wazua Sun, Jul 27, 2025

Pan Africa Insurance FY2010 results; Profits Surges 4 folds, raises dividend to 3 bob
mwanahisa
#21 Posted : Thursday, March 17, 2011 11:16:35 AM

Bids at 95 have been supplied and other bidders have now retreated to 90. Seems the initial excitement is over as I averred yesterday. I am however comfortable buying at 90.
#22 Posted : Thursday, March 17, 2011 11:52:27 AM

mwanahisa wrote:
When is the do one qualify for a bonus share?

Shares will trade cum-bonus and cum-dividend UNTIL May-17-2011.So you have the next 2 months to qualify for both the dividend and the bonus.

@mwanahisa, then tell me why the high adrenaline rush for this share?
I think the price will stabilize around April 7 at Kes 80 when Ocampo 6 will be arrested, then I can board this bus.At Kes 95, nope.

mwanahisa
#23 Posted : Thursday, March 17, 2011 11:56:40 AM

mwanahisa wrote:
When is the do one qualify for a bonus share?

Shares will trade cum-bonus and cum-dividend UNTIL May-17-2011.So you have the next 2 months to qualify for both the dividend and the bonus.

@mwanahisa, then tell me why the high adrenaline rush for this share?
I think the price will stabilize around April 7 at Kes 80 when Ocampo 6 will be arrested, then I can board this bus.At Kes 95, nope.

You could be right on that - i.e. price dropping to 80. I am just saying that 90 is a price where I would be comfortable based on the fundamentals, subject to the issues I raised in yesterday's posts being clarified. You will remember I cautioned folks against rushing in at 100!
#24 Posted : Thursday, March 17, 2011 2:35:35 PM

Dumped it yesterday at 98.50. Will get back in ex-all anywhere sub 45.
mwanahisa
#25 Posted : Thursday, March 17, 2011 3:14:57 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Dumped it yesterday at 98.50. Will get back in ex-all anywhere sub 45.

Good-on-you Gordon. Way to go!
the deal
#26 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 9:16:33 AM

Just read their Annual Report nothing suggestive they can repeat or better this years perfomance...RUN.
gathinga
#27 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 10:27:19 AM

the deal wrote:
Just read their Annual Report nothing suggestive they can repeat or better this years perfomance...RUN.

Ditto! Pan Africa are good at inconsistency of earnings Year on Year. So its wisdom to treat this as a one off that wont probably be replicated
mwanahisa
#28 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 11:01:03 AM

the deal wrote:

As afar as I am aware, the latest available Annual Report is the one for the 2009 Financial Year, as per their website. While I share your concerns, nay apprehensions, about their ability to sustain this performance, I would not be so quick as to dismiss this performance before I lay my hands on the facts.

Or could you could you be having the Annual Report covering the Financial Year ended 31.12.2010?
Aguytrying
#29 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 8:17:59 PM

I've done my calculations. This is easter come early at any price below 90, at 80, its an unbelievable deal. I hold reservations as to whether it'll go to 80, ex bonus, if one manager to dump at 65 bob. Its a 38% capital gain if one buys at 90, just hope it doesn't fall like a rock, to go below that.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
qw25041985
#30 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 8:42:50 PM

the deal wrote:

dnt just tell us to run Shame on you Shame on you give us the break down of figures , what do you see.....
you are telling us to run when the share is almost up 30% . aiiih !
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
invest0r
#31 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 2:37:48 PM

Anybody in the picture on when the bonus shares will be posted in our accounts after todays book closure?
YOUNG ECONOMST
#32 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 3:49:16 PM

The register will be closed from 18 May to 2 June for purpose of Divided checks writing. Does this mean the the share will not be trading till 2nd June? Experts, help!!

"The opportunity of a lifetime must be seized during the lifetime of the opportunity."
QW25071985
#33 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 4:15:58 PM

when will the bonus start trading coz i am very keen on these stock ?
QW25071985
#34 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 4:17:25 PM

YOUNG ECONOMST wrote:
The register will be closed from 18 May to 2 June for purpose of Divided checks writing. Does this mean the the share will not be trading till 2nd June? Experts, help!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly . u made my day.
YOUNG ECONOMST
#35 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 4:29:26 PM

QW25071985 wrote:
YOUNG ECONOMST wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly . u made my day.

Wacha kunichekelea bwana, nimeuliza swali. Naoba kusaidiwa hata kama na serikali ndio nielewe inamaanisha nini.

"The opportunity of a lifetime must be seized during the lifetime of the opportunity."
Aguytrying
#36 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 5:53:57 PM

YOUNG ECONOMST wrote:

by aguytrying
"Dear wazuans, On the fy yr results it says book closure for both the dividend and bonus shares is on 20th May, it further goes to say that the register will be closed for bonus shares from 20th to 27th May both days inclusive.

1) does it mean if i sell my shares btn 20-27 that i will not get my bonus shares?

2) How long does it normally take for bonus shares to be factored into cdsc accounts? estimate from experience. thanks "

i asked the same question, we need to know please
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
BAHALI YAKE
#37 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 6:03:09 PM

bwana naoba it does not mean it will stop trading trading wil continue as normal
QW25071985
#38 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 6:03:39 PM

@ YOUNG ECONOMST . with all due respect i fnt mean to embrace you but that question caught me off guard.i never thought anybody cld ask that.

but note one thing is for sure. after book closure for both dividends and bonus passes it will collapse like nobody's business...it best to book your profits before or during the said date and buy the share up when the bonuses start trading.
thats the correct strategy...
Tommy
#39 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 6:13:41 PM

it means that those in the register on 20th will qualify for div n bonus and that the registra will be working on the register btwn 20th to 27th. this means that those who buy the stock after 20th will not have their names entered into the register until after 27th. my thoughts
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
YOUNG ECONOMST
#40 Posted : Tuesday, May 17, 2011 11:17:51 PM

So it means that if the book closer is 17 May and the register will be closed between 18 May to 2 June, one is entitled to the dividend and bonus even if he/she sells from 18 May onwards.