smano wrote:I won't talk about the Barca Arsenal game coz even I wouldn't want to be in their shoes, part of me would want them to beat such tough competition and make it easier for all the rest of us but the other part of me knows that we'd never hear the end of it for as long a we lived...even if they wouldn't go on to win the CL. The latter me wins it by a margin

I also don't want Arsenal to do us a favour by knocking out Barcelona out - LOL. Let them pack their bags. We will deal with Barca later!!!
smano wrote:As for Chelsea, good to see their run form remains as much, those 2 games against them could have quite some bearing on the title race...or in this case, none at all!
Those two games will be huge!!! Worst case scenario for both teams:
If Man U loses the 6 points, we might actually lose out on the league - Chelsea qualifies for Champions League.
If Chelsea loses the 6 points, the might be playing Thursday night football next year - a bitter pill to swallow! Man U most probably wins the league.
We might say whatever we want to say, but those two games remains a big big deal. Unless of course Man U will be 7 points clear of the 2nd placed team
and Chelsea 7 points clear of the 5th placed team!
@anasazi - Spare us the yada yada and choose the best bicycle/overhead goal you have ever seen in
top flight football, put the link here and let's compare! Kitu gani hii?
Better yet, let me make your life much easier. Get any goal in top flight football that is better than Rooney's, weka link hapa, and let's have this discussion.