wazua Sat, Jan 25, 2025

37 Pages«<1415161718>»
sk 2008 get- together
haiyaa
#301 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 11:40:00 AM

@ Kingfisher,

what a good account of the event!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Who says there is no talent at Sk . BTW are you a journalist?

If you aren't what are you waiting for?

ngwono
#302 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 11:54:00 AM

Anyway,you have made my day.But next time behave,just walk over with boldness and say Hi! We are very friendly pple......dont you get scared man

Without Holiness no man shall see God.Dear God,mould me to be a vessel of honour at this End times,to remain Obedient to your Word in all situations.Amen!
#303 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 11:57:00 AM

@ngwono..........was not scared of anything,i never am.........summit ilileta shinda........could not come back!!! And the way i wanted to know the tall grey chap.........must be mlefu.....can someone confirm or deny??

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it does not belong in stocks.
ngwono
#304 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 12:00:00 PM

Wacha the tall man (i call him mr.Chairman ) ajitetee.I will not comment as to whether He was the mlefu or not.&gt;&gt;&gt;&gt;&gt;&gt;&gt;&gt;Mr.Chairman on the floor.....!!!!!!!!!!!! time is yours to say yes or no

Without Holiness no man shall see God.Dear God,mould me to be a vessel of honour at this End times,to remain Obedient to your Word in all situations.Amen!
Surealligator
#305 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 12:33:00 PM

I came,saw and left. Men,am a shy guy when it comes to sitting with white haired men. Thought the quorum would be of much younger guys. No ill motive but next time,I will come with a kamzee to keep me company as we relate with the elders. Don't we have young guyz in sk? Anyway,age is nothing but a number. Vision 2030,whats your take. Are you over fifty?
The last of dem reptiles.

They walk among us,and they reproduce.
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
#306 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 12:36:00 PM

@Njunge,yeah....i remember him telling me he has grey hair..and i laughed it off ! now i know how to recognise him next time...

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
albertross
#307 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 12:39:00 PM

Can the real tall gray haired guy stand up..........................?

Thinking is free...............so THINK!!
haiyaa
#308 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 12:42:00 PM

@ sure ali*,

if the men were over 50 and the ladies,did you see any over 30?

Surealligator
#309 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 12:58:00 PM

@ Haiya
Am over 30. Some of the ladies looked around that age but you never know till you touch de dashboard. or catch them without mascala,roudge,and wanja. My worry was that the greyhouds would steal the show as the young were out numbered by a big margin.
By the way,age is a big issue with some tribes in Kenya. Kweli?
Ever heard of the song Haiya,haiya?
Last of dem alligators.

They walk among us,and they reproduce.
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
haiyaa
#310 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 1:06:00 PM

@ Sure Ali

You are over 30 and you feel young uuuuuuuwi!!!!! iiiiiiiiiii

You must be a man.

kweli when men reach 30 they start counting backwards until they reach 50 when they accept that its not a sin to be grey haired. Si ndio Njung'e

#311 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 1:18:00 PM

@ Alligator,

Just read you post on profit warning on the cement companies. You say you have been around for 20 yrs investing in the stock market. How can you be a young guy?!!! What tells you that you were looking at the right table?

From that same post,I think you miss the ladies. You want to talk to them. Seems to me that they turned up. You missed you chance.

Fundamentals + Sentiments = Position
#312 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 1:32:00 PM

...He ni game ya Mlefu na Alb.....and that damn mlefu dare call me Guka wa Mbiuki..........and this kingangi......started investing in stocks before he could tell the difference between a friend and company??.....haiyaaaaa.....!!

Guka wa bijuti...
PONDI
#313 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 1:35:00 PM

lol nice account...damnnnn i missed!!
mdosi
#314 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 1:51:00 PM

To all who showed up,kudos and hope to meet you again for the proposed camp.

I guess by now all who were there before i left know whom i am given i appointed myself sk paparazzi. Apologies for leaving early,but on Saturdays around 4pm,i usually have a money making activity and i couldn't find a replacement.

@ngwono. I'm sorry i can't upload the photos coz they are not of good quality given i used my 2 mega pixel nokia. Next time i will arm myself with more mega pixel and they will be uploaded. I'm assuming you are the lady who was seated to my right..........true?

@Kingfisher. I didn't stay long enough to figure out guys screen names but based on your narration,i can figure out where you were seated. I know the tall guy with gray hair and i can assure you it's not mlefu. I think the guy in a red cap is vision 2030.

I hope i'm included in the Naivasha camp though i was not there when guys were giving out their email addresses. It was great meeting all of you welcome to all those who were not there in last years get-together.

@Albertross. It was great meeting you again. I will send you a mail for an update on what transpired.

Shame shame shame on pondi.

Growing old is mandatory but growing up is optional.
It's amazing what you can achieve when you get rid of fear.
ikonini
#315 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 1:57:00 PM

Jokers!!!!

`THE EASIEST WAY TO EARN MONEY

………………… IS THE HARDEST WAY`

(QUOTE: Kularaha-Chairman SK Investment Co.)
MAKE A CHOICE TO TAKE A CHANCE OR YOUR LIFE WILL NEVER CHANGE.
ngwono
#316 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 1:59:00 PM

@Mdosi,its fine.Lets hope next time.but then some guys are almost figuring out who i was and then youuuuuu........

let me just bless the Lord,its a good thing just to bless Him for who He is.

Bless the LORD,O my soul: and all that is within me,bless his holy name.

Psalm 103:1 (King James Version)

#317 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 2:19:00 PM

@mdosi.......i see you........and thanks for concuring on vision2030 (red cap)........

@ngwono........u r a gentleman

so where was the real mlefu?? did he come later?? ama macho nne ndiye mlefu?? he was also tall enough!! or maybe mlefu is short after all........

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it does not belong in stocks.
Pilsner
#318 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 3:00:00 PM

...aaah,@mdosi,so that was you...striped orange and white polo shirt. Ok,so the big question is who the tall jamaa with grey hair is? Na yule manzi suti...looked like the most outgoing seated next to wagathee ni nani? tweeet? I thought the macho nne guy was cindano initially while he was pacing around and making calls...but realised may be not when he sat and ordered the coke...plus i think he was too quiet. Red cap,story kibao na white cap...big up to you.

Nyege ni Kunyegezana
tweety
#319 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 3:29:00 PM

@kingfisher,mlefu didn't turn up. cant you see (read) me lamenting. he huffed and puffed and blew hot air. and i dont think vision 2030 was the guy in a red cap. am suspecting that could be haiyaa. but then i could be wrong. @leona,thanks will drop you a line.

tomorrow i luv ya,tomorrow you are only a day away!
gogeta
#320 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 4:48:00 PM

@ vision 2030.....sawa sawa we get the message no need for the emphasis eh...

be prepared and miss the opportunity rather than get the opportunity and not be prepared.
Think the unthinkable but wear a dark suit