Talk2Us
Wazua cocoon
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/16/2010 Posts: 906 Location: Nairobi
@phantom what you have described is not a Wazua thing, it is a normal social occurrence where the leaders of a group naturally rise to head the pack and exert their influence.
This being said, I nevertheless have a problem with Wazua along these lines. It seems that if you introduce a topic that the old boys are not familiar with(i.e something that is not real estate, stocks or airport related), it dies a very quick death. Where is wazuans' eagerness to learn about things they don't know? Mtapitwa na wakati!
radio wrote:@phantom how about you curve out your own niche! you can borrow a thing or two from @mwende who has specialized in matters airport and that urban dictionary! Indeed! Within a week mwende established herself as the kingpin or is it queenpin of her speciality topics.
radio wrote:@phantom how about you curve out your own niche! you can borrow a thing or two from @mwende who has specialized in matters airport and that urban dictionary! thats food for thought Your boss's job is to give you a job. Its your job to make yourself rich
Rank: Elder Joined: 8/1/2008 Posts: 1,432 Location: Marsabit
wazua wrote:Dear @phantom,
All members of our community are equally important to us. Though you will realise age, disposition, familiarity vary.
The Wazua spirit
@Phantom LOL.. Review your age,and you'll be welcomed to the cocoons Nevermind what haters say, ignore them til they fade away - Just live your life
leona wrote:wazua wrote:Dear @phantom,
All members of our community are equally important to us. Though you will realise age, disposition, familiarity vary.
The Wazua spirit
@Phantom LOL.. Review your age,and you'll be welcomed to the cocoons @Leona, @aemathenge, @wa-bushes, @Djinn, @Mukhamba! wako kwa cocoon gani? na hizi cocoon ziko ngapi?
phantom wrote:Njung'e wrote:@Phantom, Uta-do? .....BTW,from an elder you go to what?.....Pensioner??.. .....I think i have been here so long was jst trying to liven up saturday's mood. @guka don't u know unjust criticism is often a disguised compliment so was jst appreciating you guys for the info that no school could teach If that case,i can't see you being an elder until somewhere kindu thate twedi (3020) Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Who was "user" before he/she became user?Impunity cannot be user.Never ever. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impuser/usernity, help us spot the difference!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
KenyanLyrics wrote:@phantom what you have described is not a Wazua thing, it is a normal social occurrence where the leaders of a group naturally rise to head the pack and exert their influence.
This being said, I nevertheless have a problem with Wazua along these lines. It seems that if you introduce a topic that the old boys are not familiar with(i.e something that is not real estate, stocks or airport related), it dies a very quick death. Where is wazuans' eagerness to learn about things they don't know? Mtapitwa na wakati! ...Kwa lexample...which topics have you introduced and given a black out...
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
I like taking criticism positively and in that case , propose a cocoon rank on wazua.Hii mambo ya elder imeanza kupoteza morale. Wanting to join will reduce the propensity of multiple user names as one will want to stick to the existing user name when posting to gain bongapoints By the way what shall we do with the bongapoints as we continue accumulating them , wazua is there a utimate reward ? Si wapizza can one time start giving pizza to the highest bonga point holder? punda amecheka
VituVingiSana Elder Wednesday, January 03, 2007 6,065 Nairobi Njung'e Elder Wednesday, February 07, 2007 4,513 Nairobi McReggae Elder Tuesday, June 17, 2008 3,299 Nairobi Njunge Elder Wednesday, February 07, 2007 3,109 Impunity Elder Monday, March 02, 2009 2,660 Wendz Elder Thursday, June 19, 2008 2,523 youcan'tstopusnow Elder Wednesday, March 24, 2010 2,415 Black Africa mukiha Elder Friday, June 27, 2008 2,338 guru267 Elder Thursday, January 21, 2010 2,061 Nairobi The above are the real cocoons. And this @guru fellow, kwani he is permanently in wazua?? ama he has a spam bot that post to wazua?? those posts are very many for that short time. Can someone work out his daily average?? When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
Lolest! wrote:Impuser/usernity, help us spot the difference! The difference is the same. I'm sure you know this because the same impunity/user is also @Lolest among many other personas known by most wazuans. Given that his/your multiple personalities neither adds nor subtracts from our lives, we decided to let him/you be. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
@phantom - I'd not say cocoon, rather some members have camaraderie among them - and to a large extent this is borne of taking time to learn each other and respect each other. I can tell you in my early days I'd have to tread carefully. Anyway, having said that, some posts are simply puerile and I'd like to prove that its NOT the number of posts that make you a member of the "supreme" council...its the thought that goes into it and even your responses to criticism.
Let me give that example - please look for a member called jasonhill - last I looked (14 April 2011) he had just about 50 posts but he is gradually commanding a good following given how he can objectively articulate issues...
So, its not how much verbal diarrhea you have had on SK/Wazua, its whether it has become contagious enough...
Having said that, in my early days I have been roundly chastened by some members and in some cases started to see why each member is respected or ridiculed...I suppose its only natural that if one wants to belong at the VIP section, they have to prove themselves worthy...
From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia A cocoon is a pupal casing made by moths, caterpillars and other insect larvae.
Mtu Biz wrote:From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
A cocoon is a pupal casing made by moths, caterpillars and other insect larvae. And what does mwende's urban dictionary have to say.... Uuuuiii!! Another thing. Some polite advice. Please don't have your very first post in the form of some item you are selling or advertising. No one will take you seriously.
wacha fangi maich. Mimi si Usernity. im an old wazuan but i cant be impunity. Check my posts and confirm! Our characters are totally different! MaichBlack wrote:Lolest! wrote:Impuser/usernity, help us spot the difference! The difference is the same. I'm sure you know this because the same impunity/user is also @Lolest among many other personas known by most wazuans. Given that his/your multiple personalities neither adds nor subtracts from our lives, we decided to let him/you be.
radio wrote:@phantom how about you curve out your own niche! you can borrow a thing or two from @mwende who has specialized in matters airport and that urban dictionary! Yeah borrow a leaf from PONDI.. now that guy had a niche.
Cocoonophobia. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Wazua must be hungry for sex topics. Ati mwende and pondi are role models? Mnapenda mambo ya ngono kupindukia!
Yeah borrow a leaf from PONDI.. now that guy had a niche.[/quote]
Where did PONDI go? I know his team Chelsea has not been doing very well, but he always impressed me as tough enough not to hide over that.
Talk2Us
Wazua cocoon