Helicopter of Christ changes airport
2 Timothy 3 New American Standard Bible 2For men will be lovers of self, lovers of money, boastful, arrogant, revilers, disobedient to parents, ungrateful, unholy, 3unloving, irreconcilable, malicious gossips, without self-control, brutal, haters of good, 4treacherous, reckless, conceited, lovers of pleasure rather than lovers of God, 5holding to a form of godliness, although they have denied its power; Avoid such men as these. 6For among them are those who enter into households and captivate weak women weighed down with sins, led on by various impulses, 7always learning and never able to come to the knowledge of the truth. 8Just as Jannes and Jambres opposed Moses, so these men also oppose the truth, men of depraved mind, rejected in regard to the faith. 9But they will not make further progress; for their folly will be obvious to all, just as Jannes’s and Jambres’s folly was also.
dasany wrote:@ Lolest!, the bible prohibits remarriage for a divorcee? Mark 10:2-12 New International Version (NIV) 2 Some Pharisees came and tested him by asking, “Is it lawful for a man to divorce his wife?” 3 “What did Moses command you?” he replied. 4 They said, “Moses permitted a man to write a certificate of divorce and send her away.” 5 “It was because your hearts were hard that Moses wrote you this law,” Jesus replied. 6 “But at the beginning of creation God ‘made them male and female.’[a] 7 ‘For this reason a man will leave his father and mother and be united to his wife, 8 and the two will become one flesh.’[c] So they are no longer two, but one flesh. 9 Therefore what God has joined together, let no one separate.”
10 When they were in the house again, the disciples asked Jesus about this. 11 He answered, [b]“Anyone who divorces his wife and marries another woman commits adultery against her. 12 And if she divorces her husband and marries another man, she commits adultery.”
A woman is bound to her husband as long as he lives. But if her husband dies, she is free to marry anyone she wishes, but he must belong to the Lord. (1 cor 7:39)
Thanks @Lolest! gosh, even if the divorce is legit - read adultery, cruelty, abandonment et al? Waaah God's laws are tough! My Aunt's husband divorced her when he went to the UK roughly 18 years ago and remarried leaving her with 2 kids. She remarried 2 years ago to a really nice and elderly gentleman so kwa hivyo this is a sin? Tough life this is.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/23/2010 Posts: 868 Location: La Islas Galápagos
There seems to be an FAA requirement for pilots to land their planes a minimum number of times every year to retain their flying licenses. Its due to this that such a pilot when he takes off on a test or commercial flights, he will land his plane at every open airport just to retain their licenses. A bad day fishing is better than a good day at work
Lolest! wrote:I wonder whether some of these pastors read the bible. It outlaws divorce except on grounds of adultery and prohibits remarriage for a divorcee! There are instances that the bible talks of a divorcee being freed to remarry. Nikipata hiyo verse nitakuambia. Such pastors are the people who make Christianity seem like vanity.How do you witness to others when your man of God yuko juu ya game? Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Rank: New-farer Joined: 8/25/2010 Posts: 97 Location: Kenya
Yesterday saw him holding the 'new' wife during his evening telecast. Its only God to deliver us from the madness in this world. Total insanity, vanity and indignity. Where do people that seriously want to seek God run to? The church should be a solace and solution to those yearning for Godliness and truth... Such incidents demoralise young faiths....
simonkabz wrote:Old dilapidated airport with run down facilities or what reason? @simonkabz, heheh,wewe utafungwa mpaka miguu if that rejected airport reads this. "You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/22/2009 Posts: 2,449 Location: Africa
Lolest! wrote:dasany wrote:@ Lolest!, the bible prohibits remarriage for a divorcee? Mark 10:2-12 New International Version (NIV) 2 Some Pharisees came and tested him by asking, “Is it lawful for a man to divorce his wife?” 3 “What did Moses command you?” he replied. 4 They said, “Moses permitted a man to write a certificate of divorce and send her away.” 5 “It was because your hearts were hard that Moses wrote you this law,” Jesus replied. 6 “But at the beginning of creation God ‘made them male and female.’[a] 7 ‘For this reason a man will leave his father and mother and be united to his wife, 8 and the two will become one flesh.’[c] So they are no longer two, but one flesh. 9 Therefore what God has joined together, let no one separate.”
10 When they were in the house again, the disciples asked Jesus about this. 11 He answered, [b]“Anyone who divorces his wife and marries another woman commits adultery against her. 12 And if she divorces her husband and marries another man, she commits adultery.”
A woman is bound to her husband as long as he lives. But if her husband dies, she is free to marry anyone she wishes, but he must belong to the Lord. (1 cor 7:39) Correct me if i'm wrong but my interpretation of this is that it is wrong to divorce your wife or husband so that you can be free to marry someone else that you probably desire more. Otherwise people do have legitimate reasons to divorce eg. violence and may not do it just to get the freedom to marry another. I think such people can remarry
No wonder the guy named his church Helicopter.. he knew he would be landing on different helipads.... AM sure as it is he is there are many married women who still spend alot of time in his church looking for that elusive faith kumbe he is busy planning on how to land on them with his helicopter... Watu wasome bibilia kwao nyumbani na wawache kwenda kwa hizi makanisa.. ABK..
Helicopter of Christ changes airport