Kengen - The forgotten hero
QW25071985
#21 Posted : Saturday, July 09, 2011 9:57:36 AM

1) No longer an IPO
2) No longer that crazy euphoria
3) Great to invest but the projects will take 1-5 years to implement. The larger projects will be closer to 5 years.

and you think shrewd investors will wait for five years to buy up this gem...ever heard of factoring in ?????
As a bargain hunter this is a buy !!!!!!!!! Period.
Cde Monomotapa
#22 Posted : Saturday, July 09, 2011 11:20:44 AM

QW25071985 wrote:
hahahhah. i am very sure this thread has been bank rolled by one @cde ..Laughing out loudly

Indeed...the master of long-plays Laughing out loudly
jerry
#23 Posted : Saturday, July 09, 2011 11:23:48 AM

QW25071985 wrote:
1) No longer an IPO
3) Great to invest but the projects will take 1-5 years to implement. The larger projects will be closer to 5 years.

and you think shrewd investors will wait for five years to buy up this gem...ever heard of factoring in ?????

@QW, What's the lowest price ever traded? May be @the Deal should do some analysis(es).
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
QW25071985
#24 Posted : Saturday, July 09, 2011 11:32:39 AM

jerry wrote:
QW25071985 wrote:
1) No longer an IPO

QW, What's the lowest price ever traded? May be @the Deal should do some analysis(es).

I hasnt gone below its ipo price of 11.90 and mind you the low that was recorded on friday was on very weak volume.Maybe some guys want to scare fellows out of it.It shld be quite interesting if it goes below ipo price.This is A GEM MOST DEFINITELY FO R THE LONG TERM PLAY
innovator
#25 Posted : Saturday, July 09, 2011 12:02:51 PM

QW25071985 wrote:
jerry wrote:
QW25071985 wrote:
1) No longer an IPO

QW, What's the lowest price ever traded? May be @the Deal should do some analysis(es).

I hasnt gone below its ipo price of 11.90 and mind you the low that was recorded on friday was on very weak volume.Maybe some guys want to scare fellows out of it.It shld be quite interesting if it goes below ipo price.This is A GEM MOST DEFINITELY FO R THE LONG TERM PLAY

I bought it in octomber 2009 at 10.55
QW25071985
#26 Posted : Saturday, July 09, 2011 12:12:54 PM

innovator wrote:

QW25071985 wrote:
jerry wrote:
QW25071985 wrote:
1) No longer an IPO

nani alinunua at 11.90 aka uza at 62.00 back in may 2006 . thst what is called an auphoria . wacha hii maji maji ya britak
jerry
#27 Posted : Saturday, July 09, 2011 1:09:05 PM

QW25071985 wrote:
innovator wrote:

QW25071985 wrote:
jerry wrote:
QW25071985 wrote:
1) No longer an IPO

nani alinunua at 11.90 aka uza at 62.00 back in may 2006 . thst what is called an auphoria . wacha hii maji maji ya britak

=>True. It sold a low of 10.55 on October 12, 2009.
the deal
#28 Posted : Saturday, July 09, 2011 1:35:38 PM

I once told someone here there is nothing to write about KenGen...watch out for the IPP they will out do them.
jerry
#29 Posted : Saturday, July 09, 2011 1:50:53 PM

the deal wrote:
I once told someone here there is nothing to write about KenGen...watch out for the IPP they will out do them.

@the Deal, Assuming you still hold your position, which stocks should "anti-IPO enthusiasts" go for? May be a new thread for this? Having said that I think 10/= will be too attractive if it ever reaches there.
the deal
#30 Posted : Saturday, July 09, 2011 2:03:02 PM

jerry wrote:
the deal wrote:

@the Deal, Assuming you still hold your position, which stocks should "anti-IPO enthusiasts" go for? May be a new thread for this? Having said that I think 10/= will be too attractive if it ever reaches there.

I like TPS Serenasmile
Cde Monomotapa
#31 Posted : Saturday, July 09, 2011 2:27:00 PM

@deal - a man of no known position and "detailed" knowledge of all listed Co.s is either hard to trust or just a Media man. Laughing out loudly
Cde Monomotapa
#32 Posted : Saturday, July 09, 2011 2:29:03 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
@deal - a man of no known position and "detailed" knowledge of all listed Co.s is either hard to trust or just a Media man. Laughing out loudly

Kinda like Kalonzo a.k.a Wiper ;-)
Cde Monomotapa
#33 Posted : Saturday, July 09, 2011 2:33:12 PM

the deal wrote:

It probably works in Namibia to do away with your dominant power producer and still expect the economy to continue as business as usual. #jussayin#
Cde Monomotapa
#34 Posted : Saturday, July 09, 2011 2:43:04 PM

To also come out to make assertions that Kengen is sitting on its laurels and yet it is steadily investing in new capacity (geo-thermal,wind,thermal,coal,hydro) is dead wrong & mis-leading.
Cde Monomotapa
#35 Posted : Saturday, July 09, 2011 2:47:16 PM

It is said that leaders who fool others in public might fool themselves in private. [this applies to all opinion leaders on Wazua as well...]
Cde Monomotapa
#36 Posted : Saturday, July 09, 2011 5:11:37 PM

Apparently Mr. Eddy Njoroge (EBS), MD Kengen, is a highly sought after gentleman having been recently appointed Chairman of Telkom Kenya!
the deal
#37 Posted : Saturday, July 09, 2011 6:01:09 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
@deal - a man of no known position and "detailed" know
ledge of all listed Co.s is either hard to trust or just a Media man. Laughing out loudly

I hope this helps

KenolKobil buying price 9.30 still holding-50% of portifolio
Eqty Bank buying price 26 still holding
KQ buying price 42.5 only 100 shares for the RI
Mumias buying price 7.20 for speculation

Hoping to add TPS serena this week in place of Jubilee
Cde Monomotapa
#38 Posted : Saturday, July 09, 2011 6:32:19 PM

the deal wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
ledge of all listed Co.s is either hard to trust or just a Media man. Laughing out loudly

I hope this helps

Gracias*2
#39 Posted : Saturday, July 09, 2011 8:42:55 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
the deal wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:

I hope this helps

Gracias*2

deal, you should have put in your 100% play on C&G just for kicksLaughing out loudly
#40 Posted : Saturday, July 09, 2011 8:45:37 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
It is said that leaders who fool others in public might fool themselves in private. [this applies to all opinion leaders on Wazua as well...]