27 Pages«<1415161718>»
Miguna's Book out. "Peeling Back the Mask"
#301 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 7:06:02 AM

[quote=McReggae]Now claims his life is in danger!!!

http://www.thejackalnews...dll=1232&readmore=1[/quote]
...but he said he does not fear it...'come baby come'

I don't think he has shown any sign of fear!

No fear at all

ROREST
#302 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 8:27:09 AM

Peeling back Miguna's mask!!!

http://www.nation.co.ke/...0/-/misyvbz/-/index.html
#303 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 8:34:37 AM

[quote=McReggae]Peeling back Miguna's mask!!!

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/misyvbz/-/index.html[/quote]

This is how she starts

I have defended Miguna Miguna in the past, both in print and in private – at least, it was meant to be private, until Miguna broke an undertaking of confidence and made a private communication public

This is what she has written about Miguna in the past
on the Star Newspaper of May 19th 2011

"But first I need to say that I know Miguna and I have worked with him. I have found him intelligent, well-read, well-prepared, honest, stalwart, upright, hardworking and supremely committed to what is good, proper, right and just. I also know he is impatient and highly vocal about anything that contravenes these values, and that he does not suffer fools gladly.

"He is one of the few people I know who actually reads complex legal and constitutional documents, when others are just to idle or too incompetent to put in the hard work required. Miguna patiently winkles out the loopholes otherwise overlooked, and bravely stands his ground against inevitable attacks.

"It is a lonely position, and Miguna might not always be diplomatic. But diplomacy isn't everything. If things go well for us in this country, Kenyans will owe Miguna more than they know.

Bure Kabisa
#304 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 8:49:50 AM

"Lisemalwo lipo na kama halipo laja".......regardless of the outcome one thing is for sure, OAR needs to get rid of Caroli and Isahakia. Miguna might not have anything on the PM but IMO i think there's something which is not right about those two. Look at what MK's allies have done to a man who was elected in 2002 with a clean record.
#305 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 8:55:25 AM

[quote=McReggae]Peeling back Miguna's mask!!!

This is how she starts

I have defended Miguna Miguna in the past, both in print and in private – at least, it was meant to be private, until Miguna broke an undertaking of confidence and made a private communication public

"But first I need to say that I know Miguna and I have worked with him. I have found him intelligent, well-read, well-prepared, honest, stalwart, upright, hardworking and supremely committed to what is good, proper, right and just. I also know he is impatient and highly vocal about anything that contravenes these values, and that he does not suffer fools gladly.

"He is one of the few people I know who actually reads complex legal and constitutional documents, when others are just to idle or too incompetent to put in the hard work required. Miguna patiently winkles out the loopholes otherwise overlooked, and bravely stands his ground against inevitable attacks.

"It is a lonely position, and Miguna might not always be diplomatic. But diplomacy isn't everything. If things go well for us in this country, Kenyans will owe Miguna more than they know.

Bure Kabisa

Things are now going well!
#306 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 8:55:49 AM

Miguna Miguna sued by Caroli Omondi, Chief of Staff and Private Secretary to The PM for criminal libel and defamation after he was adversely mentioned in the controversial book "Peeling Back the Mask: A Quest For Justice" while The Director of Public Prosecution Keriako Tobiko has directed The Police Commissioner Mathew Iteere to summon Miguna to record a statement over his claims to have evidence on poll chaos and International Criminal Court trials. The plot thickens...

In a quick re-joinder Miguu-na threatens Caroli that he (Miguu-na) is the best Libel lawyer if Caroli didnt know!

#307 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 9:11:08 AM

Miguna Miguna sued by Caroli Omondi, Chief of Staff and Private Secretary to The PM for criminal libel and defamation after he was adversely mentioned in the controversial book "Peeling Back the Mask: A Quest For Justice" while The Director of Public Prosecution Keriako Tobiko has directed The Police Commissioner Mathew Iteere to summon Miguna to record a statement over his claims to have evidence on poll chaos and International Criminal Court trials. The plot thickens...

In a quick re-joinder Miguu-na threatens Caroli that he (Miguu-na) is the best Libel lawyer if Caroli didnt know!

I will wait to see how he goes head to head with Oraro....remember how Justice Warsame described him?

"Miguna exhibits mental and emotional fits in his defence of issues”,has a “relentless sense of fighting back”, as one “who appears unpredictable and ready to fight”. Warsame added, “He is described as a man living in [a] mental darkroom.”

#308 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 9:19:08 AM

Robinhood wrote:
[quote=McReggae]Now claims his life is in danger!!!

http://www.thejackalnews...dll=1232&readmore=1[/quote]
...but he said he does not fear it...'come baby come'

I don't think he has shown any sign of fear!

No fear at all

ROREST

Uuuui GFF Am LMAOest!
#309 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 9:25:11 AM

Is it true that he has been held at the airport for questions by police? why was he leaving?

In his interview with Capital FM on Sunday, he said he was flying out to popularise(market?) his book.
maligumu
#310 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 9:30:50 AM

[quote=McReggae]Peeling back miguna's mask!!!

This is how she starts

Bure Kabisa

Things are now going well!

Ditto
Peace be with you
#311 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 10:07:14 AM

#312 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 10:11:24 AM

Laughing at those short puts UK and WR are carrying to date

#313 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 10:47:04 AM

I will wait to see how he goes head to head with Oraro....remember how Justice Warsame described him?

"Miguna exhibits mental and emotional fits in his defence of issues”,has a “relentless sense of fighting back”, as one “who appears unpredictable and ready to fight”. Warsame added, “He is described as a man living in [a] mental darkroom.”

who is oraro ?
#314 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 10:52:39 AM

Is it true that he has been held at the airport for questions by police? why was he leaving?

Asi! Kwani when Jakom flies he also has to fly...Hii mtu!!!

....too hot for him!!!! sasa amekimbia after learning that the police were looking for him!!!!
#315 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 10:55:31 AM

....too hot for him!!!! sasa amekimbia after learning that the police were looking for him!!!!

If i were you,i wouldn't celebrate unless the dude was down under 6 feet and very cold...hahaha!!
#316 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 10:55:32 AM

who is oraro ?

Surely you can't ask that, you should know people!!!!!
#317 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 11:10:24 AM

If i were you,i wouldn't celebrate unless the dude was down under 6 feet and very cold...hahaha!!

I don't think anyone is celebrating, all we want is Miguna to substantiate his claims...especially that 1300 Kenyans lost their lives and many were displaced because of PEV...
This is interesting, especially after WSR came out on Cheche and indicated that ODM had no such plans whatsoever...
#318 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 11:22:52 AM

who is oraro ?

and you go by the name "Nakujua"??? to point you to some direction....who was the Kenyan defense lawyer for HenryK at the hague? (10 marks)
#319 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 11:27:34 AM

In his interview with Capital FM on Sunday, he said he was flying out to popularise(market?) his book.

How can you travel when the police want to question you for serious allegations??? lives were lost, questions need answers...
callaspade
#320 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 12:26:08 PM

...........Miguna has done a githongo literally,he has done a copy paste job!