wazua Sat, May 2, 2026

1,590 Pages«<161162163164165>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
#1621 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 11:18:53 AM

So @obiero ... you say Loss Before Tax of 6.5bn for FY 2014-15 but if the 1H had a 12.5bn Loss Before Tax, where did KQ get/make 6bn from in 2H?

Never ever that is not possible...unless they doctor those results in ways unimaginable...
xxxxx
#1622 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 11:19:04 AM

[quote=obiero]

This will go down in history. The day @Obiero finally gave up on KQ. The biggest proponent of KQ around! The biggest proponent of any share/company around!! The guy who sold KCB and put money in KQ!!!

VERY SAD DAY INDEED!

@MaichBlack, change yo tagline to:

You know you've made it when you buy KQ smile smile smile smile smile smile smile smile
Cde Monomotapa
#1623 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 11:22:08 AM

I'm of the opinion that KQ should raise similar concerns as KGN about having to book unrealized losses/gains on the P&L which tend to exaggerate earnings in both directions.

With that in mind then the last published accounts aren't that scary, save for we don't know how many more planes might be put up for sale by the Board.
jerry
#1624 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 12:20:00 PM

jerry wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
whenever I tell you about inside issues please do not question my information.. oneni sasa..

Yes frofet! Your portfolio looks better nowsmile was worried at 90%+ KQ.

Fear not brother. I have decided to go long haul on KQ. Everyone knows for sure, it will post a loss in its FYR as at 31.03.2015.. I am picking the bottom, since it cant possibly go lower than KES 8 per share

It could not go below 20, then it could not go below 18, then it could not go below 15, 14, 12, 11, 10, 9... and now 8.

Yes. 7.95 > 8.0 smile There was a time @Obiero asked what to do and we told him to SELL around 10.xy can't rem which thread!

I sold KQ at KSh 7.80 around 2001/02 and I believe it can even go below that figure again easily. Don't forget it was once at 114/=! No splits have been done.

We are there again! 7.80-7.90
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#1625 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 12:35:04 PM

jerry wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
whenever I tell you about inside issues please do not question my information.. oneni sasa..

Yes frofet! Your portfolio looks better nowsmile was worried at 90%+ KQ.

Fear not brother. I have decided to go long haul on KQ. Everyone knows for sure, it will post a loss in its FYR as at 31.03.2015.. I am picking the bottom, since it cant possibly go lower than KES 8 per share

It could not go below 20, then it could not go below 18, then it could not go below 15, 14, 12, 11, 10, 9... and now 8.

Yes. 7.95 > 8.0 smile There was a time @Obiero asked what to do and we told him to SELL around 10.xy can't rem which thread!

I sold KQ at KSh 7.80 around 2001/02 and I believe it can even go below that figure again easily. Don't forget it was once at 114/=! No splits have been done.

We are there again! 7.80-7.90

Haya acha tungojee hizo results...roundi hii ni kubaya...
#1626 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 4:35:47 PM

So @obiero ... you say Loss Before Tax of 6.5bn for FY 2014-15 but if the 1H had a 12.5bn Loss Before Tax, where did KQ get/make 6bn from in 2H?

Increased revenue in h2 coupled with partial government refund of tax deductions
COOP, IMH, KEGN, KQ, MTNU
#1627 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 4:44:45 PM

Increased revenue in h2 coupled with partial government refund of tax deductions
The split? If KQ made a positive contribution to profits (from OPERATIONS) in 2H then there's hope. I am still staying away.
heri
#1628 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 4:57:17 PM

How does refund of VAT impact the P&L . Unless they had provided for them or written them off?
hisah
#1629 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 6:20:36 PM

Printed a new yr low @7.50 today. Landing gear failure Sad
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
mulla
#1630 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 6:28:52 PM

hisah wrote:
Printed a new yr low @7.50 today. Landing gear failure Sad

even at this price investors are not interested....demand volumes were very low...
1,590 Pages«<161162163164165>»