wazua Mon, May 4, 2026

Ladies Is It True?
gmimo
#11 Posted : Thursday, June 09, 2011 3:20:43 PM

mnjoro wrote:
@ gmimo spot on.I rarely listen to such stations equally but then what do you do when these guys market their stations through the public service vehicles.I think Matatu drivers get tips or are in cahoot with these stations.@ Wendz fafanua...

@Mnjoro when it comes to public vehicles there's nothing much one can do about it.....
what parents/guardians and teachers need to do is to harness the morals of the youth so that they are not carried away.....its a tough call since these are the age groups that want to experiment with everything and anything they deem practical....

I overheard a mzee driver recently in a mat saying that everytime he misses to tune in to classic he feels like he is 2 days behind time....

Tunaomba Mola....

but again its starts with us as individuals and the whole society will b back on track, with time!
#12 Posted : Thursday, June 09, 2011 6:29:08 PM

Classic 105 is a big threat to marriage institution in Kenya. From such stories to busted, it leaves you thinking marriage can't work.

But then the star at the station, though a good presenter with a good voice, is suspected of being a plug that goes to the back of other plugs(or is it his back that is utilised by other plugs?)

He also admitted to being chips fungwad several times.
#13 Posted : Thursday, June 09, 2011 8:23:03 PM

Classic 105 is a big threat to marriage institution in Kenya. From such stories to busted, it leaves you thinking marriage can't work.

But then the star at the station, though a good presenter with a good voice, is suspected of being a plug that goes to the back of other plugs(or is it his back that is utilised by other plugs?)

once a week churchill gets to do penance for his sins against marriage with a 1 minute long chill segment on his 'live' show. As if that can make things better.
#14 Posted : Thursday, June 09, 2011 9:33:51 PM

For Maina, its beyond suspicion. Funny how a queer guy can be bashing marriages Mon-Fri and everyone is cheering him on as the basic foundation of our society(family) crumbles.
#15 Posted : Friday, June 10, 2011 7:32:26 AM

All this is going on everyday under the very noses of the defenders of family values. But noooo no no no no no, it cannot be touched.
Jaina
#16 Posted : Friday, June 10, 2011 11:05:50 AM

Kageni's And King'ang'i's show has been voted many times as the "Best". http://www.standardmedia...036850&cid=123&

Of course there are people who genuinely believe that the stories told by the duo and the ficticious callers are true.

But if you are a keen listener you'd have discovered long time back that the callers are fake. There is always a guy called "Wakanai" calling on each show. And not to mention the lady callers are always have similar sounding voices.

The whole damn thing is just a "show", Maina knows if he dares changes the tactics, he will be killing his domination.

Unfortunately these days, they replay the show, if you miss in the morning, you can catch up with the "deliberations" later jioni.

#17 Posted : Friday, June 10, 2011 11:20:07 AM

For Maina, its beyond suspicion. Funny how a queer guy can be bashing marriages Mon-Fri and everyone is cheering him on as the basic foundation of our society(family) crumbles.

Why does he leave his sexuality to doubt? I'm yet to see a man who is straight but avoids to admit it....There are songs that are played that are seriously suspect, especially when he glorifies them....I always get this feeling that he is dedicating it to a plug out there...
The show may be "innocent", but it is doing more damage especially to the marriage institution. The guy always introdues the shows by stating, "I as talking to a friend of mine.....There were these ladies talking at a bar.....I received an sms..."....Kwani watu wako na hizi shidaz all run to him?
Burning Spear
#18 Posted : Friday, June 10, 2011 12:38:10 PM

Why does he leave his sexuality to doubt? I'm yet to see a man who is straight but avoids to admit it....There are songs that are played that are seriously suspect, especially when he glorifies them....I always get this feeling that he is dedicating it to a plug out there...
The show may be "innocent", but it is doing more damage especially to the marriage institution. The guy always introdues the shows by stating, "I as talking to a friend of mine.....There were these ladies talking at a bar.....I received an sms..."....Kwani watu wako na hizi shidaz all run to him?

as if @maina is their god !!
I do not like this station at all,its a threat to marriages,the morals of our children are heading south as many recruits are young and young and young !!!Nktest
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
Findel
#19 Posted : Friday, June 10, 2011 3:16:53 PM

and sons with mother in law - talk about kula kuku na kifaranga!
Don’t cry over spilled milk…it could have been beer!
#20 Posted : Friday, June 10, 2011 4:51:33 PM

The suspect...He was a bit dodgy about it(his being gay) when he last appeared on Capital Talk