wazua Thu, Apr 30, 2026

Riat hills Kisumu, Did i pay too much?
Tommy
#11 Posted : Sunday, January 02, 2011 8:27:14 AM

wairegi wrote:
....@Wareigi: have u been to Riat hills before? why do you suppose i may have been able to get an acre?

have been working in kisumu and had interest plots and e.t.c. Still in contact with people selling and can tell for sure that the rate is as indicated elsewhere 800K for 0.25 of a ac. But not matter how much youpay for land it is never too much.

@wairegi, u r telling our friend that somebody milked him 400k or more. but its intresting how you try to make him feel better Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
jerry
#12 Posted : Sunday, January 02, 2011 10:42:01 AM

@Tommy. It's 'ELSEWHERE THE RATE IS 800k'. The rate is as indicated ... Here Wairegi means if said the market price. Sawa? Read again!
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#13 Posted : Sunday, January 02, 2011 12:00:08 PM

@Rapudox,
You have no recourse even if you were ripped.Move on!

BTW,you sound like someone i know.

@Wairegi,
What would be the prices around Kotekni?
Rapudox
#14 Posted : Sunday, January 02, 2011 6:45:32 PM

Thx to everyone for the input. @Njunge, am a young investor, so i think its good to learn from the mistakes and be wiser. Of course i hv no recourse but i need to know if there was a rip off. Why would think you know me from the way i sound?
#15 Posted : Monday, January 03, 2011 11:20:59 AM

Rapudox wrote:
Thx to everyone for the input. @Njunge, am a young investor, so i think its good to learn from the mistakes and be wiser. Of course i hv no recourse but i need to know if there was a rip off. Why would think you know me from the way i sound?

smile The world is a small place.Does the name Godffrey ring a bell?
XSK
#16 Posted : Monday, January 03, 2011 12:34:52 PM

Rapudox wrote:

Wewe @njung'e wacha hii mambo. You will give the guy/lady a heart attack!!

Reason someone knows that he has been ripped off big!
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
Amir
#17 Posted : Monday, January 03, 2011 1:03:17 PM

Rapudox wrote:

So Njung'e's atha name is Godffrey...."The world is a small place"Applause Applause Applause

The Brave may not live forever - but the cautious do not live at all: Richard Branson
#18 Posted : Monday, January 03, 2011 1:21:08 PM

Amir wrote:
So Njung'e's atha name is Godffrey...."The world is a small place"Applause Applause Applause

@njunge cant be because he has spelt it wrong (it is one f, not two f's) - you cant misspell your own name!!!
#19 Posted : Monday, January 03, 2011 1:34:12 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Amir wrote:

@njunge cant be because he has spelt it wrong (it is one f, not two f's) - you cant misspell your own name!!!

There are people whose parents mispelt their name upon birth. They carry on with the wrongly spelt name forever. Have come across several cases.

A good example........ Is it 'Waithera' or 'Waithira'?
#20 Posted : Monday, January 03, 2011 1:39:57 PM

mwenza wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:
Amir wrote:

There are people whose parents mispelt their name upon birth. They carry on with the wrongly spelt name forever. Have come across several cases.

A good example........ Is it 'Waithera' or 'Waithira'?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Some folks even make it worse.There was this ol' man (RIP) in my home village whom everyone referred to as Inyathiu....His real name was Ignatiussmile