wazua Sun, Jan 26, 2025

24 Pages<1234>»
I have less than 3 months to live
kimiri
#21 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 4:20:03 PM

Pole sana Ndugu yangu. I really feel for you. But besides thinking about what will happen when you are gone, perhaps it may also be good to try (if you can) to do something (now) to sensitize other young dudes to be cautious about excessive consumption of alcohol.cheers.
#22 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 4:24:18 PM

Pole. Id rather you explore all options in hospitals before u give up.Sad
Mkimwa
#23 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 4:26:20 PM

start a foundation named "whisky is bad for your liver foundation" and start educating people about the effects of alcohol on liver.
Djinn
#24 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 5:05:48 PM

Host a Mbuzi where we can launch a foundation in your name or a name you prefer. There are serious people on Wazua who will not pilfer but rather do something useful as you would like done.

If you are discerning, then you will be able to know which members here are really serious people.

Perhaps Wazua Foundation - for, like you, many of us have found friendship here, companionship (and I do not mean casual airport landings...only), humour, advice, etc etc. Some have cracked ribs out of luaghing, some have torn goat ribs to bits.

So, its the opportune place to be...

I sincerely hope you are not joking...

#25 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 5:08:35 PM

@F&F, may God give you peace that you desire and the wisdom to know what to do. I cant imagine how you feel...
mnjoro
#26 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 5:10:26 PM

Fast & Furious
Pole sana but am encouraged you have the Lord with you.Miracles happen and three months might turn out to be ten years.
mnjoro
#27 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 5:11:50 PM

Fast & Furious
Pole sana but am encouraged you have the Lord with you.Miracles happen and three months might turn out to be thirty years.Sorry had thought you were enjoying us at first.
#28 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 6:11:56 PM

If you are serious ,F&F , Im sure with determination you can live longer that three months .

Take charge of your life.

Stop drinking immediately .
Since you have liquid cash RUSH to india like yesterday and get that transplant and you will be back here .
Don't just sit there to die .DO something.

If you want to start a foundation , I think there is one started by Wazuans and is already operational.You can contact the people in charge of it(is it Leona? ) and inject some life in it by pumping some of your liquid cash there.Im sure it will be in safe hands.

May be the wazua one can change name in your honour as suggested by some wazuans here

2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#29 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 6:52:09 PM

From the day you were born, your final day was known. Fear not. Go in peace. We are all headed there.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f6KiAdbP828

#30 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 7:04:07 PM

Asi! Pole sana F&F. Your signature reveals it all, if its true. And yes, u dnt have to! Coz God is Greatest!
#31 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 8:15:51 PM

Think about it. On the bright side you get to know, to an extent, the time of your death. Not all of us would be so lucky.
sumuni
#32 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 8:21:55 PM

pole. I would not advise anyone to give up on their life no matter what, so find out of you are eligible for a transplant.
in as much as it's taboo to discuss this issue this part of the world do also consider the option of being a tissue and organ donor if all else fails. you can save upto 8 lives if you include this in your final will. find out from the major private hospitals if they do have a donor program. A donor's heart, kidneys, cornea, bone marrow e.t.c will sustain someone else's life for decades to come.

It is a curious fact that of all the illusions that beset mankind, none is quite as curious as that tendency to suppose that we are mentally and morally superior to those who differ from us in opinion.
#33 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 9:46:36 PM

I take note of this date, and know that there is a huge possibility that 6 months down the line, I will read posts from you. God is the author of life and he alone knows when he can take it away.

Be positive, do what you got to do (e.g. forget the damn whiskies et al) eat a healthy diet, exercise remain at peace with your God, notice his miracles every day, inspire people. Remember its all in the mind. If you prepare to shut down in the next 3 months, you surely will. See beyond the 3 months. However, get ready for your transition just like the rest of us should.

