wazua Mon, Jul 21, 2025

Passive income
#21 Posted : Friday, February 11, 2011 12:20:22 PM

Aguytrying, ever thought of agriculture? Greenhouses maybe. By the way, do you know of any agriculture dollar billionaires?
#22 Posted : Friday, February 11, 2011 12:26:45 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Aguytrying, ever thought of agriculture? Greenhouses maybe. By the way, do you know of any agriculture dollar billionaires?

Yeah. There quite a number - In Zimbabwe!!!
For Sport
#23 Posted : Friday, February 11, 2011 12:27:23 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

I thought passive income is money that makes itself while you sleep. Agriculture is anything but passive. Ask the farmer.
#24 Posted : Friday, February 11, 2011 12:39:04 PM

For Sport wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

I thought passive income is money that makes itself while you sleep. Agriculture is anything but passive. Ask the farmer.

I was just suggesting another avenue for Aguytrying to make extra money.
#25 Posted : Friday, February 11, 2011 12:43:07 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

Haiya!
#26 Posted : Friday, February 11, 2011 1:04:22 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

Haiya!

Zim dollars my bratha!

#27 Posted : Friday, February 11, 2011 1:20:12 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

Haiya!

Zim dollars my bratha!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Nimepatikana
Seles83
#28 Posted : Friday, February 11, 2011 1:27:29 PM

To be a multi billionaire, one has to address the needs and desires of people...

To get by here is my budget per month:Food-20K, Fuel-15K, entertainment 20K, clothes and dinners (30K).
100k per month..and you are living large..no responsibilities..binge drinking and all the best dinners...insulting the very essence of struggling Nairobians..

Who says one need a billionaire to enjoy life...

If you can get 100k as your passive income..
Quit your PAYG job..and enjoy your life..

NB:Dont get married or live with your galfriend...

More monies, more problems...
#29 Posted : Friday, February 11, 2011 4:13:57 PM

Seles83 wrote:

So your purpose in life will be to make money then die?
What a waste.

#30 Posted : Friday, February 11, 2011 5:12:31 PM

Seles83 wrote:

What a waste.

It is called Kirimanization.
Aguytrying
#31 Posted : Friday, February 11, 2011 10:40:53 PM

The concencus is clear. Many ways to skin the cat. Real estate being the straight forward tried and tested Locally.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Seles83
#32 Posted : Friday, February 11, 2011 11:34:43 PM

Seles83 wrote:

What a waste.

I am married..and when you are no ammount of monies is sufficient..Expenses will always increase..

When you are single..you can keep track of your expenses..and insult the very essence of living..without infringing or pissing off anyone..

BTW being single at 40 is sexY and respect to my fellas..
More monies, more problems...
#33 Posted : Saturday, February 12, 2011 1:36:33 AM

If you are willing to ignore the constant complaints of family... then yes, the single life is a-ok. To do this you have to keep a healthy distance from family members who want to fix you up!
gatoho
#34 Posted : Saturday, February 12, 2011 4:14:21 AM

If you are willing to ignore the constant complaints of family... then yes, the single life is a-ok. To do this you have to keep a healthy distance from family members who want to fix you up!

Am in very good company here I see!
Foresight..
qw25041985
#35 Posted : Saturday, February 12, 2011 8:07:56 AM

Seles83 wrote:

What a waste.

WOW . u must be jokin.kwani which side of your brain are you using ? d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
mjuaji wa stocks
#36 Posted : Saturday, February 12, 2011 8:56:58 AM

Good Topic;

I will pouch for Real Estate ..... rental property whether flats ama offices ...... iko pesa.

Maich nyeusi ..... kishaweka sawa sawa ....

God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

KenyanLyrics
#37 Posted : Saturday, February 12, 2011 11:58:53 AM

@Aguytrying, what I'm getting from your opening post is that you want to earn an upper class income via low-risk investments. My train of thought is that you have to first get rich through high risk jobs/investments/business, then keep your money safe in low-risk, passive investments like rentals. So my question to you is... have you already got rich through a high risk job/investment/business?
Pablo
#38 Posted : Saturday, February 12, 2011 12:39:26 PM

@Seles83

I feel you man.
#39 Posted : Saturday, February 12, 2011 1:36:03 PM

Seles83 wrote:
I am married..and when you are no ammount of monies is sufficient..Expenses will always increase..

When you are single..you can keep track of your expenses..and insult the very essence of living..without infringing or pissing off anyone..

@Seles - This is called Parkinson's Second Law which states "Expenditure rises to meet income". It affects everyone and has nothing to do with marriage. To survive you have to control your expenditure regardless of your age, marital status, level of income etc. or the inevitable will surely happen; The expenditure will rise to meet the income! True story. Do a self assessment. What happens every time you get an increase in income? Move to a 'better' house, get a new car, change where you shop, eat etc.

Habari ndiyo hiyo.
Stealth
#40 Posted : Saturday, February 12, 2011 3:51:58 PM

To the singles - I feel ya.