wazua Tue, Jul 22, 2025

The writting on the wall
#21 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 5:04:56 PM

Holding on to Financials except Equity could KING!From other counters just get cash.

#22 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 5:07:43 PM

Holding on to Financials except Equity could KING!From other counters just get cash.

Aguytrying
#23 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 5:08:25 PM

Wha wha wha. Blood on ze streets! Why didn't i sell? Why? Cause i cant predict the future. No problem. Note to self, always be liquid! By the time the correction comes, not if but when. Ppl will have made n lost alot of money. Hold long termers, sell speculatives n pick ze bargains.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
murenj
#24 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 5:20:34 PM

too late to sell. lets hold for dividends. also make sure that you pump in more money equivalent what yuor portfolio hss lost. this should be a 3 year project
Cde Monomotapa
#25 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 6:39:30 PM

tihihi...
groove
#26 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 7:15:06 PM

@ Impunity, The other thing can do is to overflow my portfolio when prices are @ sea level as a better way of averaging down to bring down my cost. But the trick is to know the right time to jump in. aiyaayah.... i wish i had a MONEY TREE in my backyard .Yet again if wishes were horses beggers....
DON'T SELL YOURSELF SHORT
qw25041985
#27 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 7:16:33 PM

The writing was on the wall when we missed the January rally that usually has an effect on the rest of the year.I raised this issue but OH well i guess its too late now.
I hav read some very absurd expectation by some of you expecting DTB to rally coz of their expected 1:4 bomus...if you cannot read the current mood in the n.s.e you are in a very bad situation.
We are just starting with the sell-off. any rally that might take place will be because of the stocks sold are very very very much oversold and such a rally will be a releif rally.
2012 elections and all the political intrigues are clouding the outlook for the year i see very many bargains coming up.
i'd urge you guyz to be more in cash as we enter the year because we will make money out of the panic sellers.
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
Salesman
#28 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 8:00:57 PM

Shame on you
Peperusha barua to rls.nbo@gmail.com
Gatheuzi
#29 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 8:45:54 PM

2010 was a great year, but from now up to 2013 cash will rule. Grab some cash, borrow and stay put. I will run 2009 prices coz we will just land back there. After that one can buy and sleep till 2013.
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
Muthawamunene
#30 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 10:01:37 PM

i just love vile the business guy on citizen telly gives the out look like the market is on its death bed. HOPE kina wanjiku heed his warning and sell and bring these prices lower than a lambogini. The dollar aint making it any easier for kina wanjiku either.
the deal
#31 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 10:22:47 PM

No problems here my portifolio is up more than 50% from year to date.
vestor
#32 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 10:38:23 PM

Even though bargains are awash, I think this is just the beginning, the market hasnt yet hit rock bottom.Am not comfortable
Waiting for three years, history shows that many market corrections occur in one to two years. I would rather wait when there are indications of reversal.
Cde Monomotapa
#33 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 10:54:44 PM

Mark my words..the market will be up tomorrow. Why? Coz I say so!! MARTHA KARUA FOR PRESIDENT.
Muthawamunene
#34 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 11:14:09 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Mark my words..the market will be up tomorrow. Why? Coz I say so!! MARTHA KARUA FOR PRESIDENT.

SHINDWE KABISA.
you know my reasons.
Cde Monomotapa
#35 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 11:29:21 PM

Muthawamunene wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:

SHINDWE KABISA.
you know my reasons.

WEKA PESA, WACHA KUREGA-REGA. LOL!
Simplified
#36 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 11:45:31 PM

Let chicken little sing,as for me chico...am going down with this ship.Kama mbaya mbaya.....Need cash.Pray
Hug the bear....ride the bull.....di$mount!!!
vestor
#37 Posted : Thursday, March 10, 2011 12:10:05 AM

Simplified wrote:
Let chicken little sing,as for me chico...am going down with this ship.Kama mbaya mbaya.....Need cash.Pray

They say a live dog is better than a dead lion
Tommy
#38 Posted : Thursday, March 10, 2011 8:57:35 AM

@vestor, i couldn't agree more, we are yet to hit rock bottom. where do i get money from..., anyone in the house who can help me join G4S?
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
Kirika
#39 Posted : Thursday, March 10, 2011 9:42:01 AM

Cash is King my friends. From now going forward, the dynamics are really not relenting on the market prices we are seeing.

I intend to build a 'war-chest' that will see me emerge with many steals and probably looted treasure.
jawz1
#40 Posted : Thursday, March 10, 2011 9:56:23 AM

More economic shocks on the way...price of bread up this week. Things just getting worse on the inflation front; na fuel prices next week!

Bread Shocks For Consumers
"When the pupil is ready to learn, a teacher will appear." -- Zen proverb