wazua Wed, Jan 29, 2025

Notice to Cease and Desist
For Sport
#21 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 8:03:05 PM

vinii wrote:
Admin, why punish us with njuguclause? If u ban politics, he can still start a new thread under stocks!

collateral damage.........

Mpenzi
#22 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 4:47:34 AM

"........and abolishing of Politics forum in total"

Ouch!!

Empty threats from wazua admin. Its like Moi telling church leaders that they should not engage in politics and confine themselves to matters heavenly!!!
#23 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 8:37:29 AM

Sad state of affairs quite frankly. This used to be a quality forum before these multiple fake personalities showed up...
#24 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 8:47:13 AM

...15 different accounts conversing between yourselves

@magigi is this what you meant on that mathare stuff, yaani m(wa)tu wanajiongelesha?

#25 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 9:26:21 AM

Intelligentsia wrote:

@magigi is this what you meant on that mathare stuff, yaani m(wa)tu wanajiongelesha?

...Kama mtu hajamaliza dawa na ametoroka Mathare, what do you expect...
#26 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 9:39:15 AM

moto umewaka leo....moooto umewaka leo...Tuimbe halleluyah moto umewaka.....Just finished my drugs.
#27 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 10:10:00 AM

@Wazua...

A tiger never announces its tigritude, it pounces!

Pounce and if you cannot.... stop shouting!! You will only expose your underbelly. To me, someone wants, in the usual scarcity mentality style, to 'finish' you so they can gain.

Keep being the Wazua you have been and get even better. Do not get distracted. You sure can chew curd and clap at the same time.
#28 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 10:44:50 AM

Wazua im totally behind you like politicians are behind one of their own...

sometimes one gets the feeling Wazua has attracted sub-par subscribers when we start talking politics.. nothing meaningful. just bigoted hatred of the Mashada caliber...

Go ahead do what you need to, to block of some of these 3rd rate columnist.. track their IP addresses, block automatic registration, shut down the whole section if need be..

Kenyans need to learn... otherwise you may find yourself on Sangs seat at the Hague as well

Cheers

#29 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 10:50:10 AM

Sad state of affairs quite frankly. This used to be a quality forum before these multiple fake personalities showed up...

I agree.. me thinks we opened up to some petty sycophants, be they PNU or ODM's... all shouting hoarse on freedom to expression, freedom to air my views, freedom this freedom that.. as if the Messiahs sacrificial act was wholly for non else but them.. and our constitutional clauses on freedom was written by blood from their very veins... Pthu!!!

Sad thing is they are probably non-tech savvy thinking being behind a comp (in a cyber) is so safe... Goodness!!!!

thumping their 5inch chests..."wazua block me, i dare you!!!" Seriously!!!!
#30 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 11:32:04 AM

bwenyenye wrote:
@Wazua...

Nuff said!!!
#31 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 11:43:39 AM

wazua wrote:
Dear @niclas, @johnnjuguna, and the variants

This message does not adhere to our Rules and Policies. Contrary to your protestations, it is clear your sole aim in engaging in Wazua is for an ulterior purpose of promoting Uhuru Kenyatta.

We have observed:
a. Occasions where you have registered up to 15 different accounts conversing between yourselves hidden behind firewalls.

b. Topics created in same manner with exactly same content in other forums with similar agenda.

c. Bigoted approach to contribution which does not serve to better Wazua.

Such efforts show trolls for hire. The question begs, why the irritation yet you are welcome in Facebook, Twitter, Kenyanlist, Mashada, Rcbowen, Nipate etc? Isn't it more respectable to take up a paid advert for your candidate? How does this even begin to endear Uhuru Kenyatta to us?

Way forward:
1. This post is a notice to cease and desist in your offending actions and threatened ones
2. We will communicate directly with @UKenyatta as we expect you are part of his paid campaign teams
3. We are vigilantly tracking your source IP addresses/internet presence with a view of taking legal action on the same
4. Further actions will initially result in prevention of automatic registration of new members on Wazua, and abolishing of Politics forum in total

Wazua. Serious talk about wealth

That is quite a drastic move.

What will you do to those who blatantly advertise their products here? E.g., there is a guy selling perfumes on a long running thread.

Even if a member is paid by a political candidate to post praises for him/her, I see nothing wrong as long as the posts are in decent and non-offending language.

In any case, even if the language is offending, the member won't be doing any favours to their paymasters.

I'd say: let the guy be. The Wazua Community will decide what to do with him.

I do recall during the SK days we [SKerians] used to firmly with people using abusive non-civil language. We can still take care of ourselves without the admin's intervention.
Mblue
#32 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 12:19:36 PM

mukiha wrote:
....We can still take care of ourselves without the admin's intervention.

"..one is only poor only if they choose to be.."-Dolly Partron
Foreman
#33 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 12:35:17 PM

wazua wrote:
Dear @niclas, @johnnjuguna, and the variants

This message does not adhere to our Rules and Policies. Contrary to your protestations, it is clear your sole aim in engaging in Wazua is for an ulterior purpose of promoting Uhuru Kenyatta.

We have observed:
a. Occasions where you have registered up to 15 different accounts conversing between yourselves hidden behind firewalls.

b. Topics created in same manner with exactly same content in other forums with similar agenda.

c. Bigoted approach to contribution which does not serve to better Wazua.

Such efforts show trolls for hire. The question begs, why the irritation yet you are welcome in Facebook, Twitter, Kenyanlist, Mashada, Rcbowen, Nipate etc? Isn't it more respectable to take up a paid advert for your candidate? How does this even begin to endear Uhuru Kenyatta to us?

Way forward:
1. This post is a notice to cease and desist in your offending actions and threatened ones
2. We will communicate directly with @UKenyatta as we expect you are part of his paid campaign teams
3. We are vigilantly tracking your source IP addresses/internet presence with a view of taking legal action on the same4. Further actions will initially result in prevention of automatic registration of new members on Wazua, and abolishing of Politics forum in total

Wazua. Serious talk about wealth

This is now getting nasty, infact its inadvertently reggrettable.
This can only be possible in a movie.
Nevr before have I seen @madam admin so mad and determined to act.
Pray Pray

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#34 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 2:04:07 PM

Wa!!

Oh dear, I hope I am not the catalyst!Pray Pray Pray
#35 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 2:29:03 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
@Wazua...

Nuff said!!!

seconded....sasa tuone nani yuko na mipira hapo katikati
Djinn
#36 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 3:41:32 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:

Schizophrenia? Me, myself and I? The thrice of us having a talk?

Wazua Admin Applause

FancyFace
#37 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 4:34:24 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
@Wazua...

Nuff said!!!

seconded....sasa tuone nani yuko na mipira hapo katikati

and the drama continues..... http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...&t=14811#post214547

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
#38 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 10:42:52 PM

Djinn wrote:
Intelligentsia wrote:

Schizophrenia? Me, myself and I? The thrice of us having a talk?

Wazua Admin Applause

Mpenzi
#39 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 10:56:25 PM

Like Mukiha says above, Wazua people know how to deal with characters who post vulgar or abusive stuff. Ignoring such characters is one way that Wazuans have perfected.

Secondly, I see nothing wrong if anyone expresses his undying love and support for any political personality as long as they are not abusive. After all politics is part and parcel of us. Watch this space - you can be sure this forum will have red-hot politics for the next 12 months.

Lastly, Wazua admin should respect the right of everyone to express themselves fully as long as they don't engage in hate, defamatory or racist/tribalistic writings.

I have read niclause posts and I haven't seen any that would make him deserve being called a bigot by Wazua admin.
#40 Posted : Thursday, September 08, 2011 7:51:07 AM

...and most of the people talking about "let the man/woman express his/her political view" are the same ones who clapped when Migooner was suspended...Aren't these two the same??? Admin fanya kitu!!