wazua Sun, Dec 22, 2024

5 Pages<1234>»
What was your best stock move of the year?
#21 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 6:15:24 PM

Best note cfc in @40-44, out @85-90. Worst still stuck with AK @18-20
qw25041985
#22 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 7:04:36 PM

where the heck is @ thedeal ....we need to know how he got into Unga and more importantly how he got out alive ...hahahahahh!!!!!!!!!!!!
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
mzeekijana
#23 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 7:18:19 PM

Mimi ni bure kabisa...wacha tuuu...

I would love to hear from:-

**GURU
**vvS
**YasserBigC
**Stocksmaster

...believe me hapo juu iko maneno motomoto....
#24 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 7:49:49 PM

Best move: Picked up HFCK at 17 and sold at 30..

Worst moves: bought kenya re @13 sold at 12, bought Mumias @ 12.5 and sold at 12 and bought unga @ 13.5 and sold at 12.75..

danas10
#25 Posted : Tuesday, December 21, 2010 1:43:31 PM

worst move: selling scangrp at 54 at a 74% profit...if only i had waited one more week..(greed)

bartum
#26 Posted : Tuesday, December 21, 2010 2:50:26 PM

worst move.
Buying kq at 60 and selling at 52.
Best move.
Buying DTB at 109
#27 Posted : Tuesday, December 21, 2010 2:57:33 PM

Best move buying bamb at 185, arm at 117 and scbk-180. Bbk at 60.
Mistake.
Not selling on nov 2nd or there by. Had placed an order but the broker took sweet time.
Still holding.
the deal
#28 Posted : Tuesday, December 21, 2010 3:29:36 PM

kyt wrote:
Best move buying bamb at 185, arm at 117 and scbk-180. Bbk at 60.
Mistake.
Not selling on nov 2nd or there by. Had placed an order but the broker took sweet time.
Still holding.

smile smile smile Bamb has crushed to 187 are u still sure that was the best move of the year for you?smile smile
#29 Posted : Tuesday, December 21, 2010 4:49:34 PM

It has crashed today a guy WTF?(why the fuss?)
manuPK
#30 Posted : Tuesday, December 21, 2010 5:35:23 PM

Best move got in DTB @ 101 out @ 130
Entrepreneurship is a cognitive bias. They can’t teach it to you.
#31 Posted : Tuesday, December 21, 2010 6:43:56 PM

Dear @obiero,

Your post was moved to Best Property Investment http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...amp;m=134068#post134068

Respectfully,
The Wazua tribe

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#32 Posted : Tuesday, December 21, 2010 7:00:36 PM

Wazua. That was extremely disrespectful, but I am a God fearing man so I will not make an issue out of it. Merry Xmas!

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
mambofits
#33 Posted : Tuesday, December 21, 2010 7:22:36 PM

best move safcom, bought at 2.80 and sold at 4.90
worse move buying Ak at 18 n never thot of selling them wen they were at 35, mumias is another one
#34 Posted : Tuesday, December 21, 2010 8:19:37 PM

Worst... absolute worst!
Olympia at 14. Now 6. After 3 years!

Best... Williamson @ 50 [when tea prices had just started to rise] Haven't sold but is 165 now. All within 18 months! Since I am a long-term guy... I will continue holding since the Tea Prices remain high...
mzeekijana
#35 Posted : Tuesday, December 21, 2010 9:18:47 PM

mzeekijana wrote:
Mimi ni bure kabisa...wacha tuuu...
I would love to hear from:-
**GURU
**vvS
..believe me hapo juu iko maneno motomoto....

ALLOW ME TO START MARKING YOUR PAPERS:-

@Guru..This is not what I expected from you as compared to your excellent contribution and analysis hereSad ...Out of 4 picks only one was a Green and the rest Red!! Hata hiyo HFCK everyone got a Green..u have to pull up ur ....any way I love ur analysis keep up the cool work...How did Mumias "con" you?..Unga jee??Laughing out loudly kumbe tuko wengi...

@Vitu..Hiyo Olympia peleka Hague...ni bure completely......Na Hiyo Willimson "UZA...UZA...UZA...DONT FALL IN LOVE WITH STOCKS"..remember who said this?smile what else do you want??Make the kill for X-Mass brother...na wapi KQ?? why is it not declared hapa?? ama umekula Red hapo?
I like ur confession sababu only u stated the period.

Yasser and Stockmaster wapi paper zenyu? u have till kesho to submit smile
#36 Posted : Tuesday, December 21, 2010 9:20:18 PM

Worst... absolute worst!
Olympia at 14. Now 6. After 3 years!

Best... Williamson @ 50 [when tea prices had just started to rise] Haven't sold but is 165 now. All within 18 months! Since I am a long-term guy... I will continue holding since the Tea Prices remain high...

@vvs you have done extremely well on WTK, kudos. Given the cyclical nature of agriculturals, have you considered selling when still ahead?
Apple Bees
#37 Posted : Tuesday, December 21, 2010 9:27:38 PM

cant recall any good move, yet.

Bad move... bought mumias at 12.85; again at 12.10 and finally at 11.70 in the name of averaging down! siet! can't even sell now, the losses are massive (ndiyo hata nimehama fantasy market)
#38 Posted : Tuesday, December 21, 2010 10:12:55 PM

@mzeekijana @sparkly I think the profits for WTK will be even better in 2010-11 vs last year! The price will catch up...
stocksmaster
#39 Posted : Tuesday, December 21, 2010 11:43:46 PM

My best and worst are well documented under the now year long thread 'Playing the market, a new year resolution'. Got lucky with Mumias, KCB,Stanchart and DTB on my speculative portfolio this year.
My long term portfolio has a huge chunk of Equity Bank which i bought at listing.It also has Uchumi..............
Happy hunting
qw25041985
#40 Posted : Wednesday, December 22, 2010 7:57:43 AM

@ Apple Bees . lol . you really donot know technical analysis.you shld learn though !~ Mumias cannt go below 9.00 . if it breaks 9.00 next top is 6.00 which is out of sync w/ its good fundermentals.
Here's my advice to you.Buy again at 9.00 before January.i am pretty confident 9.00 is a strong support and it cannt go any lower !!!!!I am planning to dip in at 9.00 to bring my average down to 10.00 .
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !