wazua Wed, Jan 29, 2025

13 Pages<1234>»
Mbuzi - Season V
#21 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 1:04:23 PM

Njore wrote:
Why not at 'Rasputin' in Eastleigh? Mbuzi mmoja atatosha jameni? Nitawaletea 'kajama' ka Wadigo.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Nitaleta mboko yangu we can share it sote.
Djinn
#22 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 2:51:00 PM

leona wrote:
willin2learn wrote:

@Mc Doba! I hope u will let me in on the shop you eventually picked the ninii from!

@Willing
I have a nini that i can hook you up with,mpya kabisa... bei ya muhindi :) seriously..

@Ric dees
Thanks for the Mbuzi offer! i second 30th April and Rangers too coz of its convenient location for those of us who still use public means

Leona, I'm sure you can squeeze between me and Mrs Djinn in my 1200 Datsun pickup smile
#23 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 4:49:39 PM

leona wrote:
willin2learn wrote:

@Mc Doba! I hope u will let me in on the shop you eventually picked the ninii from!

@Willing
I have a nini that i can hook you up with,mpya kabisa... bei ya muhindi :) seriously..

@Ric dees
Thanks for the Mbuzi offer! i second 30th April and Rangers too coz of its convenient location for those of us who still use public means

Thanks Leona!

Kuja nayo. I will compare notes between you and MC! And ensure to tag along your brother Wanyuru/mpenzi/K22 na sister wendz.
#24 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 4:55:52 PM

Why Rangers? Nyamchom yao iko chini tu sana.

Ric dees
#25 Posted : Thursday, February 03, 2011 5:16:10 PM

Progress is being made and so far 30th has been the date that has been identified being the most feasible by most.
A few other unknows exist ie:

*Venue
*Time
*Organsing Party
*Theme

Any other suggestions welcome.

At leona,usijali in the spirit of staying healthy tunaweza tembea tu (am dead serious).

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
#26 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 4:55:49 PM

@Djinn
I would have loved to squeeze between you two,but unfortunately i have to tag along Mr.Leona and the twins...thus your 1200 Datsun pickup might not have space for us all :(

@Willing
Sawa,will bring it with me...

@Ric dees
Ati walk? From Kiserian to Olepolos? he he he....
Btw,there's also another nyama place near Ngong..called Ololosokuan or Savannah sunset. It's a nice place with good nyama,but no facilities for kids to play etc..(for those who want to bring kids) but it's easily accessible from Ngong town and their nyama isnt expensive.If guys want to try something out.. we could head there. Here's the website http://www.savannahsunsetresort.com/

As for the organizing party....watu wajitolee..Any volunteers?
#27 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 5:08:41 PM

leona wrote:
party....watu wajitolee..Any volunteers?

yeah... i will be at the party..... I have booked the hoofs... ama watu walikuwa ajitolee kufanya nini? (i only saw the quoted part)
#28 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 5:17:23 PM

We agreed no smoking wet stuff in 2011....ha ha
Volunteers are for the Organizing part...sasa hata ntachagua coz naona the 'would be' volunteers are already high on some serious stuff. List ndio hii..

1. Wendz - Chairlady
2. Wanyuru -KYM
3. Ric dees - Treasurer
gathinga
#29 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 5:37:14 PM

Ric dees wrote:

Progress is being made and so far 30th has been the date that has been identified being the most feasible by most.

*Venue
*Time
*Organsing Party
*Theme

At leona,usijali in the spirit of staying healthy tunaweza tembea tu (am dead serious).

30th March ama April
Tommy
#30 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 6:20:46 PM

leona wrote:
@Djinn
I would have loved to squeeze between you two,but unfortunately i have to tag along Mr.Leona and the twins...thus your 1200 Datsun pickup might not have space for us all :(

@Willing
Sawa,will bring it with me...

@Ric dees
Ati walk? From Kiserian to Olepolos? he he he....
Btw,there's also another nyama place near Ngong..called Ololosokuan or Savannah sunset. It's a nice place with good nyama,but no facilities for kids to play etc..(for those who want to bring kids) but it's easily accessible from Ngong town and their nyama isnt expensive.If guys want to try something out.. we could head there. Here's the website http://www.savannahsunsetresort.com/

As for the organizing party....watu wajitolee..Any volunteers?

wewe chunga sana, i thought that kids are not supposed to visit tuthuoring places. the last time i heard that action will attract a fine of 150k.
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
#31 Posted : Wednesday, February 23, 2011 8:18:21 AM

leona wrote:

We agreed no smoking wet stuff in 2011....ha ha
Volunteers are for the Organizing part...sasa hata ntachagua coz naona the 'would be' volunteers are already high on some serious stuff. List ndio hii..

1. Wendz - Chairlady
2. Wanyuru -KYM
3. Ric dees - Treasurer

My friend, even in politics, the old generation has overstayed its visit... hii mambo ya organising nilifanya 19twende turudi.... Si nitaleta Kamaru as the MC... and these youngsters will boycott? I am doing the honorable thing and "stepping aside" pending organisation.
oops
#32 Posted : Wednesday, February 23, 2011 12:04:28 PM

gathinga wrote:
Ric dees wrote:

*Venue
*Time
*Organsing Party
*Theme

30th March ama April

April
#33 Posted : Wednesday, February 23, 2011 12:34:41 PM

Solar Garden, Kileleshwa
Mpenzi
#34 Posted : Wednesday, February 23, 2011 12:43:37 PM

Solar Garden, Kileleshwa

this place was opened the other day. what has been your experience there, if any?
Ms Mkenya
#35 Posted : Wednesday, February 23, 2011 12:51:12 PM

Mpenzi should be on the committee.
....above all, to stand.
#36 Posted : Wednesday, February 23, 2011 12:56:02 PM

Mpenzi wrote:
Solar Garden, Kileleshwa

this place was opened the other day. what has been your experience there, if any?

Beautiful place, quite accessible, and they have the option of reducing the price of the frothy liquid with this kind of group/crowd...i'm sure the can accommodate us
@Mpenzi, you being in the committee as proposed by Ms Kenya should give them a call...
K22
#37 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 10:14:54 AM

willin2learn wrote:
leona wrote:
willin2learn wrote:

@Willing

@Ric dees

Thanks Leona!

Kuja nayo. I will compare notes between you and MC! And ensure to tag along your brother Wanyuru/mpenzi/K22 na sister wendz.

K22 will be there.... I can never pass any occasion that has Tusker & Nyam chom. Hata kama ni Mararal nita kuja

A successful man is one who makes more money than his wife can spend. A successful woman is one who can find such a man
#38 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 11:30:24 AM

Mimi nitakuwa:
willing: we shall compare notes bora I have the infor
notstoppingthis: why don't get the details now that you proposed it!!!
Djinn
#39 Posted : Thursday, March 03, 2011 3:58:55 PM

@Leona, twins? Hmmm...Here, take the other leg and pull...Mr Leona can sit at the back - I might be carrying a sack of maize so he will be comfy...

@Ric Dees, I think in the organising ctee you need a chief whip...not me though...

#40 Posted : Thursday, March 03, 2011 4:14:02 PM

hi mburi ni lini?? na wapi???

will definitely be there

And not with my clan...reason....I don't want to be told "baba tupeleke nyumbani" when @jahman is about to do a round. Hayo ni makosa.

@wendz....remember your richot??