wazua Wed, Mar 4, 2026

How late is late...
#21 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 5:04:37 PM

I have no time, I can tell you that for sure. Unless am taking her out, (which is rare lest it becomes a right), I am with the boys till one of two things happen, or both.

1. Someone reminds us that it is weekday and we are on A.M hours.

2. We all run out of cash - good thing here is that none of us goes to ATM's at some ungodly time, we can never let you do that

Hiyo ingine ya wakina @wednz ni story; hiyo ya @peppy ni panganga tu....ati uone watoto kwanza halafu utoke, how now???... huo ni mtego and u end up disrupting so many things.
#22 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 5:08:00 PM

@Bwenyenye,
I stayed in the house playing good dad for so many days until one evening she gave me money to go out na wazee wenzangu.She wanted a chance to fart without having to look over her shoulders.Or so she saidsmile
#23 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 5:08:20 PM

callaspade wrote:
[quote=bwenyenye]Boss how can you be late kuingia kwako? Somebody please explain.Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

...i was wondering how a man can be this tough,kumbe wewe ni paka tu, sio simba kushanyeshewa Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

@wendz,"make it a habit, utakuja hapa with "my-friend-bla-bla" threads......Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly i almost fell of my seat Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Boss you did not get me right. I changed MY rules that day. There is a way a woman can handle issues, my guy, you just change YOUR rules. If she had letad fujo... it would have been a very different story.
callaspade
#24 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 5:13:14 PM

@Bwenyenye,
I stayed in the house playing good dad for so many days until one evening she gave me a money to go out na wazee wenzangu.She wanted a chance to fart without having to look over her shoulders.Or so she saidsmile

.......there is a place on thika round opposite muthaiga police station where you can have your head examined for free Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#25 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 5:44:16 PM

kingfisher wrote:
I have no time, I can tell you that for sure. Unless am taking her out, (which is rare lest it becomes a right), I am with the boys till one of two things happen, or both.

1. Someone reminds us that it is weekday and we are on A.M hours.

2. We all run out of cash - good thing here is that none of us goes to ATM's at some ungodly time, we can never let you do that

Hiyo ingine ya wakina @wednz ni story; hiyo ya @peppy ni panganga tu....ati uone watoto kwanza halafu utoke, how now???... huo ni mtego and u end up disrupting so many things.

Weeeee, @king the fisher.... read my 1st sentence.... i said we are different.... and i also said "for me".... it was purposeful... chances are, if you ask mrs fisher, she'd be in a different category (may be same as @pep).... the fact that you do it, doesnt mean she likes it, even though she may not raise heaven or hell over it. The fact that we like it one way, doesnt mean it happens that way.... and if it does, it is not all the time.... What happens with most women is that there are those things that we may not necessarily like but you will do and we do wont lift a finger over it... but there are those that we wont "bend over".... we choose our battles depending on what is important to us.... though differently.
#26 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 7:03:46 PM

My hubby usewd to come home late almost every night like 1 am. or after. I tried silent treatment or complaining about it but it never worked. Eventually he realised that his own daughter hardly knew him and vice versa and he now comes home between 10 and 11pm. out of his own will
#27 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 7:33:33 PM

@Bwenyenye,
I stayed in the house playing good dad for so many days until one evening she gave me money to go out na wazee wenzangu.She wanted a chance to fart without having to look over her shoulders.Or so she saidsmile

Reminds me a friend whose mama pigad kelele for coming late and the guy decided to stop it. After 3 months guy coming home before 6 and leaving the hse after mama has gone to work and weekends staying in the hse the whole day, the mama decided its enough so in the morning he asked why dont you go out and read the newspaper with other men nowadays, then came evening and mama gave him a kool 5k and said i believe your guys must be missing those times you used to drink together just buy them something today
#28 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 9:04:00 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
Boss how can you be late kuingia kwako? Somebody please explain.Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

You make the rules as you go. ( the song, 'If I were a boy' by.. you could even switch off your phone and tell everyone that its broken so they think..)

After honeymoon, a young couple were enjoying a quiet evening. The hubby decided to set some rules @bwenyenye style.

He told the wifey "I will go out drinking with my friends till late whether you like it or not, I will always go out to watch all EPL matches, every now and then I will have an out of town trip with the boys - Safari rally, camping, Naivasha, Coast etc. - bla bla bla."

