Market
Pennywise
Safaricom - serious fightback begins!
Rank: Member You have been a member since:: 9/19/2010 Posts: 237 Location: Republic of Graham & Doddsville
Ahem... @Mwanahisa, error noted and corrected (refer to my post no.11). But, NTL, u got my drift now lets see what @Lovely2010 has to say... We Will Either Find a Way or Create One - HANNIBAL
Aguytrying wrote:or or or..... pay 1,000/- unlimited monthly internet access from zuku, with better speeds than safcom. what technology do this pple use?
VituVingiSana wrote:@mukiha - What's the use of a great call center without any quality service? Vitu Vingi Sana (Vitu Vingi gani?), you are right on that. I have a phone with an orange sim card but I can only call from an upstairs room. Downstairs, hakuna network and this is in Nairobi. I wonder how it is in the bundus.
oops!Aaaargh! Loaded Orange 1000GB yesterday! Ni poa aerial kuwa juu kila dakika i see!! I AM trust in GOD, I AM belief in THYSELF
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
@Iborian, hapa Isiolo Town, everything is alright lakini nikifika Nairobi, the network is terribly slow. Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
Gordon Gekko wrote:My 650MB expired yesterday and I needed to load a little to reactivate it. I bought ksh 100 expecting some 30MB. I got 50MB and didn't understand what had happened until I read the advert today!! Airtel is dead, given they now have a new Sep date for 3G rollout. Heart beat iko kwa mbali
VituVingiSana wrote:I expect data use to jump! This could actually result in a more than proportionate increase in data usage with Safaricom increasing revenues from data. Even if margins come down but volumes increase in a big way, this would be super for the green monster.
it is even MB ati!!!!!ya 850bob ati I AM trust in GOD, I AM belief in THYSELF
FUNKY wrote:@mukiha - their call centre is best because there is no one to call them. At one even zain had one of the best call centre but as their customer numbers started to increase their call centre service started to become worse. As they went cheap, their call centre services became worse... they outsourced the call centre and reduced staff pay by half... its eating them....
VituVingiSana wrote:I expect data use to jump! This could actually result in a more than proportionate increase in data usage with Safaricom increasing revenues from data. Even if margins come down but volumes increase in a big way, this would be super for the green monster.
Rank: Member You have been a member since:: 9/19/2010 Posts: 237 Location: Republic of Graham & Doddsville
BTW, what r the Ts & Cs for these new bundles??? If u checkout their previous bundles they had a validity period of 30 and 90 days... www.safaricom.co.ke/index.php?id=241We Will Either Find a Way or Create One - HANNIBAL
Mr. Market is quite impressed with these news. Demand now at 3.70.
Cde Monomotapa wrote:Aguytrying wrote:or or or..... pay 1,000/- unlimited monthly internet access from zuku, with better speeds than safcom. what technology do this pple use? Bwana Cde .you can get connected through wirelessly . thatis you get a wireless router or you can get connected through fiber.I guess @aguy is bragging coz he connected through fiber. The fiber connection is amazing,thats all i can say.Faster than safcom wimax.
Rank: Member Joined: 10/25/2010 Posts: 519 Location: nairobi
Bettertry wrote:@Lovely2010, am wondering y wouldn't u opt to buy a 1.5gb bundle for 1k and browse at Ksh 0.67/- per mb... instead of Ksh 1/- under the 500mb bundle ama for u the difference in charges is neither here or there??? To be honest, I have not seen the ads and @ mwanahisa didnt say anything about Ksh 1000 you get 1.5gb...read his thread...but thank you so much...I will go for 1.5gb instead, I wish I knew you, leo ungekunywa kahawa...
wow.. its a good offer. i used to download at 200 KB/s torrents during the night...so i can say the speed matches the price...
Rank: Member Joined: 10/25/2010 Posts: 519 Location: nairobi
lovely2010 wrote:Bettertry wrote:@Lovely2010, am wondering y wouldn't u opt to buy a 1.5gb bundle for 1k and browse at Ksh 0.67/- per mb... instead of Ksh 1/- under the 500mb bundle ama for u the difference in charges is neither here or there??? To be honest, I have not seen the ads and @ mwanahisa didnt say anything about Ksh 1000 you get 1.5gb...read his thread...but thank you so much...I will go for 1.5gb instead, I wish I knew you, leo ungekunywa kahawa... I think I will still stick with the old one...1.5gb is unlimited for one week only...not a whole month...Check this one out.. http://www.safaricom.co.ke/index.php?id=241
QW25071985 wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote:Aguytrying wrote:or or or..... pay 1,000/- unlimited monthly internet access from zuku, with better speeds than safcom. what technology do this pple use? Bwana Cde .you can get connected through wirelessly . thatis you get a wireless router or you can get connected through fiber.I guess @aguy is bragging coz he connected through fiber. The fiber connection is amazing,thats all i can say.Faster than safcom wimax. Gracias boss. That fiber sounds high octane. Cheers.
The offer(s) is on page 37 in today's Daily Nation. Of course it is also on the Safaricom website. The validity for all the bundles from 50 MB through to 8GB are 30 Days.See this webpage: http://safaricom.co.ke/index.php?id=241
The biggest bundles, i.e. 20 GB & 30 GB are valid for 90 Days. lovely2010 wrote:To be honest, I have not seen the ads and @ mwanahisa didnt say anything about Ksh 1000 you get 1.5gb...read his thread...but thank you so much...I will go for 1.5gb instead, I wish I knew you, leo ungekunywa kahawa...
Rank: Member Joined: 9/29/2010 Posts: 679 Location: nairobi
wat speeds are u guys experiencing?
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
SAFARICOM Bid Price 3.70 Bid Quantity 4,193,100 Ask Price 3.75 Ask Quantity 4,339,000 Trades 111 Trade Quantity 22,231,500 Trades (Kshs) 82,096,165 Last Updated 13:42 (GMT + 3) Something is cooking here. Or is it related to this internet and off peak call charges? Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
Market
Pennywise
Safaricom - serious fightback begins!