Investor
Stocks
Wai!! it is a blood bath, kcb, coop, equity down 9%
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,183 Location: nairobi
KulaRaha wrote:kawi254 wrote:KulaRaha wrote:Just saw on Twitter that KCB will not cap rates on mobile loans at 14.5%. So much for helping the common man... With Equity, they are telling all their customers who want loans to get Equitel lines and apply for loans via Equitel....this way they are able to escape this 14.5% cap. Totally against the spirit of the law...Telcos must be controlled also! kenyans are very clever, you will see alot of court cases seeking compensation later,a law on loan interest rates has no escape "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Impunity wrote:CFS STANBIC. Tells me by sms I will get 7.35%pa for minimum ballance of kes. 5000.
Our juu. They have been offering the 7% on their savings accounts even before the bill was passed.For a learned man like you i am sure you have better options.
mawinder wrote:Impunity wrote:CFS STANBIC. Tells me by sms I will get 7.35%pa for minimum ballance of kes. 5000.
Our juu. They have been offering the 7% on their savings accounts even before the bill was passed.For a learned man like you i am sure you have better options. Am not giving them my money...CBK gives 15% why sud I give cfc at 7%? Kwanza kuna a lot bargains at the bourse! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Member and Simba has today resisted the uptrend...kumbe it was a dead cat bounce. Let them now rally to final sub 20 for new millionaires to board. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:mawinder wrote:Impunity wrote:CFS STANBIC. Tells me by sms I will get 7.35%pa for minimum ballance of kes. 5000.
Our juu. They have been offering the 7% on their savings accounts even before the bill was passed.For a learned man like you i am sure you have better options. Am not giving them my money...CBK gives 15% why sud I give cfc at 7%? Kwanza kuna a lot bargains at the bourse! Time for more were offering at 13%P.a for 6 months fixed deposits of Kes 2M+ If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Veteran Joined: 8/10/2014 Posts: 977 Location: Kenya
kawi254 wrote:KulaRaha wrote:Just saw on Twitter that KCB will not cap rates on mobile loans at 14.5%. So much for helping the common man... With Equity, they are telling all their customers who want loans to get Equitel lines and apply for loans via Equitel....this way they are able to escape this 14.5% cap. And more people would be willing to borrow from these channels than walking into a bank to negotiate for a small short term loan.
watesh wrote:kawi254 wrote:KulaRaha wrote:Just saw on Twitter that KCB will not cap rates on mobile loans at 14.5%. So much for helping the common man... With Equity, they are telling all their customers who want loans to get Equitel lines and apply for loans via Equitel....this way they are able to escape this 14.5% cap. And more people would be willing to borrow from these channels than walking into a bank to negotiate for a small short term loan. Am also wondering...MOVE possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,121 Location: Nairobi
Impunity wrote:mawinder wrote:Impunity wrote:CFS STANBIC. Tells me by sms I will get 7.35%pa for minimum ballance of kes. 5000.
Our juu. They have been offering the 7% on their savings accounts even before the bill was passed.For a learned man like you i am sure you have better options. Am not giving them my money...CBK gives 15% why sud I give cfc at 7%? Kwanza kuna a lot bargains at the bourse! 7% for 5,000 for a 'short-term' deposit. Immediate access. 15% for a much higher minimum [50k?] with a 10-year life. Want cash? Sell the bond at the market price, wait for settlement, then collect chq (or RGTS) from the broker. Apples to Oranges. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
VituVingiSana wrote:Impunity wrote:mawinder wrote:Impunity wrote:CFS STANBIC. Tells me by sms I will get 7.35%pa for minimum ballance of kes. 5000.
Our juu. They have been offering the 7% on their savings accounts even before the bill was passed.For a learned man like you i am sure you have better options. Am not giving them my money...CBK gives 15% why sud I give cfc at 7%? Kwanza kuna a lot bargains at the bourse! 7% for 5,000 for a 'short-term' deposit. Immediate access. 15% for a much higher minimum [50k?] with a 10-year life. Want cash? Sell the bond at the market price, wait for settlement, then collect chq (or RGTS) from the broker. Apples to Oranges. Mimi kama @wanjiku sikuelewi. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:Member and Simba has today resisted the uptrend...kumbe it was a dead cat bounce. Let them now rally to final sub 20 for new millionaires to board. I doubt we'll see sub 20. ..unless the banks issues significant bonus shares or splits
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/20/2015 Posts: 2,811 Location: Mombasa
PKoli wrote:Impunity wrote:Member and Simba has today resisted the uptrend...kumbe it was a dead cat bounce. Let them now rally to final sub 20 for new millionaires to board. I doubt we'll see sub 20. ..unless the banks issues significant bonus shares or splits It will be very difficult, if any, a long wait 2017 there. John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,548 Location: nairobi
Spikes wrote:PKoli wrote:Impunity wrote:Member and Simba has today resisted the uptrend...kumbe it was a dead cat bounce. Let them now rally to final sub 20 for new millionaires to board. I doubt we'll see sub 20. ..unless the banks issues significant bonus shares or splits It will be very difficult, if any, a long wait 2017 there. I have today received communication from my bank of automatic increase in my card limit in to an unimaginable figure HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:Spikes wrote:PKoli wrote:Impunity wrote:Member and Simba has today resisted the uptrend...kumbe it was a dead cat bounce. Let them now rally to final sub 20 for new millionaires to board. I doubt we'll see sub 20. ..unless the banks issues significant bonus shares or splits It will be very difficult, if any, a long wait 2017 there. I have today received communication from my bank of automatic increase in my card limit in to an unimaginable figure Who is ua bank? And have they renewed the charges?late payments etc Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Stanchart down 5.8% today. What might the reason be? Thought it went ex-div beginning of month.
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,121 Location: Nairobi
So Equity/Equitel could eventually kill off M-Pesa http://www.businessdaily...2710-13vftp7z/index.htmlGreedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Veteran Joined: 3/26/2012 Posts: 985 Location: Dar es salaam,Tanzania
Metasploit wrote:Aguytrying wrote:PKoli wrote:instinct wrote:watesh wrote:KCB supply has dried up at the moment just around 150k shares up for grabs any move towards 30 will be violently resisted... I think kcb and equity will be comfortably in the 30s zone by end of Friday this week. My thoughts too elder. The leg down was exaggerated and the reset back up to a new normal is on the cards. Volumes traded is the support. Boy was it massive over the 2 days. Foreigners been bought out. Was it planned??? on 30th Aug,the 775M turnover had 700M foreign buys and 75M local buy for Equity.Foreign sale 95% KCB had 50% foreign buy and 50% local buy.Foreign sale over 95% on 29th Aug both Equity and KCB had 99.9% foreign buys. Foreigners have both smart and panicky investors. Gaps have to be filled. Equity target at least 32.5 (When the Gap started) The shares on offer during the slide, on both counters and the adjustment corresponding to price drop points to one entity who desperately wanted to exit on the news.. Funds have behaved like that.FTSE behaved the same during brexit Global Markets behaved the same during the first FOMC on QE taper. That is why we normally have volume spike as smart money takes advantage of news. Just like that KES 30 is defeated for equity. My target remains 32.50 “The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
pic upload “The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
screen shot windows 7 “The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
free image uploading “The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
Investor
Stocks
Wai!! it is a blood bath, kcb, coop, equity down 9%