wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

What do you eat in the morning for breakfast
Lyanne
#21 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 1:26:00 PM

@ Wendz

Aiigh ! 30 Kgs ? Join the gym sister,not to push weights but for burning calories. Try aerobics,im addicted to it,especially a marathon class lasting 2 hours.

I started 2 years ago,and i had to shop for new clothes. Ive lost close to 20 Kgs. Please tell me you will try.

Try,try,try.

The Hedonist
#22 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 1:38:00 PM

@Lyanne

Gym haiwesmek for me... I have tried before... I would have to be whipped there! But well,never say never. any good gym you would recommend? well equipped at reasonable rates.

anyone with a good diet programme I can try together with the gym,if/when i get to enrol?

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
wangura
#23 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 1:52:00 PM

@ Wendz,do you want to be 30Kgs or want to shed 30Kgs? Have you tried lots of sexercises?
wanyo
#24 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 2:02:00 PM

I eat brown bread,a cup of tea.
Bring them down with a glass of fruit juice or plain fruits.

I avoid eggs,bacon like plague.

I envy those who eat previous supper ugali,nduma,ngwaci,cassavas... ts my dream breakfast.
i too
eli
#25 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 2:11:00 PM

tea and ndazi/or chapo or githeri or bread or sweet potato or nduma or ..................... with ndazi getting the modal class!

But you shall remember the LORD your God,for it is He who is giving you power to make wealth,that He may confirm His covenant which He swore to your fathers,as it is this day. Deu 8:18
#26 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 2:13:00 PM

@Wendz,

How about jogging in the morning?..............It's inexpensive all round body exercise.Although you may be restricted by where you live.......It's superb for those in the countrysides....

God gives,mugikuyu takes.
#27 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 2:15:00 PM

Good People,

I see you guys kula good breakfast. I can go without it very easily. Now i see why:I think I need to change what I take for breakfast. hii maneno ya chai moto na mkate kwa haraka is not good. Its taken me so long to realise this. Thanks guys!
#28 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 2:16:00 PM

I rarely eat anything in the morning just a cup of tea and am done. No appetite and the dietacians haven't helped much either.
stonemimi
#29 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 2:22:00 PM

I am on githeri spiced with chilli and cold water. I cook enough githeri on saturday to cover two weeks breakfast period.

Happiness is not a right - except for children. You won't be happy if you think too much. The search of happiness is one cause os sorrow.
#30 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 2:25:00 PM

@Willing,

A good breakfast gives you energy for the entire day.........it doesn't make sense to eat sembe when you are going to sleep..............that's total waste unless you work at night.

@stonemimi,

I could do with that especially if it's made with 'mbembe njua' (Green maize).......or mbaazi (in place of beans) na strong tea......??

God gives,mugikuyu takes.
#31 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 2:26:00 PM

@Njung'e

mmmmh,that sounds like a good idea.... i could do that within the compound because outside,eeeeh,i might be trespassing kina njoroge,wamalwa et al's territories at that hour so,i better keep safe...

@wangura

mmmh,good idea... i should have taken that advise some 25 years ago... for now and in the future,that option haiwesmek!

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
Kasheshi
#32 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 2:43:00 PM

This thread is making me hungry.....

R
#33 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 3:09:00 PM

Hot lemon water does it for me!!!!

I probably need to improve one this!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
andycapp
#34 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 3:25:00 PM

Me.
Bone soup & brown Chapo or rice or brown bread. thats like 3 times a week,other days i take Uji wimbi with lemon & boiled maize or a banana.
I interchange amongst those.
& yes,in a hotel im used to,i cant get time to make my breakfast at home.
Costs 80bob for that heavy breakfast.
I take @10:30 am,holds me till 4pm when i take another snack or fruits.
Near to my workplace. Lawinos Baricho.
Mainat
#35 Posted : Monday, June 08, 2009 10:44:00 PM

Nduma,ngwachi and maziwa lala or warm milk when home. Otherwise uji.
I avoid tea na mkate. Hiyo ni ya watoto...

www.mjengakenya.blogspot.com
Sehemu ndio nyumba
jupiter
#36 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2009 2:29:00 AM

Eat BREAKFAST like a KING,LUNCH like a PRINCE,and DINE like a PAUPER!

All that glitters is not gold
#37 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2009 5:35:00 AM

been taking whatever comes my way......now i can see how bad that can be.....kutoka leo nduma/gwaji/mahidi mboilo and uji........@niando,sort out the heartburn problem pliz...dont go back to that plastic thing.

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks.
Ray
#38 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2009 5:36:00 AM

@ Wendz

It's not healthy to miss breakfast. Take fruits instead. Also some family planning methods (pills / Injections) are known to make women add a lot of weight.
danny6
#39 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2009 6:03:00 AM

i followed advise and tried ngwashe this morning and looks like my tummy feels so heavy like i ate cement lol!

'Don't question GOD,as he may say,if you are so eager for answers,then please come up'.
#40 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2009 8:02:00 AM

I understand the owner is a big tym criminal organizing carjackings in buruburu....If its true,a slug should be put through his sorry forehead,hakuna haja ya court...

Dudu mbaya!