wazua Wed, Mar 18, 2026

263 Pages«<171172173174175>»
Kenya Economy Watch
#1721 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2018 5:58:44 PM

#1722 Posted : Friday, August 31, 2018 5:49:50 AM

mlennyma wrote:
Horton wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
jgithige wrote:

TBH, this isn't really something to be proud of.

Shame on you

Former President Mzee Moi once said...There is no dignity in borrowing!!

Plus the LIBOR is way below what we are offering hence the massive oversubscription. The two men will finish us

@obiero
So its 7.25% and 8.25% plus LIBOR

No. The 7.25% is the effective rate per annum but LIBOR on USD borrowing which is the borrower currency stands at 2.4% p.a. It would be ideal for the borrowing to be rated 5% or lower as it is risk-free http://www.global-rates....-rates/libor/libor.aspx

We did well smile despite the global rating downgrade, there was massive oversubscription. smile

So i guesss there will be a tax hike! 🤦🏾‍♂️

investors know lending a country is a good bet

Tax hike pap! Lending to a country is good for the European investors but nasty for Kenya. Look at the corporate results being announced.
Literally no company save for just 3 tier one banks has recorded double digit profit growth. Over 10,000 jobs lost in the past two years alone.. Corruption fight while positive, shall further have collateral damage in the short term via slow issuance and/or payment of LPO works to avoid getting caught up in prosecution drama. The two men will finish us

KQ ABP 4.26
#1723 Posted : Saturday, September 01, 2018 9:40:23 PM

The first tax has arrived, more on the way https://citizentv.co.ke/...etrol-in-nairobi-211128/

KQ ABP 4.26
#1724 Posted : Saturday, September 01, 2018 9:42:06 PM

The first daily tax for all citizens has arrived, more on the way https://citizentv.co.ke/...etrol-in-nairobi-211128/

KQ ABP 4.26
#1725 Posted : Saturday, September 01, 2018 10:14:06 PM

[quote=obiero]The first daily tax for all citizens has arrived, more on the way https://citizentv.co.ke/...trol-in-nairobi-211128/[/quote]

gava must be very broke and the barrel is heading north so the worst is yet to come
#1726 Posted : Saturday, September 01, 2018 10:45:09 PM

mlennyma wrote:
The first daily tax for all citizens has arrived, more on the way https://citizentv.co.ke/...trol-in-nairobi-211128/

gava must be very broke and the barrel is heading north so the worst is yet to come

Atleast KQ is hedging 😁

KQ ABP 4.26
Ericsson
#1727 Posted : Sunday, September 02, 2018 12:01:32 AM

[quote=obiero]The first tax has arrived, more on the way https://citizentv.co.ke/...trol-in-nairobi-211128/[/quote]

Additional sh.380bn loan to be signed tomorrow.
Hii nchi igawanywe kila mtu apewe share yake
The two boys have rubbished all gains made between 2003 and 2013
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ericsson
#1728 Posted : Sunday, September 02, 2018 12:04:03 AM

mlennyma wrote:
The first daily tax for all citizens has arrived, more on the way https://citizentv.co.ke/...trol-in-nairobi-211128/

Atleast KQ is hedging 😁

If I was Mikosz I don't fuel kq planes in Kenya.
I fuel them in Dubai or any other destination where fuel is cheaper
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#1729 Posted : Sunday, September 02, 2018 3:57:19 PM

Ericsson wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

Atleast KQ is hedging 😁

If I was Mikosz I don't fuel kq planes in Kenya.
I fuel them in Dubai or any other destination where fuel is cheaper

KQ does that on refuels from Asia or Europe. But obviously some major fuel expense will have to be done at its hub.. Noting majority of its connections are in Africa with some countries here not being worth the risk especially in terms of quality of the A1

KQ ABP 4.26
#1730 Posted : Sunday, September 02, 2018 8:21:03 PM

mlennyma wrote:

Atleast KQ is hedging 😁

I don't know which oil marketer can agree to hedge unless the fix it at 50% highier than the market price to try their luck
263 Pages«<171172173174175>»