You might know Ben Muchemi (Baba Ciru) a rally driver. He had/has stomach cancer, went to India for treatment, they chopped 3/4 of his stomach and intestines which were cancerous and he was given about 6 months to live. As I write, he is still doing safari rallies as a driver not as a co driver. Its not easy as he has to eat small portions as his stomach cant accommodate much. he is also extremely careful on what he eats just like the rest of us should be careful. Sometimes he vomits, doesn't give up and he eats again. Not easy but he is still at it and going strong.

As for the charity, I would advice you to write a will to donate to an existing foundation, a hospice or a well run but struggling children's home when your time comes. It would take too much of your energy to start thinking of starting up something now.

Am praying with you.

All the best.
raszag
#34 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 11:16:17 PM

@FF God giveth and God taketh. We may not know when the 'command' Taketh will be executed by Sir Jah, but this will only take place when your time comes,is your time near? No one but God knows, so the best you can do is stay alive until that time comes which might be years to come. Tuko pamoja kwa maombi

Hardwork, Smartness & Humility = Successful and Happy life...Jipange sasa hivi
safariant
#35 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 11:43:49 PM

F&F, everyday is a gift, more so now. Take it and thank The Most High for it.
Hope you it works out well for you.
The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
mwakamoja
#36 Posted : Saturday, September 10, 2011 12:12:45 AM

The fast & furious wrote:
Thanks for those sending consolation words.

About Furahi day, I would not make fun of my life.

Am 28.

I lived on the fast lane.

My wife and kids were wiped by a speeding truck.

We had inherited plenty of cash

So, siblings have also gone.

I turned to whisky and Wazua for consolation.

Jaundice forced me to seek medical examination

Have been to at least six of them

So, guess work is out of question.

I have repented to my God

So, am going to heaven direct.

Unclaimed funds might go to the MPs

Which I want to avoid.

Jaundice is a yellow discolouration of the skin and membranes, often most visible in the eye where the white conjunctiva becomes yellow, due to a pigment called bilirubin which is made in the liver. It‘s normally excreted in the bile.. http://www.bbc.co.uk/hea...ditions/jaundice1.shtml

F&F get as much info as you can then go get transplant in india as adviced by the Wazua family. More on liver transplant:- http://digestive.niddk.n...pubs/livertransplant_ez/
danas10
#37 Posted : Saturday, September 10, 2011 12:27:36 PM

F&F...Miracles happen and God is the author of our lives. To others suggesting no more whisky for F&F, hata nyinyi muache. I would not want to read of another liver going because of Whisky. its depressing...
specky
#38 Posted : Saturday, September 10, 2011 1:02:12 PM

@F&F....Pole sana,sometimes life can push us to the edge but the last thing you should do is loose hope.I will pray for you and will be better.
wazua....we can plan and visit this guy and we will put a smile on his face and he can forget about his worries...ama ?
#39 Posted : Saturday, September 10, 2011 2:14:33 PM

The fast & furious wrote:
Yesterday, my doctor confirmed the worst, I may not see the end of the year. My liver has been wiped out by whisky, only a tiny pigment keeps me going.

I have slightly over six million in assets of which four million is in cash/liquid assets. I want to leave a mark in the society by doing something favourable in appreciation of what the society has done for me.

I have no close relatives to inherit the same.

Am thus open to suggestions, please make it positive suggestions, on how I can bestow the blessings to humanity and make up for any negative contributions I've made to society.

For the first time, I now know what 'Fear of the Lord is'.

I dont think you even need a transplant but good management of that pigment. It can grow back broda.... LIVER REGENERATES..... Just seek the RIGHT treatment for it and soon you will be ok. I can see you living up to 100yrs, complete with children and grands. so take action today. All the best.

http://www.thenakedscien...uestions/question/2106/
Tommy
#40 Posted : Saturday, September 10, 2011 10:36:42 PM

f n f, take heart, and listen to God. He is talking to you and if he told u what he wanted you may not have responded like you have. If you asked me i would say that we all dont know when our time is(including u).i believe that God has mission for u, so listen
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956