wazua Fri, Jan 17, 2025

130 Pages«<1617181920>»
KENOL KOBIL .... 2012
mwekez@ji
#341 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 8:39:47 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Something very interesting to note:

Kestrel Capital is the lead transaction adviser. In its most recent report on KK, they gave it a fair value of 17.50. So unlikely to see a strike price of less than that amount. Unlikely is the term though...

SIB values KK at 17.2. But while Kestrel predicts a solid jump in EPS over the next 2 years, SIB expects a drop. Who would you go with?smile

This thing already has a lead transaction adviser?

... Those valuations are just same. Tells us alot
Aguytrying
#342 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 8:43:51 AM

hisah wrote:
I'm just wondering if this KK buyout ends like Unilever. That is, all the minorities are also bought out. I think that would be unfair to say the least esp now that we know KE has hydrocarbons potential...

Its true. Puma energy has an IPO this year, though do not know in which exchange. There is always total for those who want to benefit from hydrocarbons through the OMC's.
Quick question, if the situation doesn't get better do you think TOTAL PLC can close shop in Kenya? it is a weird question esp now that we have hydrocarbons. Maybe i should ask what would be their actions on Total kenya considering how the compant is performing and the potential oil find?

The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#343 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 8:47:52 AM

Where did mv_ufanisi go? He was the originator of the great thread.
mv_ufanisi on 30th March 2010 wrote:

What are the expectations of
the results of this company?
Will they still be able to give a good dividend yield this year?

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...aspx?g=posts&t=6456

I bet he didn't expect 2379 replies to be streaming in 2 years later

Let us stop the arguments please...
Aguytrying
#344 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 8:52:58 AM

sorovi wrote:
http://www.standardmedia.co.ke/standarddigitalworld/?articleID=2000057847&pageNo=1

What kind of reporting is this from standard????
KK does not have 400 petrol stations around the country.
The headline reads
"KenolKobil seeks to offload 25 pc shareholding to Swiss firm"

later in the text it says

"had already entered into exclusive talks with Puma Energy for the sale of more than 25 per cent stake in the firm"

abysmal reporting.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#345 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 8:55:59 AM

Aguytrying wrote:

Its true. Puma energy has an IPO this year, though do not know in which exchange.

Just think out loud here:

Many deals involve cash plus stock. We could see Puma pay, let's say 20 bob, and offer shareholders stock of Puma in return.
#346 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 9:02:06 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

Kestrel Capital is the lead transaction adviser. In its most recent report on KK, they gave it a fair value of 17.50. So unlikely to see a strike price of less than that amount. Unlikely is the term though...

SIB values KK at 17.2. But while Kestrel predicts a solid jump in EPS over the next 2 years, SIB expects a drop. Who would you go with?smile

I would pick Kestrel over SIB any day!
#347 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 9:24:19 AM

Jamani wrote:
[quote=hisah] ...i think the rule is no one is forced to sell even if they delist

I would think so too. Have yet to see someone forced to sell.

CASE STUDY: EAST AFRICAN PACKAGING INDUSTRIES

Minority shareholders of de-listed manufacturer East African Packaging Industries (EAPI) are set to receive a buyout offer early next year, in a transaction that will see the Canadian-based parent company acquire total control of the firm.

Managing director Cor Roest, said the Canadian Overseas Packaging Industries (COPIL) is putting together a second offer to minority shareholders, eight years after EAPI de-listed from the Nairobi Stock Exchange (NSE).

“In 2003, COPIL made an offer for the shares they did not already own and 2.3 per cent either did not respond or declined,” said Mr Roest.

“Now the intention is to make a revised offer next year,” he said, but declined to disclose details of the new offer.

http://www.businessdaily...52/1075736/-/oskt0oz/-/
QW25091985
#348 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 9:27:09 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:

Its true. Puma energy has an IPO this year, though do not know in which exchange.

Many deals involve cash plus stock. We could see Puma pay, let's say 20 bob, and offer shareholders stock of Puma in return.

Hell NO !
hisah
#349 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 9:32:03 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
hisah wrote:
I'm just wondering if this KK buyout ends like Unilever. That is, all the minorities are also bought out. I think that would be unfair to say the least esp now that we know KE has hydrocarbons potential...

Its true. Puma energy has an IPO this year, though do not know in which exchange. There is always total for those who want to benefit from hydrocarbons through the OMC's.
Quick question, if the situation doesn't get better do you think TOTAL PLC can close shop in Kenya? it is a weird question esp now that we have hydrocarbons. Maybe i should ask what would be their actions on Total kenya considering how the compant is performing and the potential oil find?

Hard to make of what Total PLC could do for now. But once the offshore block they hold is explored & determined, then it becomes more clear about their TKL strategy.
But for them to aid the buyout of caltex locally, they must be more to this picture.

KK transaction better be held nicely as the genuine pig of oil firm acquisition.

Did KK say they are looking to go real estate? Follow that money... Hapo kuna kitu.

And when are REITs coming to NSE? As well as derivatives? We need these online to get the hot money flooding in to give ndungu a chance to stop selling dollars and sticking the CBR at the ceiling. Lakini bado lazima wa chunge inflation brought by that hot money.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Cde Monomotapa
#350 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 9:41:12 AM

QW25091985 wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:

Hell NO !

What's ur CDS # QW? We do you some cross books smile
#351 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 9:50:04 AM

Another case study is AFC. Not Leopards but Arsenal Football Club!

A few years ago Stan Kroenke reached the minimum threshold required to be obligated to make an offer to the rest of the shareholders. That offer has never been accepted and his competitor Alisher Usmanov is still busy acquiring more shares regardless of the offer Kroenke put through.

What I'm saying is if you feel a takeover bid is made at a 'bad' price, you have a choice of rejecting it.
QW25091985
#352 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 9:51:46 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
QW25091985 wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:

Hell NO !

What's ur CDS # QW? We do you some cross books smile

@ cde . wold you substitute your KK share for puma ( i still believe this is a sport wear company). i barely understand the company .
invest in what you understand thats my motto ! and i understand access kenya very well thank you !
#353 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 9:52:30 AM

And KK is not trading so is seems the ban is indefinite!
#354 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 9:53:25 AM

Is this thing still suspended?why the stupidity and trading is all about speculation? Hell
#355 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 9:54:59 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

I would pick Kestrel over SIB any day!

I think we now have a rough estimate as to what the price will be. VVS, seems your 20 bob target (and possibly more) will be achieved...
QW25091985
#356 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 9:55:01 AM

why the suprise guys . what does 'indefinitely suspended' mean ?

Okay them lets start discussing about access kenya and how it will return 100 fld pretty soon .
#357 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 10:00:00 AM

@qw your dream on a.k is a must come i can second you.
#358 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 10:00:14 AM

mlennyma wrote:

Is this thing still suspended?why the stupidity and trading is all about speculation? Hell

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

The stock market is all about speculation! CMA should not try to kill it.

Did KK shareholders ask for this 'protection'? Ama pia Stella Kilonzo missed this bus and is trying to see if Segman can get her in? Bure!!!
QW25091985
#359 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 10:05:53 AM

kwani what part of 'indefinitely suspended' do some of you guys don't understand .
kama ulisomea chini ya mti u are excused . Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#360 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 10:08:14 AM

I remember cfc was given free hand to continue trading when the news of standard south africa merger emerged and price jumped more than 7times..is kk a different scenario or its just impunity at its best?