wazua Thu, Mar 26, 2026

11 Pages<1234>»
Financial year 2010 results estimates for banks
Cde Monomotapa
#11 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 6:46:46 PM

KCB has been growing QoQ from a paltry 5% in Q1 to 25% in Q3 where they also made all of Y2009 full year profits. Actually, KCB is the only bank that lent to the economy hence the low Q1 so they stand to rip now while the other banks falter esp.Stanchart which just traded bonds. Howevr, i am also concerned abt KCB's NPLs. In the Q3 numbers the provisions were rather high but they gave a rider that they'll review in Q4. In my judgement, they can only review it downwards hence creating more room for PBT in addition to earnings in Q4. Thus I give KCB an expansion of 30-40% for FY2010.
#12 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 7:40:18 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
KCB has been growing QoQ from a paltry 5% in Q1 to 25% in Q3 where they also made all of Y2009 full year profits. Actually, KCB is the only bank that lent to the economy hence the low Q1 so they stand to rip now while the other banks falter esp.Stanchart which just traded bonds. Howevr, i am also concerned abt KCB's NPLs. In the Q3 numbers the provisions were rather high but they gave a rider that they'll review in Q4. In my judgement, they can only review it downwards hence creating more room for PBT in addition to earnings in Q4. Thus I give KCB an expansion of 30-40% for FY2010.

Let's just hope that will be enough impetus to drive it to the 30s
#13 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 8:32:25 PM

KCB has a nasty habit of negative surprises every 2 years!

Let's hope they have made huge recoveries in Uchumi & Triton...
Cde Monomotapa
#14 Posted : Saturday, February 19, 2011 10:09:51 AM

With a 30-40% increase in KCBs PAT FY2010, they will be able to maintain the eps of 1.8-2 bob of FY2009 even after the 33% increase in issued shares due to the Rights. A 2 bob eps at 30 bob is a p/e of 15, a far cry from the p/e of the co-ops n equitys of this world! I reitarate that I bet the house on KCB &Kengen.
alikujia
#15 Posted : Saturday, February 19, 2011 12:34:07 PM

@Zimkingdom
Kengen???
Cde Monomotapa
#16 Posted : Saturday, February 19, 2011 12:59:58 PM

alikujia wrote:
@Zimkingdom
Kengen???
hehe, I know but yes KENGEN! Btw ulikijia hii shillingi ki-mashifta ama?
Aguytrying
#17 Posted : Saturday, February 19, 2011 1:30:35 PM

Yesternight i had a dream.....kcb increased by 3.20 bob to land at 26 point something, couldn't see clearly dreams are hazy. Co-op went by 4bob to become 24. It was so real, i didn't realise it was a dream until i woke. My first dream on shares ever.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Cde Monomotapa
#18 Posted : Saturday, February 19, 2011 2:25:22 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Yesternight i had a dream.....kcb increased by 3.20 bob to land at 26 point something, couldn't see clearly dreams are hazy. Co-op went by 4bob to become 24. It was so real, i didn't realise it was a dream until i woke. My first dream on shares ever.

hahaha. U've just proved that money never sleeps.
qw25041985
#19 Posted : Saturday, February 19, 2011 2:46:09 PM

i also of late have been havin dreams about my shares....especially a.k and mumias . and i usually wake up havin broken a cold sweat.Gosh . cld this be a sing of things to come...OOOOHHH my !
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
Wa_ithaka
#20 Posted : Saturday, February 19, 2011 6:46:57 PM

Mwanahisa-on Barc tutaona. I think it might be first to release. Was thinking of buying some for ze long long time. Lakini Keynes in the long run we are all dead. I might be dead before the share does any positive surprises. Will add to my overflowing Equity position.
Watch out also for NIC-good thangs.
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
11 Pages<1234>»