Tunatuma @JB possunt quia posse videntur
Jus Blazin wrote:tycho wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:tycho wrote:From the thread, I suspect motivation plummeted for the following reasons:
1. Weak agenda- eating and drinking and having 'fun'? Not even a hint of wazua spirit - not that we care about it on line!
2. Function is held hostage by those who believe they must be there for it to succeed
3. No fair and democratic way for determining venue
4. No clear way of determining what to pledge
5. Even after pledging, issues of fair division of enjoyment arise
6. Non participation/involvement of non pledgers and non attenders is a motivation damper
7. The web design of wazua, is old and may be unconducive for promotion of such events There have been 9 other Mbuzis. Attend one, then we talk. JB, which of the nine previous mbuzis should I attend? So that we can talk? I am saying, attend one future Mbuzi, then we can talk about the above points, not on the unknown. Previous Mbuzis have been successful. Re-read @famooz's post. @Tycho is looking to pick a few bonga points with his Kesadikika thoughts. Mbuzis have been there with those 7 utopian points, give us a break!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
@McR, inakaa Jameson yako iko in the works... Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
tycho wrote:From the thread, I suspect motivation plummeted for the following reasons:
1. Weak agenda- eating and drinking and having 'fun'? Not even a hint of wazua spirit - not that we care about it on line!
2. Function is held hostage by those who believe they must be there for it to succeed
6. Non participation/involvement of non pledgers and non attenders is a motivation damper
7. The web design of wazua, is old and may be unconducive for promotion of such events Wacha story mob my brother What you need to network at a mbuzi is to contribute, be there and use your social skills to interact with others. @JB has taken on a lot to make mbuzis happen in the past. Well done, JB, you've been 'blazin' Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
Wewe inaonekana uko kwa group ya kuwa fined Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
Jus Blazin wrote:PeterReborn wrote:@JB there is no need to postpone the Mbuzi.If you cancel the mbuzi then chances of having another mbuzi will decrease significantly because no one will be sure it will happen next time. We were all aware that the mbuzi is happening tomorrow and it was not a surprise. Let those who are available come and network. We can contribute money to buy the mbuzi and then buy our own drinks. I can also suggest that we can order the mbuzi when we are there.If we are about 10 eaters then we just need a bout 5 kilos which can be both fry and choma. @Taz and @Maka have confirmed they will send through the money.I will also send through my contribution.Lets make this happen.
Word. Agreeable. I'm game. And I'm sure the likes of Sheila and Vallerie are too (that's for @Swenani)... Tumeni pesa basi. Then we do it... Nishatuma.Umepata? Consistency is better than intensity
Jus Blazin wrote:@McR, inakaa Jameson yako iko in the works... ......naona miimi ik vizuri tena sorted mabaya sana!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
butterflyke wrote:tycho wrote:From the thread, I suspect motivation plummeted for the following reasons:
7. The web design of wazua, is old and may be unconducive for promotion of such events Wacha story mob my brother What you need to network at a mbuzi is to contribute, be there and use your social skills to interact with others. @JB has taken on a lot to make mbuzis happen in the past. Well done, JB, you've been 'blazin' Pole my sister.
McReggae wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:tycho wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:tycho wrote:From the thread, I suspect motivation plummeted for the following reasons:
7. The web design of wazua, is old and may be unconducive for promotion of such events There have been 9 other Mbuzis. Attend one, then we talk. JB, which of the nine previous mbuzis should I attend? So that we can talk? I am saying, attend one future Mbuzi, then we can talk about the above points, not on the unknown. Previous Mbuzis have been successful. Re-read @famooz's post. @Tycho is looking to pick a few bonga points with his Kesadikika thoughts. Mbuzis have been there with those 7 utopian points, give us a break!!!! Sawa mzee, have your break, and the mbuzi with the Utopian points.
tycho wrote:McReggae wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:tycho wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:tycho wrote:From the thread, I suspect motivation plummeted for the following reasons:
7. The web design of wazua, is old and may be unconducive for promotion of such events There have been 9 other Mbuzis. Attend one, then we talk. JB, which of the nine previous mbuzis should I attend? So that we can talk? I am saying, attend one future Mbuzi, then we can talk about the above points, not on the unknown. Previous Mbuzis have been successful. Re-read @famooz's post. @Tycho is looking to pick a few bonga points with his Kesadikika thoughts. Mbuzis have been there with those 7 utopian points, give us a break!!!! Sawa mzee, have your break, and the mbuzi with the Utopian points. ....and I meant 'without' those your 7 utopian points!!!!!........eti utaka kukuja hapa eti mimi niliona kitambo, potelea bwana!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
PeterReborn wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:PeterReborn wrote:@JB there is no need to postpone the Mbuzi.If you cancel the mbuzi then chances of having another mbuzi will decrease significantly because no one will be sure it will happen next time. We were all aware that the mbuzi is happening tomorrow and it was not a surprise. Let those who are available come and network. We can contribute money to buy the mbuzi and then buy our own drinks. I can also suggest that we can order the mbuzi when we are there.If we are about 10 eaters then we just need a bout 5 kilos which can be both fry and choma. @Taz and @Maka have confirmed they will send through the money.I will also send through my contribution.Lets make this happen.
Word. Agreeable. I'm game. And I'm sure the likes of Sheila and Vallerie are too (that's for @Swenani)... Tumeni pesa basi. Then we do it... Nishatuma.Umepata? Received and updated on the thread Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
McReggae wrote:tycho wrote:McReggae wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:tycho wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:tycho wrote:From the thread, I suspect motivation plummeted for the following reasons:
7. The web design of wazua, is old and may be unconducive for promotion of such events There have been 9 other Mbuzis. Attend one, then we talk. JB, which of the nine previous mbuzis should I attend? So that we can talk? I am saying, attend one future Mbuzi, then we can talk about the above points, not on the unknown. Previous Mbuzis have been successful. Re-read @famooz's post. @Tycho is looking to pick a few bonga points with his Kesadikika thoughts. Mbuzis have been there with those 7 utopian points, give us a break!!!! Sawa mzee, have your break, and the mbuzi with the Utopian points. ....and I meant 'without' those your 7 utopian points!!!!!........eti utaka kukuja hapa eti mimi niliona kitambo, potelea bwana!!!! Hahaha! Naona unajiprove. Nime surrender na nikapotelea!!!!
Jus Blazin wrote:PeterReborn wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:PeterReborn wrote:@JB there is no need to postpone the Mbuzi.If you cancel the mbuzi then chances of having another mbuzi will decrease significantly because no one will be sure it will happen next time. We were all aware that the mbuzi is happening tomorrow and it was not a surprise. Let those who are available come and network. We can contribute money to buy the mbuzi and then buy our own drinks. I can also suggest that we can order the mbuzi when we are there.If we are about 10 eaters then we just need a bout 5 kilos which can be both fry and choma. @Taz and @Maka have confirmed they will send through the money.I will also send through my contribution.Lets make this happen.
Word. Agreeable. I'm game. And I'm sure the likes of Sheila and Vallerie are too (that's for @Swenani)... Tumeni pesa basi. Then we do it... Nishatuma.Umepata? Received and updated on the thread I might come with two 'Guests'.See you kesho. Consistency is better than intensity
PeterReborn wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:PeterReborn wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:PeterReborn wrote:@JB there is no need to postpone the Mbuzi.If you cancel the mbuzi then chances of having another mbuzi will decrease significantly because no one will be sure it will happen next time. We were all aware that the mbuzi is happening tomorrow and it was not a surprise. Let those who are available come and network. We can contribute money to buy the mbuzi and then buy our own drinks. I can also suggest that we can order the mbuzi when we are there.If we are about 10 eaters then we just need a bout 5 kilos which can be both fry and choma. @Taz and @Maka have confirmed they will send through the money.I will also send through my contribution.Lets make this happen.
Word. Agreeable. I'm game. And I'm sure the likes of Sheila and Vallerie are too (that's for @Swenani)... Tumeni pesa basi. Then we do it... Nishatuma.Umepata? Received and updated on the thread I might come with two 'Guests'.See you kesho. And I'm available for one . hope McReggae will be too busy with the Jamie to spoil the party Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
I'll respond, “Baba Magigi while you were away...” Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Guest (7), Jus Blazin, Much Know, Swenani, tajiri Swenani, tuma pledge. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Date: 25th April ( Kesho) Venue: Bavaria Gardens, next to Lions Place Time: 2pm PledgesSwenani - Half mbuzi Maka - 1 crate of White Cap - PaidRahatupu - Chicken wings Chemos - 1 bottle of Jameson PeterReborn - sh2k - paidRollins - 1 crate of Tusker and Zoe's bottle of Amarula Kiterunner - sh3k Vallerie - sh3k Anonymous - sh1k for cassava ugali and kachumbari - PaidSheila - sh2k Wakanyugi - bottle of favourite drink Bigchick - sh1k Taz - 1 bottle of Jameson (for McReggae) Guest -sh2k - PaidJB - sh1k - PaidEatersSwenani, maka, McR, kysse, nakujua, JB, luttz, chemos, urstill, derick, PeterReborn, Rollins, Ric Dees, mawinder, Coolio, kiterunner, Vallerie, Wamunyota, Anonymous, Sheila, Wakanyugi, Bigchick, Guest Email: jsblazin@gmail.comNo: 0721-548194 Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Jus Blazin wrote:Guest (7), Jus Blazin, Much Know, Swenani, tajiri
Swenani, tuma pledge. Tuliza makende kwa fridge,Utapata mbuzi before 2359 hrs today If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Talk2Us
Mbuzi Season 10