wazua Sat, Mar 21, 2026

22 Pages«<1617181920>»
Safaricon the most EXPENSIVE provider
komera
#171 Posted : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 5:21:30 PM

wendz and most guyz rooring 4 safcom u neva seize to amaze me. last week when zain came with this rate, everyone was bashing them that they will not make profits now saf does the same and we busy defending them and saying how they will; be the ones running and smiling all the way to the bank. how will that be and they have stooped to the level we wanted them. eveyone, lets remember the winner here is the consumer and not any1 company. and the person we should be defending here is the consumer and not saf or zain. even if a new network came kesho and they start charging lower rates, i will def migrate. m loyalty is to myself alone. mi i and myself. need i say that so far i have saved more than 50% of what i normally use on credit.
Horton
#172 Posted : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 5:36:05 PM

So if scom dropped call rates. For sure. Call volumes will go up...(at least for the 1month offer period at least..LOL) will it go up by 3 times though to maintain the 21b momentum? Note, we are now only talking about scom meeting 2010 profits. Forget about even growth.
#173 Posted : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 5:42:07 PM

komera wrote:
wendz and most guyz rooring 4 safcom u neva seize to amaze me. last week when zain came with this rate, everyone was bashing them that they will not make profits now saf does the same and we busy defending them and saying how they will; be the ones running and smiling all the way to the bank.

Read my last comment above on response to @alma...... I never said it was any good business sense... if i was a shareholder i would be very worried..... as a subscriber, am good with it..... and i didnt have any intentions of jumping in the vuka bandwagon just yet...

My line of thinking was, this price war will not bring down safaricom to its knees soon.... at least not very soon... if they die, they will die fighting and chances are, the opponent will be 'deader'
#174 Posted : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 5:56:39 PM

All I can say is THANK YOU to ZAIN... Coz without the bold move... sufferingcon would still be fleecing me...

As for SCAM shares... SELL, SELL, SELL... coz if Zain keeps this up... the profits will be bashed in!
Mpenzi
#175 Posted : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 6:07:32 PM

Wendz, if Safcon had not lowered its rates you would have remained there?
mozenrat
#176 Posted : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 6:38:16 PM

@komera..

I'm certainly not defending Safaricom, although with my credit buying habits - I'll not move 2bob is still less than 3 bob..

but I do have beef with Zain. So I'll not move to them. They're acting like BBK who treated the rest of us like trash and are now begging us to jump over when Safcom did an "Equity" on them..

I'm glad they've forced Safcom to capitulate, but since Safcom DID capitulate, I'll stay.

And by the way, these guys up here who keep claiming that they were conned, mara fleeced, mara sijui... guyz get over your victimhood. No one asked you to stay with Safcom and pay 8/= just like no one forces people to drink 500/= coffee at Hilton.. This phenomenon amongst Kenyans is really irritating.. Now if you were complaining about NHIF where you have NO choice, that would be a different matter..
#177 Posted : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 7:42:44 PM

OK... so @mozenrat I am pissed at NHIF...

Lakini, it is true... no-one forces me to use Zain (as I do) vs Safaricom...
Horton
#178 Posted : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 9:08:06 PM

Erm Zain treated us like sh*t?? Erm u do realise that was merely incompetence form their previous owners. BBK bs equity really is like comparing different things. Dude. Get it right. There is no LOYALTY factor here. It's about whoever gives the most bang for my buck. Seriously guys is it really that hard to understand?? On a different note, That's where something called MOAT comes into play when investing.
Horton
#179 Posted : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 9:09:56 PM

Erm Zain treated us like sh*t?? Erm u do realise that was merely incompetence form their previous owners. BBK bs equity really is like comparing different things. Dude. Get it right. There is no LOYALTY factor here. It's about whoever gives the most bang for my buck. Seriously guys is it really that hard to understand?? On a different note, That's where something called MOAT comes into play when investing.
#180 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 12:02:59 AM

the debate is still on! I love this game!
22 Pages«<1617181920>»