Swenani wrote:PeterReborn wrote:mburuke wrote:PeterReborn wrote:urstill wrote:Why are there so many single mothers? Single by choice and other factors not associated to death. What does this say about our society? What kind of society should we be ready for in the near future? This is a very difficult question and no single answer would comprehensively respond to this. The society has played a very big role in this. a)There has been significant change in perception by the society.Previously,single mothers were treated as outcasts and as people or low moral standing.The family would disown you and this was big shame to the family.Even in the Bible the reason why Mary the mother of Jesus left after she was informed by angel Gabriel that she will get a son is because it was unacceptable for a woman to have a child out of wedlock. b)It is now very easy to have sex.U just need to go to a club,buy a few drinks to a woman and Volaah!! you have a chips funga. c)Women empowerment.Our women are now very educated.They are well paid,driving good cars and are able to make decisions like whom she should have sex with.Traditionally women had sex to please men but with the empowerment a woman needs to also have satisfying sex.She wants to experience the big O. d)We have irresponsible men.Due to the women empowerment the traditional roles of men have changed.We have men who wants to share duties like paying rent,food,school fees etc.This brings a sense of disrespect and conflict because some of these roles should be done by the man as the head of the family. The guy could be 40 and still stays with his parents and doesnt pay any bills.His salary is purely for alcohol and entertainment.When he gets married,he doesnt know what responsibility is. Point d above so u want to say that you live with a woman who earns an income but should not participate in any of the said roles even though she can afford to! @mburuke nope.Regardless of how much your woman earns,there are those responsibilities that a man should take care of such as paying rent and school fees.The moment you allow your woman to take care of your business is the beginning of your downfall. Ditto, In fact,regardless of how much your woman earns,you still need to give her money for salon,chama,shopping and chama. Otherwise,if you expect her to contribute then weweni wale mnakuja kwa nyumba 9;30pm unapata chakula iko kwa microwave. I believe that a man should be simba wa nyumba.Ig i come home 3.00 am,she has to wake up and prepare ugali for me(not warm food) and watch me eat Women need to be conditioned(Washiku you need to read this) I do agree there are those responsibilities that a Man should take care of the rent, school fees medical bill or nay other emergencies that may crop up but if a woman is earning i need to know where that money is going to!that money should be spent on activities that help the family. Otherwise utapata mtu amehama na ashajenga nyumba YAKE huko kiserian. One's first step in wisdom is to question everything - and one's last is to come to terms with everything