The wife waited patiently and the asked him "Are you done?". The fellow said yes. The wife said, I also have one rule. The dude said "Fair enough. Shoot.". The wifey said "There will be sex in this house every day at 7:00pm, whether you are here or not!". You can guess who won.
Tommy
#29 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 9:49:19 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
Boss how can you be late kuingia kwako? Somebody please explain.Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

You make the rules as you go. ( the song, 'If I were a boy' by.. you could even switch off your phone and tell everyone that its broken so they think..)

After honeymoon, a young couple were enjoying a quiet evening. The hubby decided to set some rules @bwenyenye style.

He told the wifey "I will go out drinking with my friends till late whether you like it or not, I will always go out to watch all EPL matches, every now and then I will have an out of town trip with the boys - Safari rally, camping, Naivasha, Coast etc. - bla bla bla."

The wife waited patiently and the asked him "Are you done?". The fellow said yes. The wife said, I also have one rule. The dude said "Fair enough. Shoot.". The wifey said "There will be sex in this house every day at 7:00pm, whether you are here or not!". You can guess who won.

mwathani, soldier ange angukia
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
Tommy
#30 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 9:52:41 PM

@Bwenyenye,

guka, sounds like mathare wako mid term Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
Ms Mkenya
#31 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 10:03:11 PM

Discussing these things quietly always works-it did even in Guka's time i see! Those one liners always work when said gently and when u have 'fungiliad' your wrath... Just punch the right buttons, pretty much like when u really want something which is in the guy's 10yr devpt plan...
....above all, to stand.
#32 Posted : Sunday, October 04, 2015 6:26:05 PM

how late is late for the wife, isnt it an african curse for her to come after midnight from an office/wedding party

KQ ABP 4.26
#33 Posted : Sunday, October 04, 2015 7:02:31 PM

how late is late for the wife, isnt it an african curse for her to come after midnight from an office/wedding party

You didn't set these rules at the beginning of your marriage? You got her used to coming as she wish and now you want to question it?

There is something called setting the basis, which if not done on first instance, then you lost it!
#34 Posted : Sunday, October 04, 2015 7:36:02 PM

You didn't set these rules at the beginning of your marriage? You got her used to coming as she wish and now you want to question it?

There is something called setting the basis, which if not done on first instance, then you lost it!

Haiya. Nani amesema ni mimi.. Ni swali tu nimeuliza kwa ujumla :)

KQ ABP 4.26
#35 Posted : Monday, October 05, 2015 7:43:37 AM

One off is allowed, provided there was communication. Marriage is not jail but a union. Kuzoeiya ndiye mbaya.
#36 Posted : Monday, October 05, 2015 9:55:29 AM

One off is allowed, provided there was communication. Marriage is not jail but a union. Kuzoeiya ndiye mbaya.

She can't go out without me, there might be another swenani out there waiting to pound her!
#37 Posted : Monday, October 05, 2015 10:45:38 AM

[quote=Angelica _ann][quote=obiero][quote=AlphDoti][quote=obiero]

She can't go out without me, there might be another swenani out there waiting to pound her!

Women are too intelligent for the average man.If she wants it outside,she gets it and you will do nothing about it . Here is an experiment for you. Go to the nearest stream with a spear. Put the spear at any point inside the stream then withdraw .See if you can be able to point where the spear went through. That is a woman for you.
#38 Posted : Monday, October 05, 2015 10:51:57 AM

@obeiro, sorry for making it look like it is you.

Now, true it should never be a habit, only for if you are aware and approved it and it was necessary and she should be accompanied by yourself or her brother or her father. Anything other than that will lead to bad things you will regret about. Because it is more risky for a woman out there alone late at night, do not trust her friends or taxi driver etc.
#39 Posted : Monday, October 05, 2015 11:09:06 AM

[quote=Angelica _ann][quote=obiero][quote=AlphDoti][quote=obiero]

Women are too intelligent for the average man.If she wants it outside,she gets it and you will do nothing about it . Here is an experiment for you. Go to the nearest stream with a spear. Put the spear at any point inside the stream then withdraw .See if you can be able to point where the spear went through. That is a woman for you.

#40 Posted : Monday, October 05, 2015 11:10:43 AM

Do I know you?

5*?