wazua Sat, Aug 2, 2025

Anticipation of KCB HALF YEAR 2011
Cde Monomotapa
#21 Posted : Monday, July 25, 2011 9:02:25 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
This thread has lost relevance smile @Aguy we start a new one tomorrow.

were just lining the throat, laying the red carpet, preparing for the king. Kesho it will be strictly business.

U r a politician.
#22 Posted : Monday, July 25, 2011 9:02:49 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:

were just lining the throat, laying the red carpet, preparing for the king. Kesho it will be strictly business.

Cde, what are your expectations kesho? Wacha kulenga! Nkt!
#23 Posted : Monday, July 25, 2011 9:22:36 PM

Start a bew post kesho on the same. Was this meant for night runners only! Sorry for tresspasing then.
the deal
#24 Posted : Monday, July 25, 2011 9:26:32 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:

Cde, what are your expectations kesho? Wacha kulenga! Nkt!

@Cde's Wazua reputation is on the line keshoLaughing out loudly
Cde Monomotapa
#25 Posted : Monday, July 25, 2011 10:16:10 PM

@ycsun..too late for that..we await judgement now. @deal..couldn't agree with U more bro smile
Cde Monomotapa
#26 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 5:10:17 AM

erifloss wrote:
I don't see them beating EBL. 40-45% growth utmost. If they post growth that is more than this then most definately they'll be the bank to watch but as for now EBL is the bank to watch.

Kwani ni TV. Nkt!
erifloss
#27 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 7:38:21 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
erifloss wrote:
I don't see them beating EBL. 40-45% growth utmost. If they post growth that is more than this then most definately they'll be the bank to watch but as for now EBL is the bank to watch.

Kwani ni TV. Nkt!

'No man ever gets his way' Jefferson. But i think for a man who likes to quote his own posts, dispute on the relevance of a thread coz it does not conform to his mindset takes the above quote as another useless ideology in a society of many that always tries to live as one!
'They say money cannot buy me happiness but when i compare when i had none and now, i'm happier' Kevin O'leary
Cde Monomotapa
#28 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 7:50:08 AM

erifloss wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
erifloss wrote:

Kwani ni TV. Nkt!

'No man ever gets his way' Jefferson. But i think for a man who likes to quote his own posts, dispute on the relevance of a thread coz it does not conform to his mindset takes the above quote as another useless ideology in a society of many that always tries to live as one!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly "A life void of humor & controversy is bland" - Cde Monomotapa.
#29 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 9:09:14 AM

Is it today or thursday?i heard of thursday.
Iborian
#30 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 9:16:11 AM

There is no way KCB will report a higher PAT than eKKwitttty at H1 2011 no matter how much Cde Monomotapa blusters about it. And you can take that to the bank - of course Equity in this case.
#31 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 12:04:49 PM

Seems they'll wait till the afternoon to announce then the stock is suspended from trading in the rest of the session. Why do they do that?
Magnetic Touch
#32 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 12:09:29 PM

You can't. What do you expect from the lazy b....? It gives you a good idea why Equity is ahead with fewer resources. McKinsey's surgery will claw away the deadwood that is still aplenty there.
Cde Monomotapa
#33 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 12:33:33 PM

Iborian wrote:
There is no way KCB will report a higher PAT than eKKwitttty at H1 2011 no matter how much Cde Monomotapa blusters about it. And you can take that to the bank - of course Equity in this case.

gathinga
#34 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 12:41:08 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Seems they'll wait till the afternoon to announce then the stock is suspended from trading in the rest of the session. Why do they do that?

hehe. seems the flash disk MOO was using has malfunctioned!
Aguytrying
#35 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 12:44:42 PM

Magnetic Touch wrote:
You can't. What do you expect from the lazy b....? It gives you a good idea why Equity is ahead with fewer resources. McKinsey's surgery will claw away the deadwood that is still aplenty there.

the devil is in the details, i agree with you.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#36 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 12:50:42 PM

gathinga wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

YOU MEAN HE DIDN'T HAVE A BACKUP??d'oh!
Iborian
#37 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 12:51:26 PM

Did MOO ever buy back shares in his bank? At the time of the rights issue last year, I remember he had bolted from the stock.
Cde Monomotapa
#38 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 12:58:24 PM

Mr. Sunil Shah.
#39 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 1:08:52 PM

I did not participate in the recent KCB rights when I read that MOO had ZERO shares. What does he care when he gets a huge salo?

Compare to James Mwangi of Equity Bank!
gathinga
#40 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2011 1:21:21 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
gathinga wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

YOU MEAN HE DIDN'T HAVE A BACKUP??d'oh!

MOO is not the kind to keep backups... Shame on you When the lion was changing core banking system 2009 and it backfired. he didn't have backup for 2 days. he lost all the ATM withdrawal transactions for those 2 days!