wazua Mon, May 4, 2026

crossover 101 and the Laodicean church
#11 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 9:38:33 AM

Yes, Jus Blazin, maybe using an old, extremely old book called the bible is getting us mixed up. Could that be a reason?

The old and ancient doctrines and instructions, some even laid before the foundations of the earth, are not just hacking it with the current generation?

Pastor M
#12 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 9:52:41 AM

YesuWangu wrote:
Yes, Jus Blazin, maybe using an old, extremely old book called the bible is getting us mixed up. Could that be a reason?

The old and ancient doctrines and instructions, some even laid before the foundations of the earth, are not just hacking it with the current generation?

@YesuWangu .. I also think this is problem.....the Bible is becoming too old for the new generation.d'oh! I m thinking some of this shows are ways of deceiving ourselves,our parents,some innocent young gals and boys to lure them in immoral activities in the name of a church function.

Another concert/show was here in town and it was reported that later the cleaners found many spent condoms all over the placeSad
#13 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 10:34:32 AM

Lol, Pastor. Please people, do not be defensive taking criticism of a system as criticism of individuals.

This system has got almost everybody ensnared. I call it a system because it has no visible leader yet its' precepts are being done and followed and encouraged by all including the very elect.

I have no doubt that many of those actively participating in this system have the best intentions and most honest dedication in serving whom they think is God.

'come out of her', this 'woman' this 'church' 2 Cor.6: 14 onwards and Rev. 18: 4 onwards. Gods' people are in it.

At least twice I am being told to be separate from her. Will I not consider? Will I leave out those still ensnared? Even if they diss me that I am too old?
#14 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 12:33:17 PM

there is no way you can justify worldly music in church with the "2nd generation, 4th generation stuff" hakuna kitu kama hiyo, the moment you let God in your heart that desire inaisha kabisa, the reason there are still worldly songs in church is beacuse people have never let God in all the chambers of their hearts
#15 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 1:01:47 PM

@KYTApplause Applause Applause I think the issue is how inclusive is the shows its quite wrong for the gospel to be made exclusive.I mean why would you wanna lock the old out of a show unless the content is either packaged in a worldly manner.

Another problem I have got with the Jesus swagafied group is most of the dance moves come straight from secular music,The dress codes,the fashion sense all of it comes from the secular or worldly music.

Am not criticising whatever they are doing but I think the gospel should be inclusive everybody should be comfortable watching a gospel show any hidden or clique like behavior is worldly and goes against the principle of setting pple free.

#16 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 3:45:29 PM

@selah its not an issue of criticizing, when the children of Israel wanted to look like the world, they mixed with the moabites and danced with their women "after all we worship the same God" they said. God aliwararua!!! they died 22,000 of them that day. hapana leta mchezo ndani ya kazi ya mungu bwana ala, God is a jealous God, and he shares his glory with no one.
Querry
#17 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2011 8:24:31 PM

The christians of these days would rather not hear of Hell or of songs which tell them "watasiaga meno kwa shetani".

or of such sermons.

We would rather hear of a Mercyful, Forgiving Father full of grace and abudance
#18 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 12:20:07 AM

@roger that querry, but if a drug doesnt make u bitter, it aint helping u.
#19 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 1:12:18 AM

QW25071985 wrote:
I dnt even need to ask your age.You are definately toooooooooooooooo old for the show.Cross over is for the younger generation..you are definately old and cannt relate to what you see being played there.We have some of the best deejays in Kenya presenting the show...

i think joy bringers,singers like jeremiah thiongo,peter odero will do for you...

...If being young is watching stuff like that of Bendover concert, then let me be old...LORD HAVE MERCY~!!!
#20 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 7:33:35 AM

Mark 7
That Which Defiles
1 The Pharisees and some of the teachers of the law who had come from Jerusalem gathered around Jesus 2 and saw some of his disciples eating food with hands that were defiled, that is, unwashed. 3 (The Pharisees and all the Jews do not eat unless they give their hands a ceremonial washing, holding to the tradition of the elders. 4 When they come from the marketplace they do not eat unless they wash. And they observe many other traditions, such as the washing of cups, pitchers and kettles.[a])

5 So the Pharisees and teachers of the law asked Jesus, “Why don’t your disciples live according to the tradition of the elders instead of eating their food with defiled hands?”

6 He replied, “Isaiah was right when he prophesied about you hypocrites; as it is written:

“‘These people honor me with their lips,
but their hearts are far from me.
7 They worship me in vain;
their teachings are merely human rules.’[b]

8 You have let go of the commands of God and are holding on to human traditions.”

9 And he continued, “You have a fine way of setting aside the commands of God in order to observe[c] your own traditions! 10 For Moses said, ‘Honor your father and mother,’[d] and, ‘Anyone who curses their father or mother is to be put to death.’[e] 11 But you say that if anyone declares that what might have been used to help their father or mother is Corban (that is, devoted to God)— 12 then you no longer let them do anything for their father or mother. 13 Thus you nullify the word of God by your tradition that you have handed down. And you do many things like that.”

14 Again Jesus called the crowd to him and said, “Listen to me, everyone, and understand this. 15 Nothing outside a person can defile them by going into them. Rather, it is what comes out of a person that defiles them.” [16] [f]

17 After he had left the crowd and entered the house, his disciples asked him about this parable. 18 “Are you so dull?” he asked. “Don’t you see that nothing that enters a person from the outside can defile them? 19 For it doesn’t go into their heart but into their stomach, and then out of the body.” (In saying this, Jesus declared all foods clean.)

20 He went on: “What comes out of a person is what defiles them. 21 For it is from within, out of a person’s heart, that evil thoughts come—sexual immorality, theft, murder, 22 adultery, greed, malice, deceit, lewdness, envy, slander, arrogance and folly. 23 All these evils come from inside and defile a person.”