Mbuzi Season 9
#341 Posted : Saturday, September 20, 2014 11:14:34 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
Nani ako huko? Updates pls on the sandwiching...

sandwitched.

Mukiri na Alphadoti should have blessed the food and wine hata kama nawashuku..lakini maombi ikiisha for peace, they seat separately.

Laughing out loudly Usinishuku kaka. My Heavenly Father, Please bless that food in the Mighty Name of Jesus Christ, AMEN

Pastor bonoko
its not My but its OUR;unless you have your other god

Religious lessons from a proud adulterer?d'oh! Ombea mbuzi basi

#342 Posted : Saturday, September 20, 2014 11:17:11 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
Nani ako huko? Updates pls on the sandwiching...

sandwitched.

Mukiri na Alphadoti should have blessed the food and wine hata kama nawashuku..lakini maombi ikiisha for peace, they seat separately.

Laughing out loudly Usinishuku kaka. My Heavenly Father, Please bless that food in the Mighty Name of Jesus Christ, AMEN

Mukiri [pbuy]

Peace be upon you too(And OUR brother @Alph) Enjoy

#343 Posted : Sunday, September 21, 2014 12:43:55 AM

Awesome
#344 Posted : Sunday, September 21, 2014 8:45:05 AM

Date20th Sept
Venue:Alfajiri
Time: 2pm

Pledges
Famooz - 2 bottles of Jameson(Brought 1 lt of Jameson and contributed 1000 towards corkage fees)
Rahatupu -crate of beer ( assorted ) and half mbuzi( paid 5000kshs)
Big chick- 1 bottle of JB and a chick(en)
Mawinder -2 bottles of whiskey(Tullamore dew and Jameson)- Done !
Alma -1 crate of beer
Smano- Brought 1 Bottle of Jamesome and 1400 kshs
Sheila- 2000 Kshs(paid)
Tebes- Half Mbuzi( paid 6000kshs)

Eaters:
Famooz,Mawinder,Alma,Rahatupu,Smano,Wamunyota,Magigi,Mkenya ,Tebes,Sheila,JB,Banyamulenge,newfarer,leona,Mjasiri

Mpesa Number :0721548194 e-mail :jsblazin@gmail.com

samdoe
#345 Posted : Sunday, September 21, 2014 8:56:05 AM

So Famooz, how was the mbuzi?? Was it a success?? When is the next one??

#346 Posted : Sunday, September 21, 2014 9:02:49 AM

Above is the updated version of the pledges.There were some guys who gave cash at the venue.People also contributed towards corkage fees and at some point,paid for their drinks( anything that was ordered after contributions were exhausted)

There were suggestions about how to hold the next Mbuzi including:-

1. People contribute for food and guys pay for their drinks

2. Agree on a specific venue where guys meet every quarter,and when people arrive,make a spot contribution and decide what to buy( no prior pledges or plans),aim is more about keeping in touch more often for networking purposes

3. Keep it as it has been,but for people to be more involved in supporting,contributing and honoring pledges.

I think somehow,this was a more interactive Mbuzi,we were about 26 people in the end,and everyone had fun.

I left @ storyteller( wonder if he danced) and @Sami there!

Btw,the twins arrived later in the day and they looked gorgeous

Let's do it again guys!
#347 Posted : Sunday, September 21, 2014 9:10:42 AM

samdoe wrote:
So Famooz, how was the mbuzi?? Was it a success?? When is the next one??

Yes! I have just updated a bit and i guess people will update more.Next one depends on wazuans.....this one happened almost 1 year,4 months after the last one.....
Sheila
#348 Posted : Sunday, September 21, 2014 9:14:09 AM

@Famooz & JB,

Thanks for organizing this Mbuzi. Was great, had lots of laughs and fun.

Hope everyone fikad home safely.
#349 Posted : Sunday, September 21, 2014 9:51:47 AM

Sheila wrote:
@Famooz & JB,

Thanks for organizing this Mbuzi. Was great, had lots of laughs and fun.

Hope everyone fikad home safely.

It was great actually. The laughter, networking, that choma was so on spot. Very soft. Went down well with my 'water'.
#350 Posted : Sunday, September 21, 2014 10:03:10 AM

@Famooz and JB,

Thanks for organizing a great @Mbuzi.

@Mukiri et al. Thanks for the benediction.

Mbuzi 9.0 was very enjoyable. People interacted
well and the event was one to remember
Atalaku
#351 Posted : Sunday, September 21, 2014 3:13:58 PM

#352 Posted : Sunday, September 21, 2014 3:42:14 PM

Great Mbuzi guys...@Famooz and @JB good organisation, it was great to see you guys again. @Impunity pole ulihata twins. The guys we said tunaenda kufanya bungee jumping keep me in the loop through JB. No wacha tuone kama Man Utd will complete my weekend..
Ngong
#353 Posted : Sunday, September 21, 2014 9:16:40 PM

Great Mbuzi guys...@Famooz and @JB good organisation, it was great to see you guys again. @Impunity pole ulihata twins. The guys we said tunaenda kufanya bungee jumping keep me in the loop through JB. No wacha tuone kama Man Utd will complete my weekend..

5 - 3 pole
#354 Posted : Monday, September 22, 2014 8:34:46 AM

Ngong wrote:

5 - 3 pole

PeterReborn
#355 Posted : Monday, September 22, 2014 8:42:42 AM

Tebes wrote:
@Famooz and JB,

Thanks for organizing a great @Mbuzi.

@Mukiri et al. Thanks for the benediction.

Mbuzi 9.0 was very enjoyable. People interacted
well and the event was one to remember

Thank you for the great mbuzi.It was a pleasure meeting you all.Bw.Tebes asante sana tulifika salama.
Consistency is better than intensity
#356 Posted : Monday, September 22, 2014 9:01:43 AM

That result ruined my otherwise fine weekend...nkt!
#357 Posted : Monday, September 22, 2014 9:32:33 AM

Atalaku wrote:

#358 Posted : Monday, September 22, 2014 10:16:48 AM

It's nice to know that you guyz had fun!!!
#359 Posted : Monday, September 22, 2014 10:20:10 AM

Atalaku wrote:

smile it seems like you had @Leona replaced pretty fast...sandwich ilikuwa lazima...
#360 Posted : Monday, September 22, 2014 11:20:51 AM

Atalaku wrote:

I'm a secure man. But I still had my eyes on you.