price is sh1.1m. Let me know if interested Around that area, or slightly beyond, the Govt intents or is in the process of demolishing houses/structures said to be built on the Jkia flight path! Ungani/Jumbo! Please shed some light. http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...osts&t=12960&p=3Dunia ni msongamano..
Mr.Wambui wrote:Makosa imefanyika!! Kwani, there's no way to ascertain for sure the validity of a title deed?! Sad, but someone (an MPig) has her bank account bulging. A plot next to an airport fence (Mavoko, Syok) is a no no, next to a high voltage powerline (Kayole) is a no no, next to a road (boundless examples) is a no no and for God's sake, check the map at the lands office!!!! Why did those houses next to Wilson airport stall for so long? And they will eventually be demolished, so if you bought Phenom Estate, you are on borrowed time, unless that bird whispering that the airport will fold and move to Orly and Katani knows something.
Demolitions continue today Sunday 13 Nov. I am made to understant bulldozers are at work at the moment bringing down houses! The disconnect in our Government departments and Authorities is of dire concern and dismay. It only serves to invite loss both to the citizens and the economy at large. The property lost has a direct and indirect negative impact to the economy! As a people, we are shooting ourselves in the foot. The Administration ought to find a way of communicating to the citizens IN TIME to evade this kinds of mistakes. If The DOs,DCs Chiefs etc went out to caution the public - in the initial stages when the innocent people were being duped to settle there this wanton destruction of property/wealth would be avoided. My heart bleeds! Dunia ni msongamano..
Sad, but someone (an MPig) has her bank account bulging. A plot next to an airport fence (Mavoko, Syok) is a no no, next to a high voltage powerline (Kayole) is a no no, next to a road (boundless examples) is a no no and for God's sake, check the map at the lands office!!!!
Why did those houses next to Wilson airport stall for so long? And they will eventually be demolished, so if you bought Phenom Estate, you are on borrowed time, unless that bird whispering that the airport will fold and move to Orly and Katani knows something.[/quote]
in all true honesty..do you believe you would invest all those millions if you have not done your thorough research/search/verified maps etc?
this simply shows someone was duped to give fake maps/docs(at lands office)sasa,utajuaje ni halali????
Are all title deeds to plots next to all high voltage powerline fake? I got one that's next to a powerline but not in kayole and the map shows the powerline is on a wayleave while subdivisions are on either sides of the powerline.
sirpoloo wrote:Sad, but someone (an MPig) has her bank account bulging. A plot next to an airport fence (Mavoko, Syok) is a no no, next to a high voltage powerline (Kayole) is a no no, next to a road (boundless examples) is a no no and for God's sake, check the map at the lands office!!!!
Why did those houses next to Wilson airport stall for so long? And they will eventually be demolished, so if you bought Phenom Estate, you are on borrowed time, unless that bird whispering that the airport will fold and move to Orly and Katani knows something. in all true honesty..do you believe you would invest all those millions if you have not done your thorough research/search/verified maps etc? this simply shows someone was duped to give fake maps/docs(at lands office)sasa,utajuaje ni halali????[/quote] why would a plot next to a road be a no no?
Rank: Member Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 101 Location: Nairobi
Thiong'o wrote:Sad clip, very unfortunate, hard to imagine this happening to a kawaida citizen and in these hard economic times -a family’s life saving gone in one second, just like that.. watched the hapless girl, the dad lost for words, confused. I feel it. Musyoki wrote:it's sad when people rush for deals that are 'too good to be true'. Contact Paradise Homes (musyokim@gmail.com) for plots with genuine title deeds in Syokimau/Katani and sleep easy. @ Musyoki, this is an emotional thread, i think you need to empathise with those families. I dont see how you start by blaming them. How do you even tell someone who has lost his entire saving, doesn't know where to sleep that you are selling genuine plot? Sure! This is the wrong place or rather time to start saying that the victims rushed to buy or the deal was too good. Imagine the man who was saying that he's lost like 30M... Can you really put 30M in an investment you are not sure of. The house that was coming down was super, must have been constructed by a professional and of course approved...
Rank: Member Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 101 Location: Nairobi
Is it true that more houses have come tumbling today??
Rank: User Joined: 8/29/2011 Posts: 1,045 Location: Mtaani
astute wrote:Is it true that more houses have come tumbling today?? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cN7eXnW83hs
Rank: Member Joined: 1/24/2011 Posts: 407 Location: Nairobi,Kenya
which part of syokimau are the demolations??? Hope is not a strategy
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/3/2010 Posts: 1,141 Location: Londokwe
heartless govt concerned with protecting drug barons and murderers.I blame kibaki in full he has ably made 10billionnaires and 39million paupers.some middle class are now joining the poverty line here.wataenda wapi sasa?shindwe!! so what were the city council, lands and chief pakas doing as the estate was growing? 2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
....most of the affected Are young couples who appear to have saved or borrowed money to own a home for the very first time..I will not be surprised if someone commits suicide....I however pray that it does not happen..... If you are an eagle don't hang around with chickens; chickens don't fly....
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 2,148 Location: elderville
vinii wrote:....most of the affected Are young couples who appear to have saved or borrowed money to own a home for the very first time..I will not be surprised if someone commits suicide....I however pray that it does not happen..... Makes you wonder if and how long it would take them (if) to put there lives back together. Well, only in Kenya. @user, is your land affected? He who can express in words the ardour of his love, has but little love to express. - Petrach, Son. (That men by various ways arrive at the same end. - Montaigne, The Essays of.)
Have just seen the demolitions on Citizen tv and its devastating. As someone who has recently completed building and moved into my house (not in Syokimau), I really sympathise with those whose houses have been demolished. I know what it takes to put up a house. I believe many have taken loans (repayable for several years to come) to buy the land and put up the houses. Some may have stretched their payslips to the limit since they believed they would no longer be paying rent. So basically their lives are ruined. Can you imagine the pain of repaying a 6m bank loan for a house that's been demolished? Pole sana to the victims.
(Some disclosure: I had been shown a few plots in that Syokimau area when I was looking for land to put up a house).
QW25081985 wrote:[quote=astute]Is it true that more houses have come tumbling today?? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cN7eXnW83hs[/quote] DAY 2.... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xgGGtt3btxw
Musyoki wrote:it's sad when people rush for deals that are 'too good to be true'. Contact Paradise Homes (musyokim@gmail.com) for plots with genuine title deeds in Syokimau/Katani and sleep easy. Sleep easy?.... some of the ones coming down were on plots with 'genuine' titles. Did you sell any of them?
Musyoki wrote:it's sad when people rush for deals that are 'too good to be true'. Contact Paradise Homes (musyokim@gmail.com) for plots with genuine title deeds in Syokimau/Katani and sleep easy. musyoki tell us 1. what you would have done if it were you? 2. What checks that they missed out 3. Any additional checks 4. How many government bodies you do checks with 5. where did all those people go wrong
Folks who demarcated these parcels of land, those who sold, issued title and approval of construction should be jailed. Kenyan government you have once again betrayed your citizens
This is really sad!!! I cant even imagine, they should have some kind of recourse, maybe they can sue the management company that sold them the land??? Im realy sad for them!
I was there on Saturday and what i saw is really really sad these are people who have sacrificed everything to have a roof over their head.