wazua Wed, Aug 6, 2025

33 Pages«<1718192021>»
KQ in 2010-11 (Boom, Bust or Blah)
#361 Posted : Sunday, October 24, 2010 12:26:00 AM

Gatheuzi wrote:
I guess stanbic building also shook somewhat but not such a high Richter scale.I sold out once it went exdiv.

Well, then you still got the dividend... LOL...
#362 Posted : Sunday, October 24, 2010 12:27:30 AM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
The KQ dividend just hit my account - registered at least 7.8 on the Richter scale. Did anyone see the I&M Building shake?
Chief... dont talk airlines, tall buildings & shaking/hitting... Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

Hmmm... I have not gotten mine. Yet. Let me check on Monday...
Aguytrying
#363 Posted : Monday, October 25, 2010 10:09:09 AM

Hi. How does the dividend come. As a cheque in the mail i assume. My first one!
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#364 Posted : Monday, October 25, 2010 10:21:03 AM

Aguytrying wrote:

If you sign up for direct deposit [best method] then it goes direct to the account!

Otherwise, wait for snail mail...
the deal
#365 Posted : Monday, October 25, 2010 12:13:23 PM

Bid 1 0 0.00 43.50 5,400 Ask 1
Bid 2 7,200 43.00 0.00 0 Ask 2
Bid 3 27,700 42.50 0.00 0 Ask 3
Bid 4 400 42.00 0.00 0 Ask 4
Bid 5 1,000 40.00 0.00 0 Ask 5
best bid 0.00 43.50 best ask
total demand 38,600 108,200 total supply

KQ TRADING.
People are dumping KQ...whose the fool here...Greater market theory...LOL...
#366 Posted : Monday, October 25, 2010 12:17:50 PM

the deal wrote:

KQ TRADING.
Well, no idea... lakini I am a Warren Buffett fan [tho he doesn't like airlines as investments] and you buy when it is cheap...

I think KQ has an advantage in Africa with its extensive network. SAA & ET are government-owned. The govt ownership confers benefits but also political interference...
ProverB
#367 Posted : Monday, October 25, 2010 12:18:16 PM

the deal wrote:

KQ TRADING.

Sisemi kitu.
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
#368 Posted : Monday, October 25, 2010 12:55:28 PM

Looking for @Horton... Are you still here???
PKoli
#369 Posted : Monday, October 25, 2010 1:20:43 PM

the deal wrote:

KQ TRADING.
Well, no idea... lakini I am a Warren Buffett fan [tho he doesn't like airlines as investments] and you buy when it is cheap...

I think KQ has an advantage in Africa with its extensive network. SAA & ET are government-owned. The govt ownership confers benefits but also political interference...

I am with you VVS. I will try to get atleast 10,000 pieces of KQ, looking at 20-25% return in the short-term and possibly 50% in 6 months
#370 Posted : Monday, October 25, 2010 1:33:24 PM

Bidding @ 42.50 for 5k shares!

Almost there!
PKoli
#371 Posted : Monday, October 25, 2010 3:39:59 PM

Bidding @ 42.50 for 5k shares!

Almost there!

Tomorrow I will try to jump in at 42
the deal
#372 Posted : Monday, October 25, 2010 4:53:51 PM

This stock reminds me of CFC Stanbic early this year(March) when it hit a low of 39 bob...we all know what happened there after...Pray Pray
PKoli
#373 Posted : Monday, October 25, 2010 5:02:42 PM

the deal wrote:
This stock reminds me of CFC Stanbic early this year(March) when it hit a low of 39 bob...we all know what happened there after...Pray Pray

I was among those who said kama ni kubaya kubaya and went in with all my resources, they were not major but I do not regret, so same with KQ, I will jump in
#374 Posted : Monday, October 25, 2010 6:49:08 PM

Aguytrying wrote:

CONGRATULATIONS! May you live to receive 1001 dividends
#375 Posted : Tuesday, October 26, 2010 12:21:49 AM

KQ is hunting in the domestic market...

1) 50x flights weekly to Mombasa immediately
2) 6x weekly flights to Malindi starting December

BTW, NBO-Rome starts 13 Dec & 2 E-190s expected in 1Q 2011
the deal
#376 Posted : Tuesday, October 26, 2010 12:46:14 PM

Just placed another order for KQ if it goes through my buying average will be 44 bob....IATA just released their passenger and cargo numbers for September it shows 16% growth in the African region...up 8% compared to 2008(pre recesion)....www.iata.org.
PKoli
#377 Posted : Tuesday, October 26, 2010 12:51:13 PM

the deal wrote:
Just placed another order for KQ if it goes through my buying average will be 44 bob....IATA just released their passenger and cargo numbers for September it shows 16% growth in the African region...up 8% compared to 2008(pre recesion)....www.iata.org.

I will pick some more units too. We are seing a 25% upsurge within a short while
mwanahisa
#378 Posted : Tuesday, October 26, 2010 1:26:23 PM

The last two days we have seen a resurgence in KK after a long lull. I believe the same will soon happen to KQ.

I have been actively buying KQ from the 45 level. I have added more today at 43. I have still not achieved my targeted quantity but will continue buying gradually, just in case I can manage to get more at a lower price.
PKoli
#379 Posted : Tuesday, October 26, 2010 10:06:09 PM

mwanahisa wrote:
The last two days we have seen a resurgence in KK after a long lull. I believe the same will soon happen to KQ.

I have been actively buying KQ from the 45 level. I have added more today at 43. I have still not achieved my targeted quantity but will continue buying gradually, just in case I can manage to get more at a lower price.

When is KQ announcing the 1st half results? This is what will propel the stock. Remember this is the time we will factor in contribution of WC.
mwanahisa
#380 Posted : Wednesday, October 27, 2010 12:22:27 AM

PKoli,

KQ will be having an Investor Briefing on Nov 5th 2010 where they are expected to release H1 2010-11 results.

Judging by the operating statistics for the Qtr from Apr-Jun 2010 and anecdotal evidence since then, we expect reasonably good results.

The elephant in the room however is whether KQ will have resolved its labour issues. If not, even with good results, price may not react positively.