wazua Tue, Apr 7, 2026

281 Pages«<160161162163164>»
Coronavirus
#1611 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2020 9:39:27 PM

Ati lock down some areas and you leave others in Nairobi, punguza ukibicho type of reasoning.

Meanwhile we are on day 39 of curfew, wasted days!!! Covid will just go away, smile

Lockdowns will soon be over.

Bars,gyms and markets are full again in West Africa which begs the question why there were curfews in the 1st place.

European football leagues are planning to
restart as early as end of this month.

It appears we have to be ready to live with the virus.
sqft
#1612 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2020 2:38:54 AM

You guinea pigs should stop makelele mingi and line up for the trials. #BillGates

Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
sqft
#1613 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2020 2:46:24 AM

Ati lock down some areas and you leave others in Nairobi, punguza ukibicho type of reasoning.

Meanwhile we are on day 39 of curfew, wasted days!!! Covid will just go away, smile

Anyone with even half a brain would know that this was a new disease and it was prudent for govts to take precautions as they observed/studied the disease and its effects. So its ignorant and stupid to talk about "wasted days".
Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
sqft
#1614 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2020 3:37:50 AM

Magufuli is raising the issue of defective testing kits

He says they secretly sent samples from goats, sheep, birds, engine oil, rabbits...

Many turned positive...kwanza engine oild'oh!

Now you know why the goats were positive.

#1615 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2020 8:30:30 AM

sqft wrote:

Anyone with even half a brain would know that this was a new disease and it was prudent for govts to take precautions as they observed/studied the disease and its effects. So its ignorant and stupid to talk about "wasted days".

So what has the study found out for Kenya, this far? smile
Ngalaka
#1616 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2020 11:15:02 AM

Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#1617 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2020 11:16:09 AM

But seriously, where is Guka?
Corona came and he disappeared!
#1618 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2020 11:31:50 AM

Those who die -die... those who survive - survive! Kwani iko nini? After all it seems like the disease is much more an accelerator of death rather than a cause of death on its own. if you are elderly (fewer years to live), or have underlying issues (fewer years to live) - it cuts those years to 0 and you go!! Healthier and younger people seem to be coming out with some permanent fibrosis that may reduce their life expectancy but it's a fair price to pay.
I exercise and eat healthily. I take vitamins and have no underlying issues so kama itagonga watu igonge - it's likely that the damage to me will not kill me.
After all an R0 3 disease just needs to hit 60%+ of our population for us to get herd immunity so 30,000,000 need to catch it to takuwa sawa. 1% deaths - 300,000 is a sacrifice we are willing to give to the gods that grant herd immunity.
#1619 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2020 12:33:50 PM

Those who die -die... those who survive - survive! Kwani iko nini?

After all, it seems like the disease is much more an accelerator of death rather than a cause of death on its own.

If you are elderly (fewer years to live) or have underlying issues (fewer years to live) - it cuts those years to 0 and you go!!

Healthier and younger people seem to be coming out with some permanent fibrosis that may reduce their life expectancy but it's a fair price to pay.

I exercise and eat healthily.

I take vitamins and have no underlying issues so kama itagonga watu igonge - it's likely that the damage to me will not kill me.

After all, an R0 3 disease just needs to hit 60%+ of our population for us to get herd immunity so 30,000,000 need to catch it to takuwa sawa. 1% deaths - 300,000 is a sacrifice we are willing to give to the gods that grant herd immunity

Much as it pains me to admit, I have to agree with you, irony and sarcasm notwithstanding.

This needs to be the (un)official mantra of The Virtual Republic of Wazua and This our People's Republic of Kenia.

Now, with this in mind, shall we concentrate on what eating healthy, to be precise, entails.

Is my Mataha and fresh fruit salad daily serving an ideal healthy meal for a 51-year-old me?

Queen
#1620 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2020 12:42:49 PM

But seriously, where is Guka?
Corona came and he disappeared!

He was spotted with a cute, young and rich girl. This is where he disappeared to:-

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...s&t=37986#post895181
281 Pages«<160161162163164>»