Investor
Stocks
Kplc restructure plan out
githundi wrote:Aguytrying wrote:glad to see it trading at 2.10. Be glad if and only if you are buying. I put a bid at 2.10 after i saw the low price on wazua, but im sure i dint get it. Good thing is there's alot of supply. VVS. thanks for bids, asks breakdown. some of us are "flying blind" The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/19/2010 Posts: 1,308 Location: nairobi metropolitan
Aguytrying wrote:githundi wrote:Aguytrying wrote:glad to see it trading at 2.10. Be glad if and only if you are buying. I put a bid at 2.10 after i saw the low price on wazua, but im sure i dint get it. Good thing is there's alot of supply. VVS. thanks for bids, asks breakdown. some of us are "flying blind" wish u well. At least what you proffese tells Ybc that you followed him until you saw the light yesterday.......that below 21 is not possible at this moment and conglatulations are in order. My advise: you can bid time your time as you see how Gok rights go, meanwhile anything around 2.50 is'nt bad for anybody who was not elligible for rights, but if the clouds do not turn expectant buy at the prevailing market then or buy from me @ 10: whichever is cheaper. Good evening. Democracy does not belong to the dead
Tthe pace has been set. Tomorrow I'm seeing a price of 3.00 opening the market. This means that no one is going to ask for a price less than that. My two cents. African parents don't know how to say sorry.. the closest you will get to a sorry is a 'have you eaten'
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
Already 780k rights traded. High of 4, low of 3 GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Im no pessimist, but, i just dont see the price of kplc rights coming down. If the Gov was really serious about selling their 400M rights they'd have done it by now or at least started selling them. Which leads me to agree with what others here have said that GOV rights have already been sold, and one day we'll just see a flash and they'll have been sold. this may well be it kplc rights at 3 bob. The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Rank: Member Joined: 12/8/2009 Posts: 274 Location: Ltktk
@aguytryn thats right. with only 5days to trade in rights its better we buy at the current price or give up on them alltogether. was at cfc last friday and they didnt have the application forms. some conspiracy? ...things fall apart...the centre cannot hold..mere anarchy is loosed upon the world...w b yeats
TUPAC wrote:@aguytryn thats right. with only 5days to trade in rights its better we buy at the current price or give up on them alltogether. was at cfc last friday and they didnt have the application forms. some conspiracy? You mean the E forms that one is required to fill after buying the rights from the market? The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
The Govt. rights have not hit the mkt yet. The price will come down when they do. I'm awaiting next week like a hungry wolf. BBI will solve it :)
Rank: Member Joined: 12/8/2009 Posts: 274 Location: Ltktk
Aguytrying wrote:TUPAC wrote:@aguytryn thats right. with only 5days to trade in rights its better we buy at the current price or give up on them alltogether. was at cfc last friday and they didnt have the application forms. some conspiracy? You mean the E forms that one is required to fill after buying the rights from the market? thats right. i mean they didnt have any.labda sasa wanazo. i wanted a replacement PAL as well and the info.memorandum. pengine ziko sasa. imagine up to now sijapata my PAL. wanted to finish with this business once and for all! ...things fall apart...the centre cannot hold..mere anarchy is loosed upon the world...w b yeats
TUPAC wrote:Aguytrying wrote:TUPAC wrote:@aguytryn thats right. with only 5days to trade in rights its better we buy at the current price or give up on them alltogether. was at cfc last friday and they didnt have the application forms. some conspiracy? You mean the E forms that one is required to fill after buying the rights from the market? thats right. i mean they didnt have any.labda sasa wanazo. i wanted a replacement PAL as well and the info.memorandum. pengine ziko sasa. imagine up to now sijapata my PAL. wanted to finish with this business once and for all! i received the PAL yesterday. if one misses it your only chance is to communicate to the registrar. now i know the amount i am to pay and then see how i am going about acquiring the extra renounced rights. African parents don't know how to say sorry.. the closest you will get to a sorry is a 'have you eaten'
2012 wrote:The Govt. rights have not hit the mkt yet. The price will come down when they do. I'm awaiting next week like a hungry wolf. are you trying to suggest that the government is willing to sell it's rights at a price lower than the current trading price? hell no. 3 KES is low premium. i am speculating a 4.00 African parents don't know how to say sorry.. the closest you will get to a sorry is a 'have you eaten'
2012 wrote:The Govt. rights have not hit the mkt yet. The price will come down when they do. I'm awaiting next week like a hungry wolf. yes they havent, but what are they waiting for. thur 9, fri10, mon 13, tues 14,wed 15. Why would they want so sell so many rights around 400m, in only five days if they didnt already have a buyer. It would be risky to do so if they didnt have a buyer, meaning they have a buyer. hii tension sio healthy. The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
but if they had a buyer they would have cleared it once and for all. there is a global trend to have many bids as the deadline approaches. the GOK is well aware that those shares can be snapped up in the last 3 days, i am sure of that. in these three days, no one will be looking at the price because the D-day will be fast approaching. this will help them get the highest price ever untill most of us will be regretting why we never got in at 3 bob. African parents don't know how to say sorry.. the closest you will get to a sorry is a 'have you eaten'
Sober wrote:2012 wrote:The Govt. rights have not hit the mkt yet. The price will come down when they do. I'm awaiting next week like a hungry wolf. are you trying to suggest that the government is willing to sell it's rights at a price lower than the current trading price? hell no. 3 KES is low premium. i am speculating a 4.00 This is a market. It's not about Govt willing to sell but enticing buyers. Don't forget that these are rights and not shares so whatever Govt. will not have sold by 15th will be dead stock. For that reason the buyer holds all the cards in this one so expect the price to come down because we will force it to. BBI will solve it :)
Rank: Member Joined: 9/26/2006 Posts: 439 Location: CENTRAL PROVINCE
With the rights trading at a price of Ksh 2.85 and the share at Ksh 22.75 - Ksh 23, the difference {Ksh 22.75 - (Ksh 19.5+Ksh 2.75) = Ksh 0.50} of about Ksh 0.50 makes it more strategic to buy the share from the market.
Instead of purchasing the rights then tying money upto the end of January, I have decided to pick up the shares from the market.
By the middle of January 2011, the share should be trading in the Ksh 25 -26 range which should afford a 6-10% net capital gains within one month before the rights shares are listed and change the dynamics of the KPLC share.
Happy hunting.
stocksmaster wrote:With the rights trading at a price of Ksh 2.85 and the share at Ksh 22.75 - Ksh 23, the difference {Ksh 22.75 - (Ksh 19.5+Ksh 2.75) = Ksh 0.50} of about Ksh 0.50 makes it more strategic to buy the share from the market.
Instead of purchasing the rights then tying money upto the end of January, I have decided to pick up the shares from the market.
By the middle of January 2011, the share should be trading in the Ksh 25 -26 range which should afford a 6-10% net capital gains within one month before the rights shares are listed and change the dynamics of the KPLC share.
Happy hunting.
I made this decision 2/3 days after rights started trading i.e. to buy the shares outright rather than tie up my money till end of January. There are no free lunches in this world. Hoping for the rights at below 2 bob prices is foolhardy. The govt rights have already been 'eaten'
My 2 cents wrote:stocksmaster wrote:With the rights trading at a price of Ksh 2.85 and the share at Ksh 22.75 - Ksh 23, the difference {Ksh 22.75 - (Ksh 19.5+Ksh 2.75) = Ksh 0.50} of about Ksh 0.50 makes it more strategic to buy the share from the market.
Happy hunting.
I made this decision 2/3 days after rights started trading i.e. to buy the shares outright rather than tie up my money till end of January. There are no free lunches in this world. Hoping for the rights at below 2 bob prices is foolhardy. The govt rights have already been 'eaten' I can bet you that when the Govt rights hit the market next week the share price will come down to 21-21.5 from 22.75. I've already placed my order @21.25 BBI will solve it :)
My 2 cents wrote:stocksmaster wrote:With the rights trading at a price of Ksh 2.85 and the share at Ksh 22.75 - Ksh 23, the difference {Ksh 22.75 - (Ksh 19.5+Ksh 2.75) = Ksh 0.50} of about Ksh 0.50 makes it more strategic to buy the share from the market.
Happy hunting.
I made this decision 2/3 days after rights started trading i.e. to buy the shares outright rather than tie up my money till end of January. There are no free lunches in this world. Hoping for the rights at below 2 bob prices is foolhardy. The govt rights have already been 'eaten' How do we expect the kplc share to trade ex rights, but, before the new shares start trading in end jan? and how do we expect the dynamics after the rights start trading.(the dilution). The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
2012 wrote:Sober wrote:2012 wrote:The Govt. rights have not hit the mkt yet. The price will come down when they do. I'm awaiting next week like a hungry wolf. are you trying to suggest that the government is willing to sell it's rights at a price lower than the current trading price? hell no. 3 KES is low premium. i am speculating a 4.00 This is a market. It's not about Govt willing to sell but enticing buyers. Don't forget that these are rights and not shares so whatever Govt. will not have sold by 15th will be dead stock. For that reason the buyer holds all the cards in this one so expect the price to come down because we will force it to. the moment 50% of the shares are bought. 245million. it will be declared a success and the rights issue can go on because any 'balance' will be mopped up by akina EB and CO-op. are you seeing this happen? African parents don't know how to say sorry.. the closest you will get to a sorry is a 'have you eaten'
Rank: Member Joined: 9/26/2006 Posts: 439 Location: CENTRAL PROVINCE
[/quote]
I can bet you that when the Govt rights hit the market next week the share price will come down to 21-21.5 from 22.75. I've already placed my order @21.25 [/quote]
The govt rights will not all be traded....... thats why additional rights of upto 1,000 shares (Ksh 19,500) will be awarded in full from the GoK rights kitty. With this assured additional rights, the other shareholders cannot complain of bias when the bulk of the GoK rights are traded to preferred institutional/high net worth buyers at Ksh 2.00 or lower. The trick would be to place a buy order for the rights at Ksh 2.00.This will be satisfied as the GoK rights flash through the market.
This activity will not last longer than a day marking the end of the KPLC Rights and focus gets redirected to the KPLC shares on the market.
Happy hunting.
Investor
Stocks
Kplc restructure plan out