#172 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2015 3:46:42 AM

Then - Ottoman Bank Now CFC Stanbic
Then - Mobil Now Kenol Kobil
Then - Ford Now Hughes building
I see Cameo, EAA building

Nairobi Law court

River Road

CFC STANBIC HSE - Built with bricks
kiash
#173 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2015 11:35:00 AM

I miss Gakuo

Kwani its no longer like this? Thought Gakuo had been given the same kind of job by Qdero? Read an interview of how he worked with Michuky ,was great to see they even hired street families do to the watchmen.
#174 Posted : Tuesday, June 23, 2015 3:50:30 AM

Nakuru race cars

Biashara street

Along City Hall

Nairobi Motorcycle Trials

UON
#175 Posted : Tuesday, June 23, 2015 7:19:25 AM

Nakuru race cars

Yeah the place we now call 'Race Track/Course' and they used to stop at the place is called ...LANGA LANGA MWISHO or for the lazy LANGA!

Another interesting piece of trivia was Rhonda...was "Kwa-Rhoda" where Rhoda was a mzungu lady who had a huge sisal farm.
chikonde
#176 Posted : Tuesday, June 23, 2015 10:24:53 AM

Bazaar Street
#177 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2015 4:51:00 AM

KICC under construction in 1968

#178 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2015 6:58:29 AM

Kidero wrote:
Going forward monies allocated to Nairobi City County government by the National government will go towards Development of the City. I have also directed my staff to ensure heightened collection of revenue as this is what will be used to pay for salaries and other operational issues in the county. It saddens me that so far we have only managed to collect 33% of what we used to collect in the past. In 1964 the City Council would loan the Government money while in 1968 it loaned foreign governments money, what has changed? With hard work and determination we can collect Kes 100B effectively and not look up to the National government for any financial assistance.

How true is that?
marko
#179 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2015 8:45:17 AM

What a beautiful city it was? We could have still maintained the awesomeness even with "development".
WHO DARES WINS
marko
#180 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2015 8:55:21 AM

Moi Avenue 1910....

Is that an 'L' I see?
WHO DARES WINS
29 Pages«<1617181920>»