#21 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 2:18:44 PM

...Gwikana
This benefits the other person....ama?
Wa_ithaka
#22 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 2:28:19 PM

...Gwikana

Its completely philanthropic on my part.

I also love building in my spare time
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
jasonhill
#23 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 2:29:34 PM

...Gwikana

Thank. You. Very. Much Magigi.

Not being very .ke-fluent linguistically, I just asked my wife what "Gwikana" was, and if it benefited us both.

Now, by her expression, I think that there is not going to be much Gwikana for me any time soon.

Thanks again. Shame on you

And now I'm being warned to stop reading Wanjohi's blog... whoever and whatever that is.

Best,

Hill
#24 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 2:37:33 PM

jasonhill wrote:
...Gwikana

Thank. You. Very. Much Magigi.

Not being very .ke-fluent linguistically, I just asked my wife what "Gwikana" was, and if it benefited us both.

Now, by her expression, I think that there is not going to be much Gwikana for me any time soon.

Thanks again. Shame on you

And now I'm being warned to stop reading Wanjohi's blog... whoever and whatever that is.

Best,

Hill

@Jasonhill
Pole sana...Next time dont ask her some of these words you read here. Write them down, then walk down the streets of the town you are living in, in the US. Look for those Kikuyus 'selling roast maize' along the streets. They will define the words for you... And you won't suffer that punishment already meted out by your madam...
#25 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 2:42:18 PM

"Gwikana" ni? Now i'm hesitant to ask around me...
jasonhill
#26 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 2:45:33 PM

NOW you tell me!

Now she's telling me that while I'm asking such things, I'd better ask what is "mbooni". And then ask how to make a "propel".

You owe me several beers next time I'm in Nairobi Magigi. smile

Best,

Hill
#27 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 2:46:58 PM

Jasohill...hehe..life there must be different from here......we consider such words as foreplay.
jasonhill
#28 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 2:50:34 PM

mlefu wrote:
Jasohill...hehe..life there must be different from here......we consider such words as foreplay.

@mlefu, I would love to believe you, but then I read your "ripe banana" tagline at the bottom of your post and decided against it.

Best,

Hill
#29 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 2:55:54 PM

I love gardening. And admiring beautiful lawns.
#30 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 3:02:28 PM

mukiha wrote:
mantosha wrote:
whats the one thing that keeps you alive.that you will decline to be paid to do and still engage all your capacity to do it.

smile smile smile smile smile smile smile smile smile smile smile smile

Let us be more specific: Something that would benefit other people, not yourself. So drinking beer and watching football etc are out...

.....wewe Mukiha wacha......we watch soccer not football.
#31 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 3:04:34 PM

that is called reading to much...stop.

i cant tell my passion, can someone help me identify it say by giving a laymans definition ....
#32 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 3:06:22 PM

mlefu wrote:
that is called reading to much...stop.

i cant tell my passion, can someone help me identify it say by giving a laymans definition ....

Passion and Talent...differentiate?
#33 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 3:17:49 PM

halafu?
#34 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 3:21:35 PM

mlefu wrote:
halafu?

It is for my understanding too
#35 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 3:25:01 PM

recently developed passions - music production & little league soccer training. Spending too much time hustling to pay the bill$! smile

Surprised no one has mentioned commentary given all the soccer armchair analysts congregated around Wazua EPL & KPL threads. I'm down for free VIP, travel & guest encounters anyday!!
#36 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 3:26:13 PM

People are just liers here,32 post and no one is mentioning ninio!

#37 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 3:29:20 PM

People are just liers here,32 post and no one is mentioning ninio!

It has already been mentioned.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#38 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 3:35:32 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
Sadly I have no passion for anything that does not benefit me directlySad

My life has been reduced to that. It either pays bills, reduces bills brings personal pleasure or its not considered

LMAO!! True Kenyan. Taking time off from work to go do even more hustling. Come back to work more tired than before "vacation"!
#39 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 4:15:50 PM

my passion ... cultivating , kulima shamba.I actually sing when cultivating .
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#40 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 4:32:34 PM

Juz Blazing you mean gardening,cultivating and admiring beatifully trimmed lawn is meant to refer to ninio?
LMAO.....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly