wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

21 Pages«<1617181920>»
Memories are made of this
Litoro
#171 Posted : Thursday, May 21, 2009 2:38:00 PM

@obi Those ojwala balls were the in-thing.one day we went to play a neighboring team. Being one up and under a lot of pressure from the opposing team,solution ilikuwa moja tu! tung'oe our goal posts en run. and that is how the game ended.1-0 in our favour plus vita.
Litoro
#172 Posted : Thursday, May 21, 2009 3:06:00 PM

Who remembers south african songs as in Vuyelwa(hawa watoi walienda wapi?)ntombi,mafura et all.do this musicians still exist. walikuwa wadeadly sana those days.
Ric dees
#173 Posted : Thursday, May 21, 2009 3:07:00 PM

@ Obi & Litoro

'Ojwala' ..hehhe..we used to pepeta that thing to around 300 - 400..enyewe guys were good...we also played a lot of bano..'realies'..no crackin no payin..my middle finger was super flexible..then there was also 'pele' or 'puma'..that was like gold..and now the funniest..how many reared birds..'dush'..i had even built a home for them and they would return every evening..and even when we would go walking we would identify each others dushes in the trees...

@Mukiha..

Hehehe..that is funny they used to cram scripts..!!

Heart is what separates the good from the great - Micheal Jordan.

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
Litoro
#174 Posted : Thursday, May 21, 2009 3:30:00 PM

@ ric deesNo crackin no payinHeheeehe. umenikumbusha mbali sana. My bro was so good at bano that he could come home with about 50 in a day. Mum would throw all of them in the pit latrine lakini my bro just needed to borrow mine en the circle would continue. imagine the guy is now a child dev. officer.sijui kama ananyanganya watoi bano's.ill ask him.
#175 Posted : Thursday, May 21, 2009 3:30:00 PM

@Ricdees/litoro,

Yeah I remember 'Kufuga dush' (rearing pegions). Till today,i can tell the difference between a wild pigeon (dush mwitu/macho reddy) and a domesticated one. We used to hunt the wild one's with 'Feya',while dare you try to hit a domesticated one.

The Feya had to be made from 'blada ya bike',(bicycle tube) to give it maximum range and punch.

I guess if you can't win with facts,you can always pen bile-laced,xenophobic rants to distract everyone.
#176 Posted : Thursday, May 21, 2009 3:48:00 PM

There was also 'chobo mangoto'. Woe unto you if you can't find a tree to shika.

We had dogs and during the hol's we would sit outside the gate and wait for passing kids so we can unleash dogs on them. We would have the dogs chase them while we ran after screeming 'Shikaaaaa' kamataaaa. All dogs were called 'busku,or Simba'.

Ooh and there was that game involving flipping pekele(bottle top) liners by blowing. That game made my cheeks hurt all the time from the continous blowing but I didn't care.

The most precious liners were those with colored pictures and one was ordinarily worth 10 regular one's. We would spend the all our spare time hanging around shops collecting the pekele's to get the liners. This always got me a beating,actually everything I did always got me a beating from the ever watching mom.

I guess if you can't win with facts,you can always pen bile-laced,xenophobic rants to distract everyone.
Litoro
#177 Posted : Thursday, May 21, 2009 3:49:00 PM

@ Obi/Ric Dee- what about 'kufuga Sungura' those white sweet looking rabbits.en u had make sure that after school,u would collect some potato leaves and some shrubs to feed them . its like we stated being parents kitambo sana.
andycapp
#178 Posted : Friday, May 22, 2009 4:53:00 AM

Those days we used to read Asterix & Tintin comics.
Also used to drink or fathes vodo & add water inside not knowing he had marked the bottle.
gmimo
#179 Posted : Friday, May 22, 2009 5:02:00 AM

there was this dude who was very poor in swa...one day we were told to write an Insha

Andika insha kuhusu UMUHIMU WA MAJI .

Siku moja ng'ombe setu silikuwa simenyota sana.
Babangu aliniabia nisitware sikanywe maji.
Silipofika,silikuta gatangi ka mai kamegaragario.
Ng'ombe sikaanza kuania. Sikaania,sikaania,sikaania
mpaka babangu akatoka rugongo akakuja kianda.
Akaniuliza 'Mbogo,kwanini ng'ombe sinaania hivyo?
Nikamwira ni gatangi kamegaragara.
Alinichapa sana na ndio nikajua umuhimu wa maji.

Expect less and you will not be disappointed!! Ce'st Vrai
Djinn
#180 Posted : Friday, May 22, 2009 5:05:00 AM

Talking of Tin tin and asterisk - what became of those 'Jame Hadley Chase' novels that would do the rounds? Also,way back then - famous five and secret seven.

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
21 Pages«<1617181920>»