wazua Fri, Mar 27, 2026

Safaricom now 1 Bob Per minute
#11 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 9:49:12 AM

'user' wrote:
QW25071985 wrote:
WE want cheap data offers ...kwani bobby ana skianga na maskio gani ????? ala ???

Fully agreed, Safaricom has really been eating my hard earned cash thanks to a research paper i'm doing(not on airport , a more serious one).I cant wait to finish it.
Si Selah you tell your boss to do something.[Wazua Pun intendedsmile .

Am not an employee I own part of the company :)

#12 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 9:57:20 AM

selah wrote:
TO top it all Pay 1 bob from wherever you are using RVR commuter trains The all day.

Eeh? I don't get the RVR part. Please explain.

Hunderwear
#13 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 10:04:27 AM

This is what we have been getnting in the market. The only way to get us bak is through data as we await launch of 3G by orange
Barrywhite
#14 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 10:06:45 AM

You pay 1/- bob today to commute from any part of Nairobi to CBD on a train. Part of the campaign to popularise the one month offer.
The laudable is more often than not rendered laughable by overclaim
#15 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 10:09:58 AM

selah wrote:
TO top it all Pay 1 bob from wherever you are using RVR commuter trains The all day.

Eeh? I don't get the RVR part. Please explain.

They entered into a deal with RVR to let safaricom charge all commuters irrespective of their destination 1 bob.For instance from Ruiru or Athi River to town its only 1 bob today only using the RVR commuter trains,ksh 1 /= To and ksh 1 /= Fro.

QW25071985
#16 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 10:10:44 AM

Hunderwear wrote:
This is what we have been getnting in the market. The only way to get us bak is through data as we await launch of 3G by orange

actually i am more inclined to think that Orange 3G will come first even before Airtel 3G...i think orange are more serious witht their 3G roll out. Airtel has just become a joke.
#17 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 10:34:17 AM

Lakini... what's the point of 1/- from 10pm to 10am? [great for kids who stay up all night but for wazee like us only good for 7am-10am biashara!] Well, I will ku-enjoy while it lasts!
#18 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 10:39:20 AM

Lakini... what's the point of 1/- from 10pm to 10am? [great for kids who stay up all night but for wazee like us only good for 7am-10am biashara!] Well, I will ku-enjoy while it lasts!

you make sure you schedule all your business calls btwn this times...Worked perfectly for me this morning I talked Mpaka masikio yakashika moto.
#19 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 10:56:33 AM

selah wrote:

you make sure you schedule all your business calls btwn this times...Worked perfectly for me this morning I talked Mpaka masikio yakashika moto.
Well, as a consumer... I was happy to call folks between 7-10am @ 1/-...!
#20 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 12:02:06 PM

The infamous bootie call tariff is back. Already getting 1/- a minute on Airtel to Airtel from 6 am to 6pm which is more convenient and most of the people I call are on Airtel or have Airtel numbers.