wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

Gadhafi will fall sooner than expected.
Ray
#21 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 11:27:42 AM

Zimbabweans have been arrested for discussing protests.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...32/-/7ln20e/-/index.html
#22 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 11:45:56 AM

Is Gaddaffi mad?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Muammar_al-Gaddafi
#23 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 11:50:22 AM

dossy7 wrote:

Btw i wonder what Uganda,Zimbabwe and Ivory coast are waiting for?

I believe those guys must be popular in their countries. Did you see Museveni's 68%? Hata kama ni kurig there must be something else Kaguta is doing with the Ugandans.

BTW, in Kenya, the highest has been Kibaki's 62% in 2002. That was the only time since 1992 that someone hit the 50% mark.
#24 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 12:03:27 PM

@Impunity and @Wendz, that change being experienced in Middle east, cannot possibly work here....how many of you will go against your "son"? ABK!
@Dossy7, hata Ivory coast haiwezi, had the theory that Ouattara is from Burkina faso?? the migrants have a right to vote, and they will not revolt against their "son".
@Kadonye, good statistics, we voted for baks at 62%, we all had hopes that he will change the political scene...but here we are!! doing everything possible to protect some wealth post-baks...wouldn't it be better to protect all interests of Kenyans??
#25 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 12:22:23 PM

hizo ni story za waarabu - hapa! kama Kibaki did not resign or give ODM power in early 2008. It will not happen if you just hoot or sing national anthems or declare solidarity.
Hapa, those things don't work. Anyway - we have a changing of government every 5 years - live with the choice of many.
#26 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 12:59:57 PM

This guy has gone to the extent of hiring poor sub saharan Africans as mercenaries to kill his own people.

Warning:The videos are very Graphic

http://f24.my/f8gLi4
#27 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 1:03:53 PM

comical TV appearance by Gaddafi, he seemed headed somewhere..in camouflage car..attire etc. things must be thick - http://edition.cnn.com/v.../21/gadhafi.umbrella.cnn
#28 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 1:13:59 PM

Gaddaffi is the longest serving non-royal ruler in the world. He has sat on the throne for so long that his biography reads like Libyan recent history!
#29 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 1:46:43 PM

@ecstacy, damn right too... The kaguy looks so afraid. Must be preparing to bolt.
#30 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 2:14:26 PM

Uninstalling dictator - TUNISIA ████████████████ : done
EGYPT ████████████████ : done
LIBYA ███░░░░░░░░░░░░░: in progress
For Sport
#31 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 6:03:56 PM

Uninstalling dictator - TUNISIA ████████████████ : done
EGYPT ████████████████ : done
LIBYA ███░░░░░░░░░░░░░: in progress

nicely done Applause Applause Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#32 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 6:24:05 PM

I hear he is using the airforce to bomb protesters!!!
sanity
#33 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 7:04:41 PM

يجوز إلقاء القبض الأحمق ومحاكمته ثم إعدامه!!
Hope is not a strategy
phantom
#34 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 11:19:41 PM

sanity wrote:
يجوز إلقاء القبض الأحمق ومحاكمته ثم إعدامه!!

meaning?!?
Your boss's job is to give you a job. Its your job to make yourself rich
Pastor M
#35 Posted : Wednesday, February 23, 2011 8:03:24 AM

http://www.bbc.co.uk/new...ld-middle-east-12548520

Earlier, Col Muammar Gaddafi urged his supporters to attack the "cockroaches" and "rats" protesting against his rule...he vowed: "I am not going to leave this land. I will die here as a martyr. I shall remain here defiant."Colonel Gaddafi: ''I will die a martyr at the end''
He also called on his supporters to "cleanse Libya house by house" unless the protesters surrendered.
"All of you who love Muammar Gaddafi, go out on the streets, secure the streets, don't be afraid of them... Chase them, arrest them, hand them over," he said.
He portrayed the protesters as misguided youths who had been given drugs and money by a "small, sick group", and blamed "bearded men" - a reference to Islamist - and Libyans living abroad for fomenting the violence.
#36 Posted : Wednesday, February 23, 2011 8:52:33 AM

In Libya Gaddafi is killing the demonstrators calling them rats while in Ivory Coast Gagbo is using the uninformed youth to cling to power. In the meantime African Union are doing shuttle diplomacy,what a shame!!!
anasazi
#37 Posted : Wednesday, February 23, 2011 9:16:23 AM

Huyu Ghaddafi ni foko jembe. May the people win. 40 years of rule! Kwani nobody else has ideas?
Form is temporary, class is permanent
#38 Posted : Wednesday, February 23, 2011 9:17:58 AM

The AU is a disgrace. After being recipients of Gaddafi money & gifts, they watch as crimes against humanity are committed but will sadly be amongst the first to prevent the ICC intervening later.
Alo
#39 Posted : Wednesday, February 23, 2011 9:20:54 AM

He had himself declared "King of kings" Acha ale tamu yake sasa. God shares His glory with no one. Where is Kamlesh and his group of "elders" to fight for their king?
"A woman's heart should be so hidden in Christ that a man should have to seek Him first to find her."
si_cheki_ovyo_ovyo
#40 Posted : Wednesday, February 23, 2011 9:50:30 AM

This gaddafi is doing us black africans a huge disservice. All he will achieve with this mercenary thing is to add more fuel to anti african sentiment by the arabs. And maybe he will hang on to power after this.

I do not expect flamboyant brotherly love, if there was ever any, from the Libyan on the street towards darker skinned people during this period.

This is why we should choose carefully who our true international friends are. Not everyone who agrees with us or says sweet things in our ears are beneficial friends.