wazua Thu, May 14, 2026

My neighbour's huge co.ck is giving me sleepless nights
#11 Posted : Wednesday, August 17, 2011 1:49:50 PM

Once had a similar problem with the neighbour. He'd arrive at his house late every now and then with a cockerel which would promptly start crowing from 3 am till morning. This would disturb my little one's sleep every time much to my dismay. We live in a flat on the first floor and our neighbour is just below us. The little open space where they'd keep their cock faces our bedroom window so the noise was quite disturbing.

The good thing is that the cocks he'd bring would be promptly slaughtered the following day presumably for dinner. We'd then have our peaceful nights until he decides to buy another one and the cycle is repeated.

The good news is he hasn't brought one home in quite a while. Must be the high cost of living but at least we're sleeping peacefully
#12 Posted : Wednesday, August 17, 2011 2:06:57 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:
surely only 1 kuku's din?!
Wacha u softie, does it mean folks with kids near JKIA don't get sleep usiku ama mchana? Plus some of us lived (& thousands more still do) next to an airbase and still managed to sleep even when 3 seriously noisy jet fighters were taking off simultaneously!
Atazoea. Mtazoea. Mtazoena. Accommodate him so that he can swing you eggs every now and then at fair prices-why, he could even be offering you this on credit! Na pia chicken meat!

In fact offer to buy that specific jogoo making noise tonight ndio mlale poa kesho na kama mmeshiba gizzards, shingo na drumsticks heheheee - that way he benefits and your family including the baby benefits! Imagine spoiling your relatioship with your neighbour for an animal whose lifespan is < 2 yrs...not wise juu who knows maybe one day that very neighbour will help you on something to do with that very baby in one way of the other.

BTW, kwako ni shida ya usingizi, kwake ni livelihood...let it be,his stakes are higher, au sio?
If pain persists, consult any of your lunje pals...

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
callaspade
#13 Posted : Wednesday, August 17, 2011 2:34:15 PM

dossy7 wrote:
U got me there my mind was thinking of airports n kandahar bombing.
Pole sana but why dont u eat that co.ck at least it wont make noise anymore.

....it is understandable where your mind is at the moment....things will be ok bro,be patient Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
ali
#14 Posted : Wednesday, August 17, 2011 3:26:07 PM

Tell me, which estate is that? Nyayo? Ngumo? Just curious
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
#15 Posted : Wednesday, August 17, 2011 4:45:49 PM

callaspade wrote:
dossy7 wrote:

....it is understandable where your mind is at the moment....things will be ok bro,be patient Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

What do u mean?
#16 Posted : Wednesday, August 17, 2011 4:59:19 PM

dossy7 wrote:
callaspade wrote:
dossy7 wrote:

What do u mean?

We all understand you are on sabbatical leave on matters kandahar bombingShame on you till further notice following the arrival of dossylet Applause Applause a few days ago. smile
#17 Posted : Wednesday, August 17, 2011 5:00:21 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:
surely only 1 kuku's din?!
Wacha u softie, does it mean folks with kids near JKIA don't get sleep usiku ama mchana? Plus some of us lived (& thousands more still do) next to an airbase and still managed to sleep even when 3 seriously noisy jet fighters were taking off simultaneously!
Atazoea. Mtazoea. Mtazoena. Accommodate him so that he can swing you eggs every now and then at fair prices-why, he could even be offering you this on credit! Na pia chicken meat!

In fact offer to buy that specific jogoo making noise tonight ndio mlale poa kesho na kama mmeshiba gizzards, shingo na drumsticks heheheee - that way he benefits and your family including the baby benefits! Imagine spoiling your relatioship with your neighbour for an animal whose lifespan is < 2 yrs...not wise juu who knows maybe one day that very neighbour will help you on something to do with that very baby in one way of the other.

BTW, kwako ni shida ya usingizi, kwake ni livelihood...let it be,his stakes are higher, au sio?
If pain persists, consult any of your lunje pals...

Hmmm.

I like the logic here. But, for the baby, I think the chicken ought to give way. The neighbour ought to be made to appreciate the choice between the baby and the chicken.

But then again, if one doesnt want to be disturbed by the noise, then one should be the source of that noise. Someone has suggested getting an own cock. A bigger one. A 'fiercer' one. A louder one.
ali
#18 Posted : Wednesday, August 17, 2011 5:39:24 PM

@ jaggernaut. I have like 5 cocks in my backyard. Hope i'm nt the neighbour coz i'd hate to a source of stress to my jirani. Say where, i slaughter them and and i give you one if i'm the neighbour here. Thanx
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
For Sport
#19 Posted : Wednesday, August 17, 2011 5:44:41 PM

shalishali wrote:
Call NEMA, the decibels are more than the stipulated in the noise and vibration regulations

And then the neighbour will argue that so are the baby's cries.
#20 Posted : Wednesday, August 17, 2011 6:13:47 PM

ali wrote:
@ jaggernaut. I have like 5 cocks in my backyard. Hope i'm nt the neighbour coz i'd hate to a source of stress to my jirani. Say where, i slaughter them and and i give you one if i'm the neighbour here. Thanx

assuming the chicken 'rearer' is a wazuan this is what we might see one of these days:

Wazuans, am really tring to earn an honest living selling chickens and the business is picking well. I wake up early courtesy of my prime jogoo and am able to deliver meat and egss far and wide before the jam starts acting up. Only snag is this neighbour of mine who has been giving me dagger eyes and initially I thought it was father's blues because he got a toi the other day but truth is, the way he looks at me suggests there is something more and enyewe me and my kukus are not feeling that safe. Is he jealous? Or is he planning to rob me off the proceeds of my business? Iko kitu hapa!!
Should I knock his head senseless? Or organise some goons...please